Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Michaelis This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paul-Gruner-Str.44, Mitte, 04107 Leipzig, Germany

#15 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inner city location close to public transportation. Very clean and comfortable. Coffee maker in room (not common in Germany in my experience). Helpful staff. Good coffee shop nearby for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    You won't be disappointed.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful with any and every problem. They were available 24/7. The rooms were spacious, we had 2 desks,seating area and spotlessly maintained bathrooms. Any special request (eg.bathmat for shower) was addressed promptly. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for conferences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10min walk into town centre but not an issue

    Good sized bedrooms with all facilities. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Great staff. Shops close by. Parking if required

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive but worth it one night.

    I really liked the room (we had the change to get an apartment). The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice spacious room with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious room with kitchen. New and elegant. We stayed just one night and did not have much time, so the location between city centre and connewitz was perfect. Really nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay and wondeful location for first time tourist to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A proper double bed would have been much better. Room temperatures / heating was way too hot for me and needed to leave the doors open at night to cool the room down. Could not find any instructions on how to vary the temp control.

    Good value for money, wonderful location, great food and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    2 nights in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still like a carpet on the bedroom floor

    We were in the new very modern annexe. It was very clean and spacious. The restaurant was outstanding-one would not have guessed from the outside just how good it was. Very helpful staff spoke good English. Hotel is just 100 m from the tram stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very modern, very clean rooms, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern, very clean rooms, breakfast, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with super location
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is a good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and nice, great staff. I liked the hotel as is. The food is also great. Recommended :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent al fresco breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast outside in the garden was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful service and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful service and very comfortable room. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Free parking on the street. Comfortable bed, large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.0
    Staff pleasant and where possible, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1 Hotel was quite a way from the centre of the city. I had unknowingly arrived during Pfingsten which meant many things were closed, including all of the restaurants close to the hotel. 2 My room, a single one, was more expensive than the double I'd had in a highly-rated hotel on Ku'damm, Berlin the few days before. 3 The room had no tea/coffee facilities. 4 The only english language TV channel was CNN, not exactly made in England. 5 Ehere was onlyone hard chair in the room. 6 NOT the hotel's fault: a signage generally in Germany is poor, and b there was no main tourist info centre at the Hauptbahnhof. The hotel staff helped me locate the office (I would otherwise not have found it). Sadly, the office was closed the next 2 days, rendering a discount transport card - c meant for tourists - unavailable to me. d By unpleasant coincidence,the city was also hosting its yearly Goth festival at the very same time. e Lest I forget, the city is vegan heaven - if you're a vegan.

    Staff pleasant and where possible, helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    An outstanding bonus was the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An outstanding bonus was the restaurant. We hadn't realised when we booked that we would be able to have the best meal of our holiday on the terrace at Michaelis.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was very nice - stylish, comfortable, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one annoying point that was a deal-breaker for us was not having access to WiFi in our room. The website stated there was free WiFi, but we could not get a signal anywhere except in a portion of the lobby. We were invited to use the computer in the lobby, but this we wanted to relax in our room and watch movies and check email, so obviously this was not a solution. Unfortunately we won't be staying here again, as we always like being able to connect to the Internet in the evenings for work or leisure.

    The hotel was very nice - stylish, comfortable, friendly staff and a lavish breakfast in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Excellent service, great restaurant and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service, great restaurant and great location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.1
    comfortable&good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable&good location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.4
    Great breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for the value offered

    Great breakfast

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: