Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Reuterhof

Mainzer Str. 168, 64293 Darmstadt, Germany

#28 of 33 hotels in Darmstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a fridge, which is becoming an expectation in this price range.

    The hotel was comfortable enough. Check in was quite quick. The room was functional. Free parking and relatively easy access to the autobahn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the middle of nowhere, the hotel seems off and old. It reeks like dust, like an old building maybe because my nose is too sensitive. The breakfast buffet is like usual. But when I was there, i wasn't offered coffee. It's understandable when there are many people there. But it was just me and the older lady from Germany.

    There is free coffee for everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy street access was too busy.

    The large windows opening onto a treed property were a real plus! Breakfast was just right and parking for the bicycles is was a great accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall appearance of the hotel somewhat stark but it grew on one!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. And really good food at the hotel bar/restaurant Excellent free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place. Large beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial area not near much.

    Excellent breakfast, parking on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always very clean - big rooms - pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in an industrial zone. The beds are too soft and the hotel looks a bit cheap.

    The rooms are big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from city centre, no iron in the room

    Good price, big choice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check out did not work at all. It took 15 min for staff to figure out who I was and find my booking. Then the tried to overcharge. Then they tried to skim on the exchange rate. Room was big but very empty and echoing.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find the room, floor 3 despite room no starting with 2. Room was far away. Staff was very slow. Room was too big.

    Parking ok. Good location. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price went up!

    We have stayed before and return, because our little dog is welcome. The staff are friendly, the restaurant serves good, German food and the breakfast buffet is well stocked.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located just near a Muslim church, with a sport place and they stay playing until late, very noisily. The breakfast was very poor.

    The staff is ok, and the room was big enough,even if very simple.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay here 3-4 times a year and are never disappointed. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are big with comfortable beds. The restaurant serves good, honest food---this time asparagus. Pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps I didn't read properly, but was surprised to find the restaurant closed over the weekend.

    We have been to hhis hotel 5-6 times. It is clean, convenient for our travel and pet friendly. An added plus: even though the breakfast buffet starts at 8am on Sundays, they kindly opened it at 7am for us:))

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower screens were white with soap build up. Luckily i had a choice of two beds as one was squeaky and need of replacing.

    Really friendly helpful staff Good free wifi Excellent breakfast Huge meal portiins and value bar prices. Apart from the shower screens the rooms were clean, tidy and warm.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not in a particularly nice area.

    Free parking and wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Don t have smokers rooms

    Big room , with enought space ,

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware of the soap in the room. It shoots on you if you are not carefull.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location a bit industrial signs only point one way on teh road makes ot hard to find from the other direction

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff Everything worked as it should Quiet rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotelstaff very friendly and helpful. Dinner is plentiful and not expensive and the breakfast buffet is very well stocked.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast, closed restaurant over the weekend

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: