Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Zum Kirschbaum This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Würzburger Straße 18, 97228 Rottendorf, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Rottendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfectly situated for our overnight stay in Germany. The parking was excellent and dogs were welcome. We had a lovely big room and a very nice meal in the restaurant. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great comfort after a trip along the Romantic Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car-park was across the road, however, it was free, and it wasn't a very busy road.

    Loved the large bath and bedroom, and the views from the windows overlooking the quaint houses and scenery of country Bavaria. The restaurant provided great food at an affordable price, and the included breakfast was very good. Friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Great food, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room which included a king bed and a sofa bed. The latter was, well, a mediocre sofa bed, but that is maybe to be expected

    Excellent food at the restaurant, extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We arrived after 18.00 but the lady at reception greeted us by name and gave us our room key without any formalities. The room we were given must have been one of the best in the hotel with a separate lounge with period furniture. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was first class as was breakfast the next morning. The only problem was that we only stopped overnight with 600kms to drive after breakfast so we did not have much time to relax .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit pricey on the beer front.

    comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Most good and very beauty staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most good and very beauty staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    staffs are so hosipitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staffs are so hosipitality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very giid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice & spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Convenient for one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere - felt a bit like a lorry park as clearly used by lorry drivers as a one night stop over

    Convenient for one night stopover

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    oncomfortabel bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    oncomfortabel bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    OK for 1 Night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom ceiling leaked when raining

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Rotendorf at the Kirschbaum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet was not very good

    very nice guest house with great food and super people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    We couldn't make an easy account settlement as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't make an easy account settlement as they didn't accept American Express cards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staf. We liked the possibility of a late check in. We got a better room than originally booked that worked out cheaper in the end.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly and efficient.
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and efficient. There is a lift, convenient if you have a heavy suitcase to take upstairs. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    Lack of fan or air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of fan or air con.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    the over night stay went very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all ok

    the over night stay went very well

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice comfy bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy parking and fantastic breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: