Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Reutemann-Seegarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seepromenade, 88131 Lindau, Germany

#12 of 42 hotels in Lindau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, with nice amenities, but rooms are noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, literally sounded like people were in our room. Very noisy even late at night. We did not get much sleep either night. The front desk staff were not very friendly or helpful. Dinner was not very good and very overpriced. We ate dinner the 2nd night at the hotel next to ours and had a fabulous meal for half the price.

    Very good location, beautiful view from hotel. Breakfast was good that is included with room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They deducted a partial prepayment on my credit card and four days after our stay there is no sign of a reimbursement, despite my having telephoned them.

    Wonderful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely love this hotel. OK, it’s not cheap, but the rooms are comfortable and beautifully furnished, the breakfast is excellent, the staff are friendly and the views incomparable. And Lindau is a jewel, set on beautiful Bodensee. We will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Location of this hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service was a little slow at both check-in and breakfast.

    Location of this hotel is perfect. Highlight of our stay was sitting outside eating breakfast, overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Totally worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As expected, dinner was very good, but the portions were very small. The shower wasn't super comfortable, since it's in a bathtub and it's easy to spill water everywhere because of the shower-head placement. There also wasn't any place at waist level to put shampoo etc on. Of course, this is complaining from a pretty high level.

    The room was quite big and had a great lake view, right in front of the harbor. Free (working) Wi-Fi; LAN-Cable available in the room. Breakfast was continental (from the diversity aspect), but everything was very high quality - the fruits were fresh, the croissant was perfect etc. Hot tip: order an omelet - it takes a while to be ready, but it's extraordinary. The hotel is at walking distance to pretty much everything, since the island is quite small. Tons of restaurants around. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Parking at (beside) the hotel was expensive (though they even do valet parking), but totally worth it, since there's no official free parking around and the closest parking garages are about 500m away. The garage parking was 17€/night and the uncovered (but still monitored) parking was 14€/night. It will certainly not have been our last time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The employees are very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to eat something late at night, however, the lady at the restaurant bar said there was nothing to eat. There were other guests at the restaurant. An other employee later informed us that there actually was food, but that she didn't want to serve us. The friendly employee recommended us to go to Bregenz to find a restaurant to eat, as most of the restaurants in Lindau (except McDonald's) didn't serve food after 23.00 on a Saturday! Other than that lady at the bar, all employees were very helpful.

    The employees are very professional and helpful. The facilities are clean, the location and the lake view are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Electrifying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has no airconditioning, and the summer is very warm, so the room became unbearably hot and unpleasant. Also, outside the window - on the windowsill - is an electric wire presumably to keep birds away, but it transmits a very strong electric current. If you accidentally lean on it (there is a warning sign, in German) you get quite fiercely electrocuted. This is not recommended.

    The breakfast is extremely good, and sitting outside on the terrace overlooking the harbour to have breakfast is a real pleasure. The dinner menu is also good, and it's one of the few places where you can get a meal late at night (beware - Lindau is not a late-night place).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Loving it by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location is absolutely superb, looking out across the lake. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful, the secure parking is 50m away, the rooms were generous in size and the shower was fantastic, and the breakfast was faultless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly the wifi was too poor in our room, however it was good in lobby! Pools were not heated and were cold.

    Good location. Really clean. Nice breakfast. Very quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay on the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    German style feather pillows were a little flat for Aussies used to something a little plumper and firmer.

    Big balcony overlooking the harbour. Had a great vibe when the sun was out a great vantage point to watch a storm roll in. Proximity to everything was great. Only had to walk a very short distance to our ferry to leave. Great breakfast spread. Restaurant was also great for dinner. Pool was a welcome relief on hot days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Had a great time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two minor points for the hotel to achieve a 10/10 .....we rather expect water should be available at breakfast and maybe a better quality orange juice could be considered for breakfast too.

    Pool temperature and general area was great , evening menu was very inventive and very well cooked. Bed linen pillows and quilts excellent. View from restaurant was lovely. We'd definitely return !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Excellent view but very expensive for the offered services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air condition in the room and in the reception which was absolute necessary because of the high temperature (28-32 Celsius) in July. Very late check in (16.00 pm), so if you arrive in the late morning you have to wait until the room is ready for many hours. The check out is on 12.00 so there is sufficient time to have the room arranged for the next client.

    Excellent locations, superb view from our room to the Harbour of Lindau, very clean room and satisfying breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.0
    Heat stroke warning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning - room was stifling and virtually impossible to cool the room. For the price you would expect some attempt to provide cooler air in the rooms. Many other lower priced hotels have managed to install in-room a/c - would not hurt these people to do the same. We luckily got our room when we arrived at 1415 - others checking in were forced to wait until the official checkin time of 1600.

    After a difficult drive through a construction zone we found the amply sized parking lot and following a short walk to the reception area we were amazed at the lake-side view which appeared before us. A great location if you like a water front boardwalk with splendid views of the mountains in neighboring Austria and Switzerland. No shortage of places to walk, sit, eat, drink and be merry in close proximity to the hotel. So great location supplemented by nice staff, clean well supplied room and a good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views in beautiful Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A seaview from the hotel room would have been magic - have to book that next time.

    Had a wonderful visit in Lindau - the view was amazing, the food was good and the Aperol spritz tasted as it should.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Will definately return if returning to Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, could have stayed longer.

    Great location on the waterfront promenade. Beautiful room, definate feeling of pampered luxury. Lindau is a wonderful, quaint little town. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Very rude reception clerk at arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude reception clerk at arrival. No AC on the room making it very hard to get a decent night's sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb love cation in Lindau with lovely restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    Location + swimming pool + restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prominent position to the lakeside. Central location and access to the many small shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place and excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not make cosmopolitans in the bar.

    Hotel was beautifully decorated and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Location , View and Swimming Pools
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location , View and Swimming Pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Best Hotel at Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything perfect.

    Excellent staff. Restaurant with high quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A place to return to someday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing and lovely view. The room was more than expected and the hotel accommodated my special request. Thank you again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location on Boden see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Amazing view, perfect location, nice spa, parking, breakfast. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location on the harbor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Perfect location, very nice room with huge bathroom. Very well appointed. Greeted like old friends. Excellent experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. That I had to leave. Already planning the next visit.

    Everything. This is the sixth time we've stayed there. It was fantastic on the first visit and gets better every time. Perfect location, tranquil ambiance, great restaurant and superior staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was terrific and the meals delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There seemed to be confusion with the housekeeping staf who wanted to get in and clean our room before we had a chance to pack and depart. A minor matter is that there was no water available at breakfast as we prefer this to fruit juice

    The location was terrific and the meals delightful.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Location best in Lindau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location best in Lindau. Hotel excellent, staff could'nt do enough for you. Room spotlessly clean, breakfast a delight. The service is first class.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    This was the best hotel in all of Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not one thing we could complain about.

    This was the best hotel in all of Germany. Our room was huge, especially for German standards. The view from our balcony was incredible. The staff went "that extra mile" without us even asking. The location couldn't have been better.I never wanted to leave. My husband traveled in Germany for the last 15 years, and this was his favorite too.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    - location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no coffee / tea set on room. - no iron set on room - no coffee set as a replacement for the rooms' coffee set in the lobby area - no bottle of water as compliment by the hotel - confusing communication At a certain price category, I don't want to bother checking every hotel whehter it has ironing or cofee facilities in the rooms, I expect that. At least a bottle of water, especially during these particularly hot days - would be a nice compliment by the hotel, and considerate towards business travellers whoarrive very late and have to leave way before breakfast time. Communication could be enhanced, also the signboards. After booking, I received three names in my e-mail confirmation : Hotel Reutermann, Bayerischer Hof, Seegarten which is quite confusing, and I didn't know what to communicate to my fellow-travellers to find the hotel. I found under the address "Bahnohfsplatz" only Bayerischer Hof, whose staff was not good in directing us with a car and lugagge to Reutermann-Seegarten. For this standard of the hotel, above mentioned points should be standard. The job of the hotel guest is not to require everything above by detail, but to receive them without asking.

    - location - large rooms - clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast excellent, location excellent, beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast excellent, location excellent, beautiful and comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful setting on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful setting on the lake. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing view and location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Good lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good lake view

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    I liked the staff, our room, the view, the restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the staff, our room, the view, the restaurants and Lindau Germany. All in all, I liked everything about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, cleanliness, service

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: