Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rheinhotel Vier Jahreszeiten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstrasse 11, 53498 Bad Breisig, Germany

#12 of 13 hotels in Bad Breisig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinking room, nothing to eat because restaurant was closed at 20.30!!! Worn out hotel, boring breakfast, staff didn't bother anything ;-(

    The riverside proximity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, re restaurant. I couldn't understand the driver's instructions about getting back to the coach, at what time etc after the opera. Could you perhaps provide a leaflet in English with a simple map showing where the bus stops at the Festspielhaus ? I would like to have been warned that the walk back to the coach after the performance was quite long and difficult with a rollator - in the rain! Also I would have liked to go to ALL the pre-opera introductory talks if there had been even a few sentences in English. Also it would have been interesting to meet with other guests to discuss the opera the day after.

    I loved the pianist who played before we left for the Festspielhaus, and the statue of W and his dog. We would have liked a more varied menu in the restaurant - more light snacks? Staff very helpful. Loved the town, the Wahnfried Museum - and the Lohengrin Spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one big bed for two people, not ideal for elderly people who sleep badly. We should have asked for a room with two beds immediately when we saw the room, so you cannot blame the hotel management

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full of older people maybe waiting to join the river cruises. The rooms do need refurbishing.

    We only stayed one night as planned. Location was good with plenty of bars and restaurants to sit in to watch the boat traffic on the Rhine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Save box didn't work. Hairdryer didn't work.

    The balcony with the view to the River.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room In need of renovation

    Rien

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was weak

    Very helpful reception staff, clean comfortable hotel. Free and ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather hectic atmosphere, could do with more staff, especially the breakfast room. More appropriate for large groups than for anyone seeking a quiet weekend away. Beds did not have a headboard, pillows drifted out from under one's head in the night. The house could do with renovation. Rather complicated layout.

    Superb location directly on the banks of the Rhine, very pleasant terrace.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The behiver of the Resturant Manager.when we want to have the dinner 20.15 he said you have only 15 minutes soo if we stop here to eat you must finish your dinner in 15 miniuts.it is not nice to tell the customers.i saw was a nice Buffect but we could not stop for eating because we could not finish in 15 mts a dinner.The Resturant Manager need to be more nice to the customers!!!!

    Breakfast It was a big Buffect and Tasty.the Room with the River veiw.sauna.The Reception had to allow us to do the check out in late.and we could get our Room 14 uhr even check in at 15.Thank you for this possibility given for us.we would be back but will not go to have Dinner because of this Resturant Manager is not nice!!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything is Ok

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    The staff were very accomodating working tirelessly into the early hours to bring a great service to a large organisational gathering.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scenic location. Comfortable room. Good value

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms small and old , the elevator danguras

    Location.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: