Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Pappel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Oberdorfstr. 1, 72270 Baiersbronn, Germany

#14 of 23 hotels in Baiersbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great guest house, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor a bit dated, but I like the charm of it

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Great parking, secure garage for motorbikes (not that it is needed)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    I had a single room which was bright and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant service at dinner. surprising as it was a Saturday in July.

    I had a single room which was bright and spacious.The roof terrace was fantastic for an evening beer. Easy to find, easy to park and a short walk to the village.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Best choice for me!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me this is the best place to stay in Baiersbronn. Extremely close to the train station, however I can’t even notice the slightliest sound of it. Also dinner is awesome, reasonable price and hearty food. I really enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel stay was excellent Too bad the weather was rainy . Not the Pappel's fault though !!

    This hotel was once owned by my relatives in Bairesbronn. There are new owners now, and i'm happy to say that our stay was as happy as ever. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Rainy but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could've shown us around. I didn't even recieve the wifi password and never got around to ask for it. There was a card included, (the schwarzwald plus card) it is charged on your bill and later discounted. (That was weird) and it isn't usefull if you are in the area out of season or if you are under fifty years old (its all about walks, nothing spectacular).

    The breakfast was good and complete.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    All was well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very large, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Very large, comfortable room. Close to trail heads. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Just what I wanted for a short trip to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service outside of mealtime. But not a major issue.

    A traditional hotel and friendly staff. Near railway station and bus stops. Private balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    the owners are so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the owners are so helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9