Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Waldsägmühle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Waldsägmühle 1, 72285 Pfalzgrafenweiler, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Pfalzgrafenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked & opened door @ 8am & again the following morning @ 8.30 & we were checking out. Don't understand this afterall we were on holiday.

    Location in the forest with plenty of walks at door step.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The hotel was superb and from every aspect we had a very enjoyable week in a beautiful location. Our room was cosy and a good size plus the lighting was ideal. We enjoyed the swimming pool and relaxation facilities and all the staff were very, very helpful. The restaurant was excellent though we felt the menu could be changed during the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice getaway. Relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hours of operation in the Sauna/wellness area should be extended. 1400-1900 with occasional later (for women) 2 days a week, and (mixed use) 1 day per week, it not enough in my opinion. For a hotel where the main attraction is the sauna, this should be opened both earlier and until later (especially for those wishing to hike and return). The steam sauna was broken (not in operation) the last 2 days of our stay which was disappointing. Other suggestion: the bathroom in our room was not tiled, but rather just cement and the walls of the show just paint.. For such a nice hotel, I found this odd.

    The staff was great and so was the Hotel. Breakfast was a typical German buffet and the dining area was very quaint and comfortable. We came for the Sauna/wellness area and for hiking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the weather was extremely hot it would have been nice to have air conditioning or a fan in the room, but to be fair the weather is not normally that hot at this time of year.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Traditional stay in the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was varied but guests were kept waiting too long for juice, eggs, etc. Checkout time of 10:30 was a little early I thought as this is a fairly high priced establishment...(in comparison with others in the area)

    Secluded luxury hidden away in the Black Forest. Lovely swimming pool & spa area - perfect for relaxing in after a day's hiking. Very clean. Traditional feel to the place. Sausage, eggs, and bacon provided at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great value for money, really enjoyable two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. Situated in a quiet forest location with easy walks in all directions. The pool/sauna is fantastic. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, super friendly staff. Very dog friendly hotel. Room was perfect, very clean and comfortable. The location is right at the woods. Perfect for hikes. Great wellness program. Very luxurious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Staff extremely attentive to ensuring your comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely attentive to ensuring your comfort. Room was very pleasant. Food was lovely though not the cheapest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location in the nature with walking path right from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location in the nature with walking path right from the hotel. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful location in the Black Forest. They had a Schwabische evening with traditional music and an excellent buffet which we enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for a peaceful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small personal hotel in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Definitely outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible hotel in the Black Forest. Great food, great stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything about this hotel, location, spa and a really good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Wellness centre and breakfast great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff ignored us towards the end of our dinner.

    The wellness centre was amazing and the breakfast the best I have ever had at a hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel and quiet surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard. Needed open window for fresh air.

    Very nice Hotel and quiet surrounding. Very good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location for exploring the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Property a little dated and although the bikes were free they were a little rough. The e bikes however were new and very good.

    Perfect location for exploring the Black Forest. Plentiful breakfast provided and lovely evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, at a very quiet and nice location next to...
    • Family with older children

    No mobile signal!!

    Very nice hotel, at a very quiet and nice location next to the forest, very friendly and eager to help staff. Good Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pilllows are very soft and we could smell the kitchen when we opened our window

    Very friendly, fantastic breakfast! Beautiful swimming pool and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The location was wonderful with access to biking and hiking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't think the massage was worth it. They also charged us for breakfast on the day we checked out which should have been included.

    The location was wonderful with access to biking and hiking in the Black Forest just steps from the hotel. Free bikes that they bring to you with water for your cycling. The edge less indoor pool was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast was unbelievably good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was unbelievably good We would like to thank the staff for making our short stay so enjoyable. Great place to chill out. Its a very dog friendly Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    Ontbijt, diner, kamer, wellness alles was prima
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ontbijt, diner, kamer, wellness alles was prima

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean, tidy, very good location in the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, tidy, very good location in the Black Forest

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: