Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Moselblümchen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwanenstr. 10, Bernkastel, 54470 Bernkastel-Kues, Germany

#17 of 30 hotels in Bernkastel-Kues

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Masel - a place you should visist and then take a hotel in Bernkastel it´s seems to be the center..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You book hotel in the middle of the old town - bar and restaurants opened late... It´s holiday and tourists want some fun. No disco but some noice 23-01.

    Good breakfast (no bacon..), big room (We got 2 rooms apartment...) Very nice rustic hotel in the middle of the old town. Nice that they had own parking places. Regarding the city it´s in the old town it happends. Park the car it´s walking in the town or cycling around the Mosel eating and drinking wine and beer.. Very easy cycling or if you want hard cycling around the wineyards in the hills. We made easy cycling 100km in 2 days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Cozy, clean room and all the thing I needed were in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Cozy, clean room and all the thing I needed were in the room. All staffs were very kind and friendly and they were ready to help me anytime! I was also satisfied with the breakfast, that consist of various kinds of bread, cheese, Jams and drink ! I really enjoyed to stay here and I highly recommend you to choose!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great to walk out of the door and be in the middle of the lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the parking siuation difficult and lack of a lift means this hotel is not the best choice for people with walking difficulties.

    Cosy, old fashioned, individual hotel in the middle of the town.Comfy bed. Breakfast good with local products. Enjoyable tasty evening meal in restaurant with friendly waitress.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but travel made much more expencive by using booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We originally searched for 6 single rooms, but booking.com said only one was available, and gave us 5 double rooms. When we arrived we found that several single rooms where available. Call the hotel and book directly instead of using booking.com! Much cheaper! Other Travelers had same experience.

    Nice place with good breakfast in center of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    The position of the hotel, right in the centre of Berncastel is superb. Parking nearby was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff were super helpful and spoke English which was a big thing as we speak no German. The room was very spacious and furnished in the style of the region. We ate dinner at the hotel and although the prices looked the same as we pay at home, the meal was superb and there was enough to fill you up for the whole of the next day!! Breakfast in the hotel was well set out with a huge choice, and again one of the best we have had in a hotel. No bacon but 3 types of cold meat more than made up for that, and it was tasty. The hotel deducted the cost of the breakfast we missed due to an early flight home without problems. The hotel has a system where you pay a small charge to park in the nearby car park if their own spaces are filled. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who can climb stairs - didn't spot a lift!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a well-deserved rest at an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have wanted to see more elaborate breakfast possibilities. The choice set was rather limited. Also, we had to walk quite a lot to our room. The room itself was also a bit smelly. We had to also inform the hotel of the time at which we were going to arrive. Because we were rather unsure about this due to our more exploratory trip, this also bothered us. Even though these are some issues that caught my attention, they're definitely not dealbreakers.

    The hotel has a great location, being in the centre of the village and thus near all the things you need, but also near the river and being in between mountains, facilitating a great experience. Also, for those who like it, the hotel has an amazing traditional design, both on the inside and outside. The personnel were really friendly and they speak English, so there is not a real language barrier. Also, they were really helpful with e.g. breakfast, directions, parking and so on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    10
    Great Location, food, and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant is very good. Great tasting food at a good value for the money. The breakfast is very substantial. The staff is very friendly and assisted us with making plans throughout the town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.2
    The salad bar.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suitcases had to be carried up some stairs. A waiter brought out our food on cold plates before we had a chance to have our salad.

    The salad bar. Staff efficient and mostly friendly And very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location & great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable mattresses. Breakfast was fresh & plentiful. Lovely little terrace with the apartment plus another one overlooking the square and with views of the Mosel river which we sat out on whilst the sun was setting with a bottle of wine. Lovely!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.9
    In the middle of Bernkastel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a sunny day rooms get very hot. You want open windows all night. You will hear several church bells chiming loudly and often. AC would be nice for the price.

    Pleasant helpful staff, very good breakfast, clean rooms, good restaurang.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift...

    Great location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    The atmosphereof the was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just great

    The atmosphereof the was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great price at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is unstaffed around 12-2pm. Made it a little difficult to pick up luggage they held for me after checkout.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.3
    Cozy comfortable hotel at an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee tea making facilities in the room

    Nice comfortabel hotel with an excellent location, high standards of cleanliness en a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. No elevator and limited baggage service

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Clean spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean spacious room. Fantastic breakfast. Greta location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.3
    location the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfest not very good

    location the best place for bicycles very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just as cute as could be. Rooms were really nice. Quiet too with comfortable beds!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great location for an overnight stay....charming and close to restaurants, shops etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was just ok....not many options...and the fruit was still frozen.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    10
    Great location and very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and very good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    6.3
    Location close to Berncastle centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff and hotel owner not very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast was poor and refused to serve drinks at 21.30hrs. We were informed to find another restaurant.

    Location close to Berncastle centre.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    9.6
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is a nightmare....Thank goodness we reserved a parking place for our car! Well worth the 5 euro a day cost!!

    The location was perfect! Wonderful breakfast! Loved that the hotel is family run...met the 5th generation owner.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location in Bernkastel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have loved to have had a fan in the room. Super hot during our stay without any air circulation

    Fantastic location in Bernkastel. Charming charming charming!!

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    9.6
    The dogs were more than welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dogs were more than welcome! Got welcome treat in the reception!

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    9.2
    Central Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Central Location. Lovely Germanic ambiance.

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Wonderful staff. Good value.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    10
    Of course location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Of course location is excellent. Staff will do anything for you. Restaurant is very good. Rooms and bed size were very spacious.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get a drink from the restaurant or bar after 9 30pm

    Location. Rooms spacious. Very clean

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room and the staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Comfortable room and the staff was excellent.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: