Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Lenhsen

Hauptstraße 52, 41372 Elmpt, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Elmpt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Tired hotel but served our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a tired hotel which has seen much better days. Our room needed decorating and generally updating. It has a swimming pool which is now a storeroom, It has a sauna which now no longer works and it also has a tennis court which is no longer used. It has so much potential and was probably great in its day but that is no longer the case.

    Great selection of food at breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Would not reccommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not open. The swimming pool was not open. I booked as after a long day driving wanted a bar and restaurant on site and so disappointed. Noisy room with traffic noise.

    Easy to find off the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    3.3
    Very very horibly bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all noone was at the reception for a while. We went after that upstairs and a person was sleeping on the floor in front of the next room. After we called the reception to let them know about the man, we found out it was a little 7-8y old boy. The receptionist came, opened a room and the kid went in. After going into the rooms we went back to the reception to change the rooms because these were with black big 10-15cm spots on the sheets. Breakfast is only between 7-9am. Overall a very bad experience, will never come back again

    ....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing from what i know of this hotel. I used to live about a half mile from there 2003-2015
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows of a low standard. No bar facilities in the hotel. Breakfast was very disappointing.

    The receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cot would have been bigger and more comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    No restaurant and no advice about where to go for decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and no advice about where to go for decent food. Ended up in a snackbar after an hour looking ourselves!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private bathroom. No curtains. Old hotel.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.8
    A nice breakfast inclusive of price, but the restaurant was...
    • Couple

    pretty poor décor and furnishings, the wall mirror had a large crack,the clock on wall had a crack. The shower although hor a free flowing was small and pretty shabby.They did not have your booking so lucky there was a couple of spare rooms.

    A nice breakfast inclusive of price, but the restaurant was closed on the night of arrival so we had to eat out.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    The food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The food. The very helpful staff The food.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: