Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Zur Pfanne This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 57, 56182 Urbar-Mayen-Koblenz, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Urbar-Mayen-Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    You could not ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being from the area, it was a bit hard to find. Thank goodness for GPS.

    They owner was very accomodating. When my friend and I arrives he showed us our rooms. We then went off to have dinner. Upon our return he switched one of the rooms because he felt he had a better one. We were asked when we wanted breakfast and had a full buffet and hot coffee waiting the next morning. There is absolutely no way you can beat the accommodations for the price. I would go back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Traditional decor in restaurant and bar. Very clean and very comfortable beds. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an overnight stay here on Sunday. Owner very nice and friendly, also good sense of humour. Restaurant closed on Sunday but breakfast was great. Good, fresh produce.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    The food at the hotel is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to include tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms & maybe a free bottle of water. Also may be worth including some tourist brochures & maps of Koblenz & surrounding areas. As it's a small hotel & restaurant, it may be nice to include some background music to create a bit of an ambiance during dinner & breakfast.

    The food at the hotel is excellent! Traditional German food, the portions were very generous and good value for money. The hotel had a real German feel and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Urbar a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were a bit dated and the carpets a bit threadbare and the bed creaked every time I moved, but all that was forgiven when the breakfast was served.

    The owner was very helpful and always pleasant. The breakfast was amazing, as was the food in the evening restaurant, and the beer was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    the room was very noisy - too much traffic so i slept very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was very noisy - too much traffic so i slept very bad the first night. And parking was an issue - not so easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    It is fair value and it was a pleasure to meet Jurg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jurg, the host deserves the highest praise. Dinner was excellent value Breakfast was excellent value WiFi was excellent jurg makes the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    I got my motorcycle in the owners garage for over night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got my motorcycle in the owners garage for over night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book in time a little late.

    Breakfast excellant value. Ate evening meal on site food great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A little gem tucked away in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little parking

    A little gem tucked away in a quiet area The owner was brilliant, very friendly and helpful. Will go back when in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious comfortable room in a nice old building in a nice old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable room in a nice old building in a nice old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was hot, while it was very cold outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... nothing

    The room was hot, while it was very cold outside. Good breakfast, although we spilled some juice, they gave us more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and very pleasant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min bus ride/taxi from Koblenz, which we weren't aware of at the time of booking

    The proprietor was very personable and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable one night stay. Location picturesque and proprietor was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great room, very clean, nice and welcoming host, situated a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very clean, nice and welcoming host, situated a bit outside of Koblenz, nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Very good quality food;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urbar nothing to do

    Very good quality food; very clean; nice people; perfect service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Food was excellent. Friendly host

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel had a small restaurant which was convenient after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had a small restaurant which was convenient after a full days driving. The owner wasd also the chef, and a very good one.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful owner. Great dinner and breakfast and very fairly priced.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: