Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schwörer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwig-Kegel-Straße 25, 79853 Lenzkirch, Germany

#7 of 21 hotels in Lenzkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 895 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel , new , very clean , great value with red card ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel , new , very clean , great value with red card , very good breakfast, also if you want dinner there is an option of 4 course dinner for 17 euro until 9pm there are two good Italian restaurants near by open until 22:30 with very reasonable prices, there are two good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite a good place to spend one night in the Black Forest only if you are driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant is good but we were constantly disturbed by 2 houseflies throughout the meal :(

    Room size is good enough for 3pax. Bathroom is big. The place is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Good option to stay in Titisee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really

    Very feiendly staffs. Hotel is nice amd cozy. Restaurant in the hotel was also nice. If you stay longer than two nights, hotel porvides you Hochschwarzwald Card, which is very practical. It delightened our stay in Schwarzwald area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and a decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing a picnic spot or facilities for doing a picnic. It would have been great if hotel considers this, as many like us come here late after noon, should have facility to help ourselves. A microwave and kettle to heat water and make coffee would have been great.

    Clean rooms and a decent breakfast. Good location and can take a walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Nothing to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain..very helpful staff ..phoned to do my check in very late in the night and wasn't a problem at all..the receptionist stayed waiting for us till we arrived,excellent room with all facilities needed.Perfect location to visit interesting places.Definitely will book again here when in the Blackforest area..thumbs up to all the staff👍 👏

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay also with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows without blind or dark curtains. Quite light already at 7.

    Staff very friendly and open, also given to the fact that we where there with our tornadoes daughters. Hotel very very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast with a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast with a lot of variety. Tasty food in the restaurant as well. We had a triple room which was very spacious with a big modern bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    great hotel for staying in Lenzkirch
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, enjoyed the big, modern bathrooms. Also the room was nicely decorated and practical. Breakfast was tasty and nicely served in the form of buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Got a nice surprise at the reception, when they offered us the "Schwarzwald Pass" free of charge, which grants you access to many different attractions, public transportations and activities! Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Will be happy to go there again if around the area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly the value for the money, nice clean room, facilities have been in a good condition and even an elevator (which I had to use due to my cold), small balcony with flowers and a nice view. It looks like that most of the facilities and at least my room were renovated recently. The restaurant at the ground floor has a menu which should cover most people's requirements (fish, meat, salads) and the food tasted well and they serve local beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    A bit old building, but comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the third floor, but there was no elevator since it's an old building. The sofa bed was for two twins. (I expected one queen size bed). Warning: The restaurant downstairs was open until 10pm, but the kitchen closes around 9pm.

    Looked like the room was repainted. The bathroom was clean and decent. The main beds were very comfy. The breakfast was good. In the hotel brochure, it talks about the town's history. You must read it :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    You should search for something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid room 21, they should channge the beds. Staff VERY RUDE!! Limited parking places, you have to park far away. They made us pay tourist-tax for children at the same price as adults.

    Good breakfast but DO NOT arrive too late, or else you will have less choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    decent enough for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not ready at arrival wich was 10 min. earlier, we were given the keys and entered a dirty room, at the reception we were informed that the check-in normally happened at 2 (wich was 10 minutes later). there was no way the room would have been properly cleaned by two o'clock. even when we came back several hours later the were still hairs in the bathroom.

    it was a nice stay for one day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    A recommended and clean place that gives good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Before the visit, the cooperation of the hotel staff with our questions was not satisfactory. The refrigerator (mini bar) we received was neither satisfactory nor cool.

    The place and the staff turned out to be nice hosts, good breakfasts, a quiet location, proximity to the supermarkets, and traveling to the central sites of the Black Forest is quite convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place near everything, 10 minutes from Titisee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not as we expected

    Family Schworer are really very nice and we enjoy our stay there. There was a problem with our reservation and they helped us and did everything they can to give us a room as we wanted

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing. The hotel has much to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person in the staff was simply rude, which was very disappointing. Going up and down the many stairs to the room was uncomfortable . Nothing in the room to make it more pleasant. Electric kettle seems a basic requirement. None was there. No shower curtain. Beds for the kids had a gap in the middle. We had to put pillows to prevent them from falling. Breakfast had very limited selection. In general, this doesn't seem like a 3 star hotel.

    Some of the staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Room size and with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on.

    Room size and with a nice balcony. Food and drinks excellent and very good value. We dined only at the hotel. It has not got a lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a night stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could keep more information about Black Forest and suggestions from locals on what we can do there. They could not suggest anything.

    Nice Staff, comfy beds. Good for a night stop if you are travelling by car. Nothing much to do there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    The room was nice the staff weren't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very nice it was like a big effort if you asked for some thing no cultlery in the breakfast room

    The rooms were very nice but there was no kettle knifes forks spoons it had a cooker but no pots pans there was just two glasses in the room also no fridge 😕

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice for family ski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI. You have work on that. I talked with the owner about a solution because this is costing the 10/10. The signal is good, but you get kicked out under one minute as new devices want to get in. I recomment you as IT specialist: ubiquiti ap ac pro. Results will be soooo different.

    We liked it very much. Allow me not to say to much. If not, you all will pick our room for next year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Cosy, comfy, peaceful place to stay in the heart of the black forest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't think of a thing!

    Raally Cosy, beautifully decorated, GREAT breakfast, and helpful staff. The town is located in the middle of the Blackforest, it has many trekking possibilities with panoramic views and is near other amazing places like Feldberg (30-35min by bus), Titisee (15-20 min by bus), etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Great family run place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly, the full breakfast was nice and it was great value for the money. The free Hoch Schwarzwald Card really made it worthwhile and helped us save a lot of money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit far from Feldberg ski resort

    Nice hotel with large room and good wifi connection. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay there another time if I go for hiking or ski in Feldberg.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, comfortable hotel in a great location, the staff were lovely, the room was great and the restaurant was just fabulous, would definate recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    lovely romantic stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is being renovated so we could n't eat there. But there are a few restaurants near by and we had a great meal at the italian restaurant Carpaccio

    The hotel has been renovated recently and it is very nice. We loved the spacious room and bathroom. The small balcony with a table and seat was a welcome extra. The staff were nice....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Cozy and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception wasn't so good at room #3

    Cozy and spacious room. Breakfast excellent. Delicious dinners at reasonable prices. Luxurious shower. Very clean. quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Good, but cleaning can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room hadn't been cleaned properly. One of the drawers still had disposed food items from previous guest. Too many housefly during breakfast, making it impossible to really enjoy breakfast and also giving an unhygienic impression. Restaurant closes relatively early, common in most German villages.

    Nice big rooms with modern furniture, good shower, nice balcony with good view. Good complimentary breakfast with plenty of choice. Ample free parking space. Motorcycles can be parked safely on the back side. Nicely located at the edge of the city, close to the main road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location,welcoming staff and fair value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and cleansing of food room could be better. Food it self could also be better and more en-riched. Outside terrase is potential but it was not used and/or equiped for dinners at all. Regarding the great and calm location, it would be great if the terrase will also be used for dinning and/or breakfast.

    Location is excellent and rooms are good enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast with comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, other travelers might want to know that this is a very quiet town compared with other German towns, and the local restaurant closed at 9 PM (on a Saturday night).

    Great breakfast with comfortable and clean rooms. The full breakfast was a big surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Really nice hotel and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel and amazing location. The staff were really helpful and showed us were and what to do. We were also given "red cards" which allowed access to numerous local attraction free of charge. Will definitely visit again. The place is also biker friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not very efficient

    nice rooms, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    quiet location , great restaurant and for evening meal , breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great accomodations for a short stay in the area. Very nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Accommodating, clean and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They stayed up very late to welcome us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room, nice bathroom and good spread at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the balconies just go out onto the roof so not much of a view.

    Comfortable room, nice bathroom and good spread at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and will surely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Excellent service,friendly team and very very clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    bed comfortable, room bigger than I expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed comfortable, room bigger than I expect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    food service very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food service very poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Nice place, very nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    All v good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant of the hotel was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    The restaurant of the hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel Ive stayed in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel stay, located on the Mittelweg hiking route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really extensive breakfast, and spacious rooms. There are interesting shops located close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    A good base for touring this exellent area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning

    excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff , very good restaurant and food,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great mountainbike trip with stay in traditional, but up tot date family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and pillows could have been better

    Comfy bed, excellent shower, great breakfast. Good restaurant foto dinner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at third floor witn no elevator

    Nice big room. Excellent food. Kids friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Amazing place and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing staff, so polite and understanding. The room excellent, warm and extremely clean. The restaurant in the hotel offers the best food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    A Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room. Easy parking. Delicious dinner and breakfast Amazing selection of vegetarian dishes Friendly and helpful staff Free wi fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    very beautiful,good experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Host very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Perfect value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast. staff was very nice and polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice spot, very nice staff, very good food - good value for your money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Lovely food. Lovely town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    Hotel has ample parking space, not much problem for people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Night staff cannot converse well in English.

    Hotel has ample parking space, not much problem for people who drives, Hotel is quite newly refurbished, room is clean. Toilet is clean and good. I would say, it is very value for money. Management is very responsive. Breakfast is not bad. Food are replenished up to the very last minute.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    We had small car accident and asked for help at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had small car accident and asked for help at the reception. They were very nice and helped us to fix the damage. Also, my doughter left iPad in the room and hotel faund it and saved for us to pick it up later. Breakfast had always big varieties of everything for all family members.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Belgian or Dutch TV channels were not available. My wife was missing a bath tub in the bath room

    Breakfast was very good. Using Schwarzwaldpass also as ski-pass was not known to us upfront, but was a nice surprise after check-in

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast and restaurant was very good and room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to climb stairs with five luggage due to lack of lift on our side of the property. Other guests seems to have a lift facility. Staff at the reception was not so good in conversing in English, which for us is a bit of a problem. Yet overall we managed to agree.

    Breakfast and restaurant was very good and room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    The Owner is very nice, he is always in the area and take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Owner is very nice, he is always in the area and take care for everything. The hotel and rooms are very clean, simple but very convenient. Good location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    We arrived very late and check in was quick and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived very late and check in was quick and simple. Family rooms are very comfortable. Liked the balconies, although it was rainy too much to use them. Love the family feel to the hotel and staff very welcoming. Discount card great value for seeing attractions.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Everything, the family were very welcoming, they never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything, the family were very welcoming, they never stopped, ensuring we had a lovely stay. We ate at the hotel and again it was lovely. The breakfast was good and despite it due to finish in 15 mins, food and drinks were still being replaced. Would highly recommend it. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean fresh room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception on arrival , no hello , glared at by bar staff Dealt with people in the queue behind us first knowing full well we were there first . Handed booking form with a grunt , then key slid across the desk to us Some basic manners and greeting skills need to be used . Check out in the morning was very different , young man very polite and helpful

    Nice clean fresh room

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing...It was everything and more for what we were looking for. Great area for long beautiful hikes. A true paradise.

    Everything. Starting with the hospitality of the local people. The countryside is beyond beautiful, with a postcard like feeling of this small village town. The caretakers were nothing but helpful and courteous. Very clean and spacious,along with the most comfortable bed and pillow we've had in Germany. The breakfast was excellent with a great assortment of breads,cereals,fruit,yogurt,and the best scrambled eggs ever. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for the peacefulness of a true German Countryside town. A 10+ rating is well deserved.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    We stayed in a family apartment, which was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in a family apartment, which was clean and modern. The beds are comfortable, and bathroom is also very clean and modern. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi in the room was good. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice, room perfect, breakfast perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice, room perfect, breakfast perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Clean rooms, good bed & decent speed+coverage of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from other guests

    Clean rooms, good bed & decent speed+coverage of the wifi. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Free wifi, free parking, free red black forest card, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the friendliest staff

    Free wifi, free parking, free red black forest card, free laundry (you tip the housekeeper). Good and clean place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great value, nice rooms, beds v comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great value, nice rooms, beds v comfy. Good menu. Everything clean......

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice clean room and friendly dtuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit of a problem with parking

    Nice clean room and friendly dtuff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    It was in the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was in the forest

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Lovely quiet hotel in the middle of the black forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't think the food was very good at all, especially evening meal,

    Lovely quiet hotel in the middle of the black forest

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Staf where very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staf where very helpful. Close to titisee.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Nicely updated hotel in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nicely updated hotel in a beautiful area. They really tried to make our stay wonderful. Nice place to have a Brotzeit and breakfast was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    The food in restaurant were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Notthing to say

    The food in restaurant were excellent. The walking areas are wonderfull.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: