Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Zum Postillion

Bergstrasse 10, 29614 Soltau, Germany

#15 of 20 hotels in Soltau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn't open when I arrived. Had to wait an hour in hot sun for someone to open up.

    The evening waitress was excellent. She made a lot of effort getting my WiFi to work. Large room very comfortable. Food was excellent and they made me a dish that wasn't even on the menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Central position in a nice little town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quite heavy traffic outside hotel was a little bit disturbing. On the booking confirmation we were (as genius) promised a welcome drink but that never happened

    The comfort room was very nice and comfortable. Restaurant meal was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    The style of the room and the great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the room and the great Breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    The room was fine - slightly old - but perfect with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were asked when we would like to have breakfast - so when we arrived in the morning to see a totally empty buffet that was not refilled we were more than disappointed - buffet was missing bread, eggs, juice...

    The room was fine - slightly old - but perfect with a separate room for kids with bunk bed...

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    4.2
    Poorest hotel in my experience, narrows stairs to room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poorest hotel in my experience, narrows stairs to room. Rooms above kitchen. No parking available, have to park on the street. Receptionist smell like tobacco factory. Way overpriced. Rooms need to be upgraded. Poor housekeeping in rooms corners. Breakfast if possible attach pictures I will and you will see. Not recommend to stay.

    Poorest hotel in my experience, narrows stairs to room. Rooms above kitchen. No parking available, have to park on the street. Receptionist smell like tobacco factory. Way overpriced. Rooms need to be upgraded. Poor housekeeping in rooms corners. Breakfast if possible attach pictures I will and you will see. Not recommend to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Close to center and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff did not speak much English. otherwise everything was perfect.

    Close to center and train station.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: