Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neckarblick garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Erich Sailer Strasse 48, 74206 Bad Wimpfen, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Bad Wimpfen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Best breakfast buffet we have had in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast buffet we have had in Germany. Quiet location with only a 10 minute walk to town center. This is our 3rd time staying in this location over the past 15 years anf we will be back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel only a few minutes walk from a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent hotel only a few minutes walk from the lovely walled city of Bad Wimpfen. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was superb and the views across the river were lovely. Highly recommend the hotel and the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel within easy walk of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to the 3rd floor could be a problem for some people although the lady owner kindly offered to assist.

    Very good breakfast. Nice view of the river and fields from our 3rd floor bedroom window. Helpful and cheerful staff. Convenient distance from town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Bad Wimpfen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Attic with Panoramic View 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift as we were on the third floor but we knew this when we booked and the room and view was worth the stairs. And the owner helped us with our bags when we arrived and offered again when we went to check out.

    Wonderful welcome. Views over the river from our room. Comfy beds. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny staircase for carrying luggage

    Great breakfast, great view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was almost perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    We felt welcome in a comfortable family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift

    Very well equipped room, comfortable bed, excellent modern bathroom, great views across the Neckar Valley

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room Attic with Panoramic View 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, calm area, yet very close to the centre of Bad Wimpfen. Great breakfast. Excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staff in a very nice erea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm.

    Nice location in a very nice and beautiful town. The room was great and clean. Good bathroom and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Cycle friendly in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Attic with Panoramic View 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cycle friendly, great views, great breakfast. Easy walk to old town centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.0
    Location and breakfast were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was way too hard and it we couldn't get a good nights sleep. There was also a dirty towel left in the room

    Location and breakfast were really nice. The view from the 3rd floor was also great

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and the room, although up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and the room, although up several flight of stairs was quiet, immaculate, comfortable and had a great view. Breakfast was first rate. Parking is easy and it is a 5 minute walk to the Therme Bad, 10 minutes to the old town center. Would go back in a heartbeat

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Big, clean room with the most modern bathroom I experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit of a hike from the train station and central Bad Wimpfen. Probably the most expensive place I stayed on my trip.

    Big, clean room with the most modern bathroom I experienced in Europe. Breakfast was also best I had.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No concerns or complaints. All good!!

    The owners. Wi-fi very good. Best breakfast ever. Great location, near park, historical markers. Walk to town in 7 easy minutes. We are repeat guests.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel, beautifully furnished & presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Lovely hotel, beautifully furnished & presented. Friendly welcome from the owner who kindly lent us an umbrella! Breakfast was best we had on our trip. Can not recommend highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Location is okay, pretty quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When you show your best room with the best view, make sure you tell your potential guests that the hotel has no elevator, and the room is on the 3rd floor! For people in their 70's with a couple of heavy suitcases that's pretty tough! And get some help! A porter who can help haul suitcases up three floors! Don't try to do it all yourself…front desk, accounting, porter, breakfast waitress. I understand all about the profit margins, but this hurts overall service. Also, a breakfast buffet should be just that - a buffet. When we see mostly "leftovers", a few pieces of fruit left, the container with the orange juice needs to be tipped to get another half glass out of it - come on, give me a break! Overall a very poorly organized buffet that needs some improvement.

    Location is okay, pretty quiet. Room was very nice with a beautiful view of the area and the Neckar River down below.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Location is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great; the hotel is within easy walking distance to a park and the Altstadt. The off-street parking was a plus, as was the outstanding breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    As per other reviews, this place is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As per other reviews, this place is wonderful! The room was in perfect condition. The breakfast on the balcony outdoors with the great view is hard to beat. And, ignore any comments on the length of the walk into the Altstadt of Bad Wimpfen---it is a 10-min beautiful walk, at most, and only added to our perception that this is the best place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good overnight stay

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Delightful location, rooms, breakfast, welcome, and Bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful location, rooms, breakfast, welcome, and Bad Wimpfen itself is a delight!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed. Attractive location by the river. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Great Breakfast, good location, Great view over the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Breakfast, good location, Great view over the river Neckar.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Clean hotel with friendly staff. Great location to explore the city (6min walk to the old city). Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent breakfast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: