Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hellers Twenty Four II 3 stars

Sonnenbergstraße 12, 88045 Friedrichshafen, Germany

Review score

Based on 1221 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good - breakfast was simple pastries and coffee but for 3.90 euro can't complain

    This was a 1 night stop chosen based on other reviews and we’re glad we did. It was spotlessly clean and the room was lovely. We had one at front with a small balcony which was ideal for a chill out with a glass of wine after a days travelling. Parking is charged at 5 Euros and breakfast was an additional 3.90 euros and to be honest was merely as many pastries (although the sausages with mustard wrapped in pastry went down well) and as much coffee or tea as you like so OK to start the day off. Friendly helpful staff but just to note, as we forgot, it’s only open morning ( 0700 to 1100, I think) and then 1500 to 2000 for checkout . We arrived early so left the car and headed into town for a wander and no issues. We would definitely return if in the area again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was old and need to be renovated to suit the rest of the hotel. Old ripped towels Limited service at the reception If you want breakfast it is just a croissant and coffee/tea. There is nothing around

    Everything outside the bedroom was nice and modern. I loved the spa corner, very different!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too simple and unhealthy (a few croissants and a coffee machine). Just for this reason I will not return.

    Large parking space and also large rooms. The price is very low. There is a box providing your room key in case of late arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located 2.4 Km from the city Center, so thats a negative thing if you do t own a car. Als the bath was quite small, but enough.

    The atmosphere was quite good and predisposing. The staff was extreamly polite, in the hotel was everything i needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checkin service only available in "shop" hours. That is, no checkin possible at lunch time or after dinner. If you will arrive late, be sure to call in advance to confirm your checkin time. This is not acceptable in the peakest week of the year (Fakuma tradeshow). Breakfast is not expensive (6,50€) but it is very scarce.

    Quite area, no noise, easy parking, easy access to local reoads, only 15min to Tradeshow (Messe) or to downtown. Room was simple but confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arriving at our appartment, 4 other guests were still sleeping in our room. We were given another apartment, the next day a 3d guests walked into our room with the same reservation...

    Plenty of parking and close to the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its just a sleeping machine breakfast is croissants and a coffee or tea nothing else, like the French autohof auto hotels, should be cheaper really, actually in 30 plus years of travel i never saw such a mean breakfast, there is very limited service and mostly reception never worked even on set hours, its a ghost hotel, there is no other bar cafe or pub in the village

    Its ok if you want no service no breakfast and no attention, ideal item is you can arrive at any time as have key lock box, but hotel concept is minimal support, its ideal for secret lover meetings or staff that you have need come and go, very ok for workers but there are zero facilities here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee only available from vending machine that took cash then failed to deliver the hot drinks

    Really convenient, good value overnight accommodation for Friedrichshafen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holiday apartment was very poorly furnished - there was no table at which to eat, minimal counter space for food preparation, only plates and cutlery for four, and no cooking implements. There was no coffee machine; we ended up buying a French press. There were no bowls or mugs. The hotel desk manager managed to fill a box will cups and plates from the restaurant. We had to eat all our meals on our laps, on low couches. The outside patio opened onto the parking lot. I'm not sure whether other apartments might have been better furnished but ours was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, only one person as employe present who was responsible for everything (reception, restaurant). Therefore inadequate breakfast, very bad experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was not the room advertised on their site. We got a very old room. When we arrived, our room was not ready and they had to make it up and clean it. Had terrible wifi reception and complaint to the main reception. No proper breakfast, they only serve you with warmed up sweet pastries on paper plate with coffee / tea. Only 1 person manning the entire hotel running around trying to manage everything. Coffee machine in reception out of order. We complaint about the room and was directed to management via email. This is 1 week ago and still no reply. Will never stay in this place again!

    Room size was spacious, parking was outside the main entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited opening hours at reception, keyboy is for the arrivals out of these brand. From the sings perceived here it is quite probable that the hotel has not enough resources to run it properly. 2 from the 3 rooms were not cleaned porperly, 1 had clothes left in the wardroob and the second one was totally out of order, used bed linen and towels, dirty with vine glass and residuals. Since we arrived late and neither staff nor emergency number of a staff to call was provided neither in rooms nor at the reception I solved out the bed linen issues from the cupboard I found open at the corridor used by the maids and made the comlaint next morning at the reception with photo documentation. I was offered to have one room for that night free of charge as a compensation. When I paid I had to pay all rooms all nights and I was charged 150€ more than it was in my confirmation. I was told the manager did not accepted my complaint since it was late (next morning in person with pictures taken after our arrivals) and the overcharge was due to the price given by their system. It took 2 days and several complaints to get the 150€ back. (I paid on the second day, so I could persue the pay back in person otherwise I might have much less chance to succeed...) Complementary breakfast is a total delusion: some frosen croissants heated, apple, coffe and tea from the machine and that's it. If you arrive after 9 especially at the week end you might have nothing lef left. Restaurant is closed, only vending machines are placed and no fridges in the room and no restorants or shops in walking distance. After these experiances I was not brave to use the wellness section of the facility... At check out there was another couple complaining about the cleanliness of their room and waiting for the compensation. I wished them good luck from bottom of my heart to get it.

    Parking lots are sufficient, receptionists are seem to be nice. Situated at the suburban area, so noise will come from the guests but not from the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning - NONE, stained wall to wall carpet in room, min-sized small bed, ONE bath towel provided, liquid soap in shower ran out after day 3. ( I stayed 5 days ).

    Location OK - must have Car. In farming region - air fresh - great for jogging, walking, buying fresh farm fruits from farm stands on side of the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised additional sheets for bed and did not bring them. Reception was closed when I arrived for the night. On the photo on booking you see a double bed for single room, in fact it was a tiny bed. As I was traveling with my 1 year old daughter it was not convenient. No breakfast available even for additional money. Very poor value for 80 eur.

    Good parking for bikes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only a 10 minute journey by bus fr the lake but the buses only come twice an hour. So make sure to time your arrival and departure accordingly or you could end up waiting half an hour at the bus stop!

    Great value for money! As soon as your enter the room, you feel refreshed thanks to colourful wallpapers and a good feel that gives. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heaters where towels were hung were quite dirty. Me being allergic to dust obviously wasnt happy. The room wasnt as lavish as it looked in the photo. View was pretty boring. The room had become incredibly hot when we arrived. We were not given wifi details on our Arrival. We needed help with understanding how to get to Insel Mainau, but the reception's answer was a blunt "Don't know!". There is no Restaurant, cafe etc. nearby.

    The room was specious. Good storage space. There is a vending machine, tea/coffee. WiFi hotspot worked ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered a "free of charge" breakfast. But in the breakfast room there was just coffee and some croissants literally. Well, i am not looking for a 5star breakfast but some bread and butter could work too!

    Room was clean. Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought there wouldn't be a breakfast included but after all we could eat a nice express breakfast (croissants, coffee, fruits...) for free. The rooms were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * No shampoo in shower (bottle empty), but I survived that :)

    Nice and quit place, big parking place. Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean! Breakfast was good! Personal friendly. We will definitely come again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be nice if they can put some very basic stuff like tea/coffee in the room. Also, they can utilize the lougne to serve morning breakfast.

    Big, Nice and clean rooms, Easy check-in/out, Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra sofa bed was not that comfortable. And there was no extra blanket for that bed. We 3 stayed in the room and blanket was available for only 2 of us.

    The main bed was good. Comfort and Cozy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Neither the bar nor the restaurant were open that night - Running water was a bit cold - Quite difficult to reach the staff by phone

    - Very nice and comfortable room - Good location - Kind staff - Very good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had wi-fi but it was a little bit slow. The bed was noisy.

    Nice hotel in a quiet place. If you are travelling by car, you won't have problems. Friendly hotel, has a nice restaurant. Not rich but enough breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite signs of lack of smoking room was smelly and moreover cigarette was find in the bathroom - after the remark we got second room, hotel was under construction - access to the balcony was blocked.

    Tasty breakfast, very comfortable bed, supportive stuff at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room under the roof (3rd floor) in summertime: it was a bit warm. Breakfast was not so rich.

    Large and comfortable room, wide parking area, good position for business purposes. Vending machines for drinks at reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding on the balcony made it unusable. Wires were hanging from the wall where a fixture should be (live?). Restaurant was closed for no explained reason. Overall OK place.

    Breakfast was included and was a decent buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning - probably not necessarily usually but we were there during a heat wave.

    The location is great, though a bit far (~1 mile) from the lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were lukewarm. The room was very warm the first day. Coming from the United States we are used to air conditioning.

    Since we had 3 adults in one room, it was very nice having a toilet and sink in one bathroom and the shower and sink in a second bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was way out of the town, and although the facilities were OK, they weren't great...no safe, no fridge,etc. Breakfast wasn't good...the food sat out for long periods, the butter was nearly runny, the cooked eggs were dry and looked like they'd been sat in the warmer for at least an hour, juice was warm and all in all I'd be worried about eating food left out in the warm room and in uncovered dishes.

    The staff were so friendly, they made the stay so much better. The room was large and plenty of cupboard space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paper tableware and it was very loud in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no breakfast - just a few (yesterday's) croissants and a coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't ask for a room in which smoking was allowed, still, we got one, judging by the smell.

    Good location, no problem to park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff available. Nobody was seen during our stay. A bit weird.

    location, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was just few croissants with coffee. Not worth paying extra

    nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance to the city centre - 30 minutes of quick walk.

    Nice room but for 2 persons use. Room facilities in good condition. Silence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and in a quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a perfect combination for weekend visit, great facility, we will come back soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on pillow No soap No Amenities

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakdast was very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to access and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you travel by car its a very good one if not you have to walk a lot to the town

    staff was good everything was great(clean, comfortable, cozy)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment is sufficient for more than 5 people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel offer generous snacks for breakfast which include coffee, tea, croissant, cinnamon bun etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Missing breakfast

    Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our room was not renovated

    The hotel is undergoing renovations, the main area is renovated, but our room was very old and run down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The reception close at 20:00

    - Breakfast (free) but very basic - Comfort - Cleanliness - Design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was modern and the rooms were large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserve a triple room and we receive 2 bed and 1 matress down very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security cameras in the parking lot

    Our car got a scratch in your parking lot and you dont have cameras, also you didnt offer any help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is under construction, rooms need to be renovated

    Staff, Quality of food in the restaurant, breakfast OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't working too well. A bit hot in the summer in the room.

    Good value. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the toilette Table after breakfast was not prepared for next guests Not enough staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was rude and virtually never available. Anyone can walk in at any hour from two different doors as the hotel is not secure. There was a hotel fire and they never acknowledged the inconvenience it caused. Still charged us for breakfast even though the kitchen was closed after the fire.

    Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the restaurant we had to wait very long for the dinner, and the quality of dinner was poor. For those who would like to go out, the distance to the city center would be quire far.

    Triple bed room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly at all times.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only (little) downsize was the location - you need a car in order to get to the centre (harbour, lake...). If it was within 10 minutes walk, I would be fully satisfied.

    Everything was fine except for the slightly longer distance to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor isolation of windows, very loud at night when car passing by, cannot really sleep not all rooms have been renovated ( not as good as shown in the pictures )

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Quiet and clean room. Nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More staff, reception girl was doing bar and waiting in restaurant

    Three bedded room enormous and all good sized proper beds. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful,

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, plenty of space to park.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lift a bit dodgy use the stairs! Lol

    Over all, excellent hotel and restaurant.. Staff very helpful..

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a really nice room with a balcony, the staff was nice and breakfast great!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: