Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Neckarperle

Hauptstrasse 449, 68535 Edingen-Neckarhausen, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Edingen-Neckarhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Not really good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not used to write bad reviews, as I feel that respect for other's work is important: however I think that you may want to know some details before booking. As we arrived, we got a room which was definitely already used: the room smelled of cigarette smoke, the toilet was used and not cleaned, bread crumbs and cigarette ashes were lying on the floor. We asked them to give us another room, and they did it (but at first they looked a little annoyed at us). At the checkout, then, they made us pay 5 euro less than standard price in order to apologise: I appreciated the kindness, but that's not all. The second room looked better, anyway (as the first one) definitely not worth 75€ per night, even in pricey Germany. Some small remarks: - The sheets were smelly (I woke up several times during the night because of bad smell, and so did my girlfriend) - The room was noisy (you can hear the road but especially other guests), so that it's not really easy to get rest - There were several spider webs on the walls, which is not what you expect in an hotel with this price - The water took really long to get warm

    WiFi is good, and so it's breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open Thurs evening. Limited opportunities for alternative within walking distances. Good supermarkets about a mile away

    Convenient to ferry crossing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Exceeeded my expectation, I look forward to visiting again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small and friendly hotel, helpful staff. Nice traditional wholesome food and a great selection of beers ! Iwould happily stay agin when ever in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only rooms

    My trip is good and the hotel management is very good peoples

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking, good dinner and breakfast. Nice room, everything smooth. Friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Cozy family hotel near Heildeberg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from de train station

    Family hotel+extremelly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. TV was outdated and difficult to work.

    Rooms were clean and with balcony. Very nice staff. Easy to find and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed it with a nice walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything. Only recommended for people with cars

    Quite place with nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    the room was very cold when we first got in, but the heater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very cold when we first got in, but the heater did its job and the room warmed up after a while

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    good choose for travelers...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard bed :)

    Friendly personal, clean room, simple but good breakfast, check-in is possible till 23:00

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Owners ware nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds and pillows was not comfortable. Awful breakfast.

    Owners ware nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    We online
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were very soft

    we were Well received

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Will never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Quite location and good facility's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Quite location and good facility's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.4
    The hotel restaurant was closed for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel restaurant was closed for our stay. They said english speaking staff would direct us to other suitable ones. there were no eng speaking staff. in addition there were 2 other restaurants open as the others ere all closed.We would have. never found the other restaurants without GPS The town had completely closed off all normal routes, and we had to beg an old lady to peddle her bike through a backstreet labyrinth to lead us to the hotel .. info on things/ places to see negligible

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    A good hotel in a great location for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    A good hotel in a great location for what we wanted. This is a budget hotel and for the room rate of 50 euros a night including breakfast it represented great value for money. It was very clean, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    Thanks for your kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No airco, and it was hot as hell. The fan they provided just didn't do it

    Thanks for your kindness. Good kitchen. Pleasant accommodation. Ladenberg close by, that was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    It wasn't hard to find this lovely Hotel-Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect!

    It wasn't hard to find this lovely Hotel-Restaurant. We were welcomed with open arms. The owners were certainly friendly. Our room was spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast had many different options and it was super delicious. The only regret we had is that we had only one night at this hotel. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. Superb!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    4.2
    Price .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The weather was very very hot !! , no AC or ventilation in the room and it was not possible to open the windows as the balcony was invaded by wasps and other kinds of bees. Spent the night fighting with the bees ... they had serious casualties

    Price ... as we were looking for a low-cost hotel to stop for one night

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was recently updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel had wireless internet, but reception wasn't strong in the room, so we had to go to the reception area to use it.

    The hotel was recently updated. The bathroom was spacious. The bedroom space was OK, we had a 3 bed room. The restaurant food was delicious, especially the asparagus soup! Owner was very nice and friendly. Nice, small German town to explore.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    This is a nice hotel only a 15 minute drive to Mannheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a nice hotel only a 15 minute drive to Mannheim. It's an excellent value in a quiet location, near the medieval towns of Ladenburg and Heidelberg. Parking is free and the owners are extremely nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    We've stayed here before and it's the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stayed here before and it's the perfect location between Mannheim, Ladenburg and Heidelberg. The owners are very nice and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful after a day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    The stuff was friendly, everything was clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was really cold and the hot water in the shower was just barely warm.

    The stuff was friendly, everything was clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    3.8
    No facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities Restaurant was closed Room smal and uncomfortable No common space

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff had little english - english speaking owners away on holidays

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location for cycling the Neckar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were a little basic,

    Great location for cycling the Neckar. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good. We really enjoyed sightseeing in the local area, especially Ladenburg.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    The room was smal, to hot and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was smal, to hot and old. The bathroom was so small that you had to sit with the toiletpaperholder on your lap

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Great restaurant excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con, but we were supplied with a fan on request

    Great restaurant excellent food. Young chefs who care about what you eat.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    We liked the friendly and helpful staff, they made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked the friendly and helpful staff, they made us feel very wellcome

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, quiet place.
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant is closed on thursday.

    Friendly staff, quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    exelent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    exelent food

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: