Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Mühlentor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstrasse 10, 55543 Bad Kreuznach, Germany

#10 of 16 hotels in Bad Kreuznach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Mühlenteich Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    All seats for the hotel restaurant for dinner were pre-reserved.

    I enjoy this area to relax for a day between a trans-Atlantic flight and business near Saarbruecken. This hotel is pleasant and quiet, convenent for a long walk along the river Nahe or in the nearby forest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Mühlenteich Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute hotel in the center of town, they apologized that I had the smallest room but the hotel was full. I was in the only room on top floor with a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex Mühlentor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in the guesthouse across the street and not in the main building. Really really odd entry to the guest house , tiny room and odd smelling, no room for summer nights Absolutely noisy most of the night . City cleaners com at 6.10 am with their noisy cleaning equipment, Kebap store on the other side open till midnight - nothing more to say

    Nice and helpful staff, nice restaurant/breakfast-room decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As elsewhere in Germany one encounters groups of sinister looking middle eastern types in Bad Kreuznach, who seem to have little purpose but to smoke and lounge around. Germany may need to look at this whole problem of how much of this tourists can tolerate. The thermal baths, however, were a pleasant experience.

    The restaurant which was part of the hotel was excellent. The food was good and the staff engaging and helpful. It is a family run operation and all was focused on making the guests feel at home. The wine selection was excellent which reflected a thourough knowledge of the local wines which was one reason we came to the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot and a fan or air con is essential for sleep. Weekend revelers in nearby park were very loud

    Great location and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex Mühlentor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Great Food!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex Mühlentor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the temperature rise 30degr Thea should have a smal fan in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex Mühlentor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was superb with great choices and really lovely and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was excellent, room spacious and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex Mühlentor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioning. I don’t think it is quite needed, but we had some extreme hot days.

    Very good location and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At time a lot of noise from the road

    Very efficient, friendly and pleasant staff Very good restaurant using regional rawmaterial incl. wines!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed is a bit hard, we asked for a double bed, but got a twin bed. the man at reception couldnt speak english well.

    great location, we can bring our dog, there is parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel staff were very helpful, firendly and accommodating. I took the option for having dinner at the restaurant when I booked and the meals were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much that we didnt fancy, the room was small but definitely enough for two people. Toilets are a little old but everything worked perfectly. No fridge in the room as well but i reckon thats a European practice for hotels. So no problem for us :)

    Hotel is right smack in the middle of Bad Kreuznach city centre which was very convenient. Also close to the train station (10mins walk). Area was quiet and nice. The staff was very accomodating and changed our room immediately when we requested one with a balcony outside overlooking the Nahe River. (We booked two rooms - double and single rooms, the single room had a balcony). Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    For my purpose the stay was good, only the Internet connection I found lousy.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant is quite good

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work.

    Good hotel

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Restaurant Mühlentor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: