Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Zum Stern This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brückenstrasse 60, 54338 Schweich, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Schweich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    on arrival the hotel entrance was closed we use the side...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on arrival the hotel entrance was closed we use the side door, there was no sign to say the reception was on the first floor. the hotel was advertised as hotel restaurant. the restaurant was totally separate, which was very poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    What I expected for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask for toiletries and the towels were very thin. The parking is very limited and extremely awkward to exit.

    The room was modern and clean. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on a busy street, our room was at the side of the hotel and with the window closed at night we had no noise disturbance but it may be different if it's hot and you cannot keep the window closed. Breakfast is ok if you like cheese, yoghurts and cold meats but otherwise quite poor, the fruit 'salad' consisted of a small bowl of peaches that came out of a tin and there was no soya milk on offer! I had emailed ahead regarding the food in the attached restaurant but received no reply.

    We liked the very spacious and very clean room with a big and comfortable bed, several chairs and small but good shower room. It seems though that not all rooms in this hotel are the same size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is relatively close to Trier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is too small, only for 4-5 cars.

    The location is relatively close to Trier.The room was very large, clean and bright.The rich and varied breakfast.The guest was very kindly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Extremely positive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, would be better to us coffee pods which guaranties the quality of the coffee

    The hotel was completely refurbished and therefore everything was like new and extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    2km off Mosel Radweg for a great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything .

    Old lovely building with all upgraded rooms. Nice sized room , close to center with several great restaurants close by . Bright and clean bathroom . On the bike trail slightly north of the Mosel Radweg with good secure bike storage . Reception was very friendly and helpful . Very good night at a reasonable price . Excellent breakfast included .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    We only stayed one night so we leaved that for the people who stay more days!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Hotel is good, they are doing a full renovation all looks like new again, unfortunate the restaurant was not finished yet by our visit, But I am sure that should be finished soon and will look smashing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a big room, with a beautiful terrace and view. The room was huge, very clean, good comfy bed and nice bathroom. The women that showed us around was very helpful. Breakfast was like you would expect in a nice hotel. I can highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Very comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything serious. Our little dog was not allowed into the breakfast room.

    Very good and quite location, parking on site, clean and comfortable room with a great bathroom, good beds, functional wifi, excellent breakfast, very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, large bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town.

    Clean, large bedroom. Good breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay. Nice clean and quiet. Amaizing and very helpful people. Would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing mentionable

    Location is facile, newly renovated, very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Located close to busy road, noisy in rooms facing it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to busy road, noisy in rooms facing it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot so air conditioning would have been nice.

    Very helpful receptionist. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    Room is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is good. Small hotel in small town, not too much for price, so can not expect too much.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    nice spacious room, free WiFi, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast could be better :)

    nice spacious room, free WiFi, friendly staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: