Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Löwen 3 stars

Kleophastrasse 11, 77977 Rust, Germany

#12 of 17 hotels in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing for me was that the volume for the TV didn't work, but I was too tired to really get into figuring out why.

    It is a very nice place, to me it was rather unique in its layout. The staff was very nice and most spoke English well. I was a single traveler so my room was for a single person, small and quaint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room provided (quadruple) was not like the one shown at booking stage.

    The restaurant. We ate there all evenings. Good value for money and a good selection of exquisite local dishes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very far from where you can shop , apart from the theme park no single shop to buy stuffs, and no much choice of restaurants

    Everything was okay apart from the breakfast no much variety, was close to the theme park,room was cleaned daily, and lots of staffs speak English which help d a lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning and a south-facing room meant that ours remained several degrees above that outside, and it is VERY hot here in August. Provided with wash towels rather than full-sized bath towels making for interesting family-viewing after a shower! Also limited menu in restaurant (nothing to even tempt an autistic child with very particular tastes) meant we had to eat out every night

    Excellent location for Europa Park (5 min stroll) with apparently quality restaurant; Staff efficient rather than friendly with very little English spoken - I'm no "pint of bitter and fish-and-chips abroad" type but this strikes a little odd when the biggest local attraction is a multi-cultural/lingual theme park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some mosquitos, and since it was hot we needed the window open. If there were net on the windows - thwt would help.

    Excellent breakfast. Room a bit small, but I knew it was going to be so. The dostance from Europa Park is perfect! 5 minutes by foot. I stayed with my 11 years old daughter. All we needed was a bed and a good breakfast, and we got both at good price and quality. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with wifi in the room although the staff tried to rectify the problem, it was spotty at best

    Front desk and restaurant staff where excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours started make construction at 7.30 am in the morning on Saturday. :(

    Very nice hotel, food ( breakfast and dinner) and the attention.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Very nice breakfast and calm area. Close to Europapark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, free parking, WiFi, nice breakfast and supper and affordable prices and our room was wide and comfortable for three people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff before, during and after our stay. Also the breakfast was really tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close location to Europa Park Very pleasant staff Clean accomodation Nice restaurant and menu Free parking off street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Very clean hotel. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated decor, no electric kettle in the room.

    Clean, quiet, bed comfy, great location for Europa-park, nice staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, walking distance from Europark, great breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the location and the plentiful parking. The breakfast was very good. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location for Europa Park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning, stayed Aug 25 one of the hottest days in Germany.

    Very close to Europa Park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet in the bedroom not very efficient

    very friendly :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked safe deposit box in room.

    Very close to Europa Park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice family hotel and great beer garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We araivd very late and thay call us to see what hpan wiht us . And thay wait for us antil 24:00😍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit expensive

    Clean, the staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room and bathroom were a bit small for 4 people, and the television didn't work.

    Great breakfast buffet! Right next to Europa-park. The rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room really tiny. Not even a kettle with some teas in the room.

    Great location (close to the amusement park), nice & clean. Breakfast was lovely - had amazing selection of breads & buns.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The receptionist when we are arrived are not very friendly. Room are not yet done to think we arrived 15hr00 already. Cleaning the room is poor. There is no soundproof so we all hear the noises from other rooms. We stayed on the 1st floor we hear everything from the banging of the doors, running/ playing children from the neighboring rooms both side and upstairs.

    Buffet breakfast, location 5 mins. walk to Europa park. Quite good wifi connection for me

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stander hotel. location and price is best

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it really is only a 5 min walk to Europapark

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff. Good food. Dog friendly. Plenty of parking. Small, but clean & comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staffs are helpful and responsibility. Good location and easy to find. The restaurant is also good!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Clean place with nice breakfast, friendly staff and location was great. I would be recommende it for stay

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no elevator in the hotel it should be considered as a motel not hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect position for Europa Park and Rust is a charming town.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is excellent and staff are super nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no airconditioning

    friendly staff, walking distance from Europapark, excellent breakfast. Was nice accomodation.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: