Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Zur Fichtenbreite

Fichtenbreite 5, 06869 Coswig, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Coswig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Central location for great sights with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closing at 730.

    Lovely modern room, very friendly and helpful staff, good parking, excellent breakfast in bright restaurant, excellent location for motorway, Dessau {Bauhaus}, Wörlitz Unesco World Heritage Park and historic and well restored Wittenberg {Lutter}.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel only 3 ours to Rostock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open reception 06.00 - 22.00

    We arived just before 23.00, wich we told the hotel by phone. We the got a code to the front door, and the will leave the key for our room at the front desk. They did, and with a personale message, how to find our room. Very nice breakfast from 6.30 with good qualite bread, sausages, scrambled and boiled egs + selections of cheese, charcuteri, marmelade, juices and cereals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place for family, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent extra service. Although our reservation was somehow incorrect between booking.com and hotel, they went the extra mile to accommodate us. Also offered and fed us complete dinner menu even though we arrived late, after kitchen closed. Rooms were very nicely decorated, each one a different theme.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    an excellent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the house is next to the street (Autostrasse), very noisy, Internet is too slow, connection unreliable, far from the city/village - but quite expensive compered to rooms in Wittenberg with same service

    an excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Very kindly and helpful person from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kindly and helpful person from reception. We are very happy because of we was with children and came about 9 p.m., she prepared hot milk for tchem. Thank You very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    nice, clean, very close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed in the evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel clean with tasty food. +++ Thank You +++

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Happy to choose this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel next to the hiway, great for one night stay. There was clean, stuff was very nice and helpfull, breakfest was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Close to the highway so if you are looking just for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sign on the door was saing 'no smoking' but when we entered the room we felt cigarettes everywhere. We were traveling with 2 year old kid so we didn't like it. The food wasn't amazing but eatable.

    Close to the highway so if you are looking just for overnight the place is ok. Staff was helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    A good place to stay one night when on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A good place to stay one night when on the road. Good value for the money. Arrived late at night and everything was ready for us. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of AirCon in room, a lot of traffic outside during night.

    Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    Very hot in the room due to almost 40 degrees outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hot in the room due to almost 40 degrees outside. No way to cool down or even circulate the air in the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Localisation for travellers

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: