Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gästehaus Löwen 3 stars

Im Deutschen Hof 15, 73079 Süßen, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Süßen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was amazing. So much variety and so fresh. The staff were very helpful and did their best to accommodate us. The rooms were lovely and clean. A fantastic spot close to the CBD and trains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Due to the way buildings are built in Germany - thick, solid concrete walls - and the location of our room - down the hall several rooms then around a corner from the router (there is one on each floor), we were unable to pick up a signal for the Wi-Fi (Wi-LAN) in our room but it was strong in the lobby and there were several comfortable places there from which I could work. The same laws of nature prevented me from getting a signal from the same source using my personal mobile hotspot, too. Some things are as they are.

    We loved our stay at Gaestehaus Loewen. The bed was nice and firm and we had feather comforters. There was lots of hot water in the shower and the water pressure was good. Our room was extra quiet. Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit, bread, meats including bacon, eggs, cheeses, cold cereal milk, several juices, brewed coffee as well as about 5-6 different kinds of specialty coffees. A very good restaurant is steps away from our lodgings. Ample parking is on the premises. While our German is good, they were very patient with us as we got our linguistic bearings - and every staff member I dealt with spoke good English. Suessen is only off the beaten path enough to make it quiet but the B10 highway is less than 5 minutes away and links up with the A-8 autobahn down the road. The hotel itself is directly on a quiet but very handy cross-country route which we used quite a bit. The town of Suessen is darling! The town square is situated along a mill stream with a working mill. Suessen is small but every possible need can be met within a few minutes drive. When I found that I had left the data card from my camera behind, the proprietor was able to tell me exactly how to get to a store where I could find one two towns away. We had to leave the hotel before breakfast on our last day to be at the airport in time for our flight and they insisted on packing us a HUGE breakfast to take along and had the coffee ready before we left.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI didn't work in my room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal is very friendly. recept was prepared very fast, accomodation is great for the price someone pay for a room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nice place to stay. Staff are really nice and helpful. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room smelled bad. The lady in the afternoon shift is unfriendly.

    The sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff very nice & helpful & welcoming. Nice warm feeling about the place.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have not been given a free WiFi code

    Friendly staff, very clean. Excellent food. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Family with older children

    Wonderful breakfast. Courteous Staff. Quiet, off the main street.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: