Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Rothkopf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kommerner Str. 76, 53879 Euskirchen, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Euskirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated

    Scrambled eggs and boiled eggs on request and as wished. I like that the breakfeast was included. Please note, that they also have a good restaurant 👌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one downside is the limited on-site parking. Usually not a problem, but when travelling with a baby it becomes a bit of a hassle, if the on-site parking is full, but we found some on the road instead. First come, first served approach.

    Really lovely hotel, very spacious room, incredibly helpful/friendly staff, even though the interior seems a bit dated (only in terms on style, not function) we felt very comfortable throughout our stay of 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Value for money family stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange place, very modern restaurant and bar downstairs, in contrast to rather dated rooms upstairs. Bathroom had cracked tiles and soap dispensers didn't work? Could be a very good boutique hotel with a bit more TLC.

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Evening meal in the restaurant was also very good although with limited menu. The staff were helpful and our room was extremely spacious. It was quiet so we slept well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Perfectly adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very dated with old TV and only Germany channels not that I was there to watch TV!

    Excellent breakfast. Very clean and Katja was extremely friendly and helpful when ordering dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too hot, no fan or aircon, rooms very dated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    there is no electricity plugs near the bed , i couldn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no electricity plugs near the bed , i couldn't use neither my laptop nor my phone with the charger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money,dinner in the restaurant excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good value for money,dinner in the restaurant excellent.All staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    nice small hotel and restaurant, large room, nice food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice small hotel and restaurant, large room, nice food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    An ideal overnight stop during a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was abundant and well prepared. Beds comfortable, lighting intelligently arranged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, comfortable, good value
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walk up only

    Buffet plus eggs to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Quite worn hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, the hotel is quite worn.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Unpretentious German hotel excellent price quality, perfect for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathrooms a bit dated

    Staff very helpful, breakfast for hotel of this type much superior than what one might have expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Nice staff. Very clean and easy to find. Large rooms and good beds. Cosey. Excelent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Rich breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the evening meal at the restaurant because the cook was ill.

    Rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Nice dinner in restaurant, very good breakfast, safe parking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice dinner in restaurant, very good breakfast, safe parking, big room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In this type of nice hotel we are use to having hot tea available for free in the lobby or in the room - not available for free. Heard couple next door way into the night ..... let's just say the walls are definitely not soundproof.

    Great breakfast buffet. This made our stay well worth it. The room was large, clean, and comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    4.2
    Dinner was a pleasant experience and breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The info about the hotel said it had been recently renovated but not in this century! Our room was shabby and the bathroom a throw back to the 60's. The was a very strong smell of smoke and ash still on the carpet, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. We were therefore very surprised when it came to food, which was good.

    Dinner was a pleasant experience and breakfast excellent. A real Jekyll and Hyde experience.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby.
    • Group

    We needed a place to stay for a wedding nearby. We took a 4 persons room which was very spacious. Hotel is pretty old, but clean and tidy, and location is nothing special (it's a small town). Good value for money with great breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Booked a four person room which had three beds but the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked a four person room which had three beds but the very helpful man on desk got us another and was very apologetic. Breakfast buffet good and all in all good value. Odd little town.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    We got a two nice rooms with a connecting balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't expect traditional german food because this is not served here. The food was ok though.

    We got a two nice rooms with a connecting balcony. Very convenient for us as a family with a dog.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.3
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing to really comment about what could be considered as a negative experience.

    Clean and spacious room. Friendly and communicative staff. The breakfast was excellent. I will stay again if I have a chance.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location. Very clean. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    efficient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    efficient! the free breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    They had no problem at all with late check in,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    They had no problem at all with late check in, Choice of breakfast was excellent, Room was spotles, good, strong shower, very clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Dinner was fantastic, big portions, great value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows

    Dinner was fantastic, big portions, great value for money and delicious

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    The very fine restaurant room, really good taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very fine restaurant room, really good taste great breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: