Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posthof

Brühlstr. 18, 66606 Sankt Wendel, Germany

#7 of 12 hotels in Sankt Wendel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    This building has character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but adequate, although there was not much of a view. The bathroom was small enough to be a bit difficult to get around in.

    This building has character. The stairs squeaked with the tales of previous travelers and I felt as though I was walking through the halls of a historical romance novel. This was a perfect place for our brief, overnight stay in Sankt Wendel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Good, clean, comfortable hotel, worn around the edges but would recommend
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more interesting cereals but ok.

    Comfortable beds and very clean. Decor dated and worn around the edges but a good hotel and everything worked that mattered. Restaurant said to be good but we were there on a Sunday and it wasn't open. No English spoken but partner spoke German so we were ok. Had a frightening moment on our late return when we couldn't open front door with the key they gave us but side door was the one to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Castle!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing..

    felt like a castle..excellent..i am living jus a few meters away from the hotel.actuall for my parents in law was the booking..but i would love to go there and stay a weekend perhaps..so good was the feel..really felt like a castle..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Needs a thorough renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior needs renovation asap! The hallways and stairs smell like a stale attic at grandma's house, everything is very old but not in a charming way. The rooms are very hot and impossible to air out. There's no barrier free access so manipulating with the stroller was difficult. People smoking under the window all the time, meaning the smoke comes in if the windows are opened. Overall very uncomfortable. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to a venue where our friends had their wedding but it was a huge mistake and I can't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The staff were really nice and tried to accommodate our extra needs (travelling with a young child).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.2
    Old hotel-not clean in suite rooms-very good bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty rooms (suite rooms dirty- other normal rooms excellent-old hotel!) We asked 2 times to clean the room but they did'nt do it.

    We booked a SUITE,it was dirty! Manager and personal on Sunday arrival not there...only one person of staff. Restaurant was closed and no drinks available. Old hotel with very bad smell in the rooms. However the bed was excellent! Bathroom and breakfast oké...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value, comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware of road works outside the hotel, underground parking was available for no charge, however prior notice of this situation would have been handy.

    Staff were so helpful. Good breakfast.Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Great for a stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our visit, there were road works outside the hotel and in the surrounding area, making it very difficult to find the hotel. My satnav also insisted the was "no route possible"

    Nice comfortable hotel, very clean , staff were helpful & friendly. The town centre is a few minutes walk away, with lots of restraunts & bars very pleasant area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything was excellent, the room was quite spacious, the...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was that the door to the bathroom was a little too much seen-through.

    Everything was excellent, the room was quite spacious, the breakfast was nice. Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Close to town and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to town and train. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    No AC, Bad Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC, Bad Wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything I needed .. would return without hesitation.
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all!

    Inexpensive, great location, pleasant decor and a comfortable bed. All facilities in good working order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    ETU Duathlon Championships
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Good location close to the main square where the bars and restaurants were located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    beds very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel a bit dated

    beds very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    5.8
    internet is very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet is very bad

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: