Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Gropius This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandallee 50, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

#50 of 79 hotels in Timmendorfer Strand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and quaint in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed had two split single mattresses. Parking is expensive. In general seemed a bit overpriced especially since it's off season.

    Location is great. The breakfast area had character, and the breakfast itself was fine. The area is quiet and the rooms was cozy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broken Crack in basin Pillows not comfortable feather pillows should not be used Winter bedding used in summer Online advert was deceiving we would not rate this as a 4 star hotel No room service or staff available after 9pm Rooms cleaned only late afternoon Double bed did not have a proper sheet x 2 single sheets used Not shown to our Unable to cancel booking to be charged 90% cancellation fee is unacceptable I had booked this trip for my brotherin law as a birthday present and we were very disappointed. No kettle to make tea or coffee No airconditioning Walls dirty Welcome letter had water marks and was old Very limited opportunity to interact with staff I hope you improve your services

    Breakfast was good Receptionist polite Older lady clearing and serving the tables in dining area very pleasant and helpful Sauna was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    I liked Villa Gropius, but overall a little pricey for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I expected a bit more - the rooms are dated, the spa is a bit run down, every little extra cost more more more. (the rooms are dated but they are spacious!) I had a massage in the spa, and it was okay - just okay. The massage room is kind of an afterthought - not really set up for relaxation.

    Villa Gropius is in the perfect location. Close to the beach, close to the main plaza with shopping, restaurants and bars. You can easily walk anywhere within 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet was stunning! Hot food, beautiful fruit, breads, cheeses. Amazing. Plus I loved the dining room. Gorgeous. The staff was also very very nice and helpful throughout my stay. The cleaning service left a lot to be desired. I think they only made the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant off season stay in a lovely beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just fine. good quiet room and clean accomodation with plenty of space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff and nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and nice breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    Really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi only worked in one area of the hotel. There is a daily charge of €8 for parking a car.

    Really good breakfast. Excellent location on the seafront.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Stayed in a juniorsuite, Nice room with view to the forrest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was not open at Night though we would have liked a drink. Would have been Nice with some restaurants recommandations. Breakfast was ok but tried better in a four Star hotel

    Stayed in a juniorsuite, Nice room with view to the forrest. Close to the Beach and town center.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    good breakfast, large bedroom,very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complementary water in room only on offer at 3.50€. No tea/coffee facilities in room.

    good breakfast, large bedroom,very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable stay, a stones throw to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a bit of a nightmare to find but once there OK

    Very nice and comfortable stay, a stones throw to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.3
    Extra Charge for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra Charge for parking

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: