Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant-Weingut Kapellenhof

Am Kapellenberg 14, 56818 Klotten, Germany

#1 of 18 hotels in Klotten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Had a great stay and best meal on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decided we want to stay an extra couple days but they were sold out. My bad.

    Had a great stay and best meal on our trip. Truly a top chef! Nothing like enjoying a great meal while watching serene Mosel river at sunset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners of the hotel, garage for motorbikes, hotel at the end of a road, very helpful if you have allergyproblems (food), very delicious and good food, very nice room with balcony, modern, terrace with view on the river,.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A lovely location with helpful service and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts Caroline and Andy were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Andy carried our luggage to and from our room and Caroline gave us a choice of rooms. We chose the larger room at no extra cost and it contained everything we could possibly need. Tea and coffee facilities were also available at no extra charge. Andy was the restaurant chef and the food he provided was absolutely delicious. We had the beef one night with lots of accompanying vegetables and the pork dish the second night. The buffet breakfast provided many options of both hot and cold foods. It was also delicious. The pretty property set amongst the vineyards of the Moselle River is conveniently located for the lovely town of Cochem and Eltz castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful walks along the Moselle and a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was the best.

    This family run hotel is superb! Room was exceptionally clean and offers more facilities than some big hotels. Lovely views of the Moselle from our balcony. The owner is a top chef and the evening meal was generous and very well presented. The salmon and the beef were very tasty. Do try the evening meal when visiting here. Breakfast selection was varied too. This is the only independent hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip to Germany and certainly exceeds the service and food we have received in 4&5* chain hotels. We will visit again and highly recommend this friendly hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel accommodation and restaurant. We'll definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too shorter stay.

    Large, comfortable and very clean room. Although we arrived later than planned, the owners were happy to re-open it and cook us a quick meal. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel...we wanted to stay longer!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing hotel at the top of the town of Klotten. We arrived at lunchtime but were warmly greeted and shown to our room after parking our motorbike in the hotels garage. The room, number 7 had a big balcony offering superb views of the Mosel river and vineyards. The room was very modernly decorated and huge with plenty of hanging and storage space. Tea and coffee was available in the room with more downstairs if needed. The bathroom had a very large walk in shower and toiletries were provided. We drove into Cochem approximately 3km away and after returning to the hotel decided to walk to see the rest of Klotten. The walk took around 10 minutes as there are steps that cut through to the river and other shops and restaurants. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food being served looked delicious. We enjoyed local Riesling on the large hotel terrace. A great hotel and brilliant owners who go the extra mile for their guests. Freshly cooked eggs, as well as juices, hams, cheese and yoghurts etc were available at breakfast. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in pretty Klotten, near historic Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report, it was perfect!

    An amazing first stop-off on our very long journey through Europe by car, the free and easily accessible parking made it easy to get settled straight away. It's a real shame we only booked the one night as both the hotel and the area had a lot to offer, we would have loved to spend more time enjoying it all. We wanted to explore the nearby town, Cochem, which was very easy to get to on foot from the hotel. It was as quaint and charming as we had hoped, lots also in the way of cafes and restaurants. Back at the hotel, we had enjoyed an extremely peaceful evening with a beautiful view of the surrounding hills and river from our room's balcony. The room itself was delightfully inviting, very comfortable, spacious and very thoughtfully styled. Everything was immaculate and incredibly clean, including the lovely airy bathroom. The included buffet breakfast was served on the hotel's beautiful terrace, with the same amazing views seen from our room. The selection of food was very well varied, fresh and filling. I was also made eggs to order and can say it was probably one of the best omelettes I've ever had! All in all really satisfied with our experience; our host was extremely helpful and caring, she clearly puts a lot of time and effort into her business. We're intent on returning as soon as we get the chance!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely family run hotel. Very welcoming and helpful. The evening meal and breakfast was fantastic and they did everything to ensure you had a really comfortable stay. Had rear view with balcony overlooking vines which was lovely. Not many places I felt sad to leave but did with this one. Definately return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a stay on the Mosel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly and accomodating staff. Cleanliness of the rooms good bed nice bathroom. Location perfect. Safe parking. Restaurant very good. Would come again. A recommendation to all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a fabulous duck dinner and the hosts were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous duck dinner and the hosts were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the location and the restaurant. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Wonderful little find!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with balcony. Very helpful staff. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Nice balcony with river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice balcony with river view. Owner was extremely friendly and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was great! Really nice people and place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish, comfortable room in a beautiful setting ; delicious food and lovely people - will definitely come again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The owners took great care of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners took great care of us. Carolina did a beautiful job redecorating the hotel, and Herr Junglas is an excellent chef. A great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern family-run hotel. Food delicious! Great service. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great stay in the mosel region!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    Great service, friendly people!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    We have stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We have stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days. The hotel is run by a friendly couple. We loved the room, view and most importantly food served as breakfast and dinner. Hotel also had free parking and good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Totally quiet place, great breakfast offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable pillows, location a bit away from the center of the village (doesn't matter if you have a car), rooms not properly soundproofed

    Totally quiet place, great breakfast offer

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    I was made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was made to feel very welcome. Hotel with a lovely position overlooking the Mosel breakfast was excellent buffet The people spoke some English so no difficulty. The owner even came out to wave me off which I thought was very nice of her.I would definitely stay here again and was sorry it was only a three night stay. Would definitely recommend it to anybody. The village is Kotten and you are only 3 kms from Cochem which is a lovely old town. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed there for 5 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed there for 5 days. We were greeted by Caroline and from that point the hospitality throughout or stay was excellent along with good food and local wine. The hotel is set at the end of Klotten in a beautiful location against a hill with commanding view over the river Moselle. Our room was at the rear overlooking the hillside full of vines. First Class breakfast and we had the set menu for diner which was excellent is both presentation and taste. We had a wonderful stay and cannot thank the staff enough for their warm-heartedness. They did everything to make our stay pleasurable. We will definitely go back. Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple on motorcycle

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is really good with plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing negative.

    Location is really good with plenty of parking. Good rooms with good views. Breakfast excellent choice and plenty of it. Staff good and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    The room is spacious, modern, and very tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is spacious, modern, and very tastefully decorated. Huge walk-in shower. The hostess is very friendly and does everything to make you feel at home. Too bad we couldn't stay longer!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Hostess met us with coffee and homemade cake gratis - felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hostess met us with coffee and homemade cake gratis - felt very welcome. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Great food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food and service.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Overall very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall very good value for money. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Nice views of the river and the vineyards. Very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Staff Were extremely helpful and made out stay really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was really good.

    Staff Were extremely helpful and made out stay really enjoyable. Evening meals were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    Location and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location and hospitality

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: