Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonnental This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kösseinestr. 8, 95700 Neusorg, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Neusorg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Greatly eceeded our expectations for a small rural hotel. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we knew beforehand, the hotel bar and restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings. Unfortunately there is nowhere else within walking distance where one could go.

    We arrived at the local station which turned out to be only a halt with no facilities or taxis. We called the hotel who immediately sent the family car to collect us. The hotel is very much family run with father mother daughter and grandfather all involved. A very friendly atmosphere and excellent cuisine. There are extensive gardens available to guests..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, shotty wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the only negative would be the bad wifi. I could hardly connect, and when I did I would only have service for a few minutes normally. This may be all due to the remote location.

    The staff was extremely nice and welcoming! I had to work night shift while I was there and the staff still came in to clean my room when I wasn't there, and it was nice and quiet at all hours. The breakfast had delicious fresh fruit and the plum marmalade was my favorite! The coffee they served was also very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    GREAT PRICE, AMAZING STAFF.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used a microwave and a refrigerator. The location is a very small town. It requires about 30 minutes to get into a real city.

    The staff was EXTREMELY friendly. I loved going to the free breakfast every morning and the staff made me feel very welcomed. I was working nights and the cleaning staff just cleaned when I was gone so it never interfered with my sleep. Great environment for the price and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Great place for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for the money! Exceeded my expectations and staff was very friendly! Only 30 minutes from Grafenwöehr and a lot cheaper than the hotels in that area, worth saving the money and staying here and drive there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of airco (while the period of stay was during very hot weather). A bit long to the highway

    Easy to find, easy to park the car. Safe, calm area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    All ok, clean, comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! We had a dinner at the hotl and the man who was servering the dinner was really nice to us also in the breakfast. Thanks😊👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect choice :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, very good WiFi, restaurant at place. This is everything what you need at business trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Short stay at Sonnental
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place local to eat on Sundays. Restaurant was closed and had to drive into Waldershof to eat.

    quiet place nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice room and bed. Friendly staff. Good food. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.3
    great staf, good breakfast, nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from highway.

    great staf, good breakfast, nice place. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    very nice stuff, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    poor and monothematic breakfast

    very nice stuff, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Personal approach of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress too soft, but I understand that this is a matter of opinion.

    Personal approach of staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Good for the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little hard but ok

    Good for the money

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super friendly. Made us feel like family.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.2
    Very clean hotel and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.2
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group

    none

    value for money

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: