Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Alten Oder Frankfurt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fischerstr. 32, 15230 Frankfurt/Oder, Germany

#6 of 10 hotels in Frankfurt/Oder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - small bathroom

    - Very nice location, everything of the city in walking distance - very friendly staff - good breakfast with a decent selection - clean large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The only thing was that we couldnt have dinner in the hotel at one night because of a large party they were having.

    The room was small but nice, it had everything we needed. Small bathroom but it had a toilet and a shower. The sink was in the room itself. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, in a very comfortable setting and the food was delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room is spacious, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel with fantastic staff. We made a reservation late in the evening, unable to travel further due to the tiredness and bad weather. The receptionist responded at once, asking if we have any special needs, wishes. He checked us in quickly (our child was half asleep) and made sure we have everything we needed. Our room was very big and very clean. We had a great sleep and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I love this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were quite wonderful, the hotel embodied all the great German virtues - old-fashioned Gemuetlichkeit, super efficient in every respect, everywhere spotlessly clean and comfortable. Flawless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No chicken items in breakfast.

    Staffs were polite enough! Clean, easy to reach via tram 4. They did not charge me 10 euro for pet, which i didn't have but I suppose I accidently clicked on stupid booking. com. Booking.com has made things complicated like '10 euro for pet' option. How many numbers of travellers do booking.com think would travel with their pet?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The relaxing garden area. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as all

    Great Breakfest, location to the beach was only a two minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small balcony belonged to my room. Overall the room was small but contained everything I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing balcony and rooms for smokers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No aircon, wifi a bit weak and the mosquitoes in the beer garden.

    Restaurant and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival but kitchen was still willing to make a meal, much appreciated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    renovated rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms. Free wifi and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotels in Frankfurt Oder. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast, clean rooms, friendly service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    renovation works (smell of painting) and mosquitos

    friendly and helpfull staff, good food, good location, quiet, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner restaurant very limited selection and almost no space.

    good price, friendly staff, ok location, good bicycle storage facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I booked a double room and was given a small room with single bed. Carpet in room could do with replacing or a good cleaning.

    Breakfast was reasonable

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: