Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Spa Torkel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seehalde 14, 88149 Nonnenhorn, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Nonnenhorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning.

    The style & decor of the rooms was very pleasing however there is no a/c and the room gets very hot and did not cool off in the evening. We were on the first floor so it was very uncomfortable leaving windows and doors open to sleep. The bedding was adequate but not high end. The location is right across the street from the train station. Regarding service we did have a waiter that was very good!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - New Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dusty and whilst being only 200m from Lake Konstanz there wasn't a direct view of it.

    The five course dinner included in the half board offer was devine and very veggie friendly. We also allowed the sommelier to recommend a bottle of wine; it fitted the brief perfectly and wasn't over priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I stayed in the older portion of the hotel that needed to be updated (it was clean)...and the wifi signal was very poor.

    The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was wonderful. VERY clean. I am happy that I chose the Komfort room...it was tiny (although it had a really nice balcony). Also - nice products in the room from the Spa (shampoo, handsoap and lotion)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - New Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable and the quality of food and service was impressive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning would have been nice as it was hot!

    Breakfast was lovely. Bed was comfier than other nearby hotels!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the 'new building'. Our computer could not even find the internet connection so no hope of connection! The sauna does not get turned on until 4pm which is a shame if you were planning to use the facilities earlier in the day.

    Staff were great. The room was lovely (junior suite). Spa area and pool brilliant also. Short walk to the lake front. Beautiful village/town with friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection did not work in my room, so had to sit in the lobby for work, or to stay connected to family and friends. The hotel owner confirmed that WiFi in rooms will be with top priority.

    Amazing place to stay, very highly recommended. The staff and waiters at the restaurants were all incredibly friendly, and extremely professional (it's like dining in a 5 star restaurant). The hotel owner was always there, ready to help, even as far as asking the public bus driver to wait for me when i was running few minutes late to my meeting. Small things make all the difference in the world. This hotel really puts their guests first. Would love to visit one more time.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    There was no shower, only possibility was to sit and take a bath, because there was no room to stand up (max 120cm), nevertheless had a good bath with a nice sea salt and good smelling bath gel. Could not sleep in the morning because of the endless church bells.

    Nice room and view to the lake from top floor. Near the hotel is Strandbad Nonnenhorn with the swimmingpool area and access to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is directly at a train station and on the other site at a church and you always hear the bells from the church and half of the night the signals from the train.

    excellent kitchen and nice spa area.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Top floor room with very cramped bathroom without a shower cubicle you are unable to stand up straight while taking a shower

    Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi available in rooms

    Rooms recently updated, very clean, best breakfast in town

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too close the restaurant and noisy

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: