Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rhein INN

Rheinallee 23, 53424 Remagen, Germany

#9 of 11 hotels in Remagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding seemed to be polyester which wasn't so nice

    A lovely location on the river, with the ferry to Linz and Erpel just outside. The staff we're extremely friendly and accommodating and let us store our motorcycles securely in their garage. The food in the restaurant was very good and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. Remegan bridge is only a 30 minute walk along the river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff but bit outdated. Good food but not everything was available or fresh, but they do their greatest and we would love to go back.

    Beautiful place across the river. Nice modern room with great view and nice outside balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must take a ferry from Linz to it, and the last one leaves at 7pm.

    The breakfast was good, but lacking salad. The rooms were small, yet comfortable, nice and clean, with huge TV sets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decorations are questionable and it takes some time for the shower water to get hot.

    The breakfast buffet seriously improved our opinion of the place and the hotel is only €1 away from Linz am Rhein (ferry).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bathroom was excellent, as with many hotels there is little room to put toilet bags etc, so perhaps another shelf could be fitted for this purpose. Nothing else.

    The owner welcomed us and helped with our case. The room was very good and we were upgraded. The location is really good, and a ferry operates virtually opposite the hotel to take passengers to the other side of the Rhine with or without a car. We had a very good evening meal outside on the terrace and the breakfast was really superb with a very good selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with my other stays at this hotel I like the secure parking for my motorbike, friendlieness of the staff and the high quality of the food. It is very well located to tour the Rhine Valley. The room was very well equipped with a good view over the Rhine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    I liked the location right on the Rhine opposite the car ferry. The restaurant was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but OK for one night, it had a toilet and shower in a cupboard in the room, but I am not sure if it would be comfortable to use the shower. I also was not too sure about leaving the car out in the public all night, But it was Ok. it was like a public car park that was free.

    Everything was more or less Ok the staff were very helpfull and although we were offered a bigger room up stairs, at extra cost, decided to stay where we were for the one night and the fact the stairs were steep and the depth of the step was small. As there was a restaurant in the hotel we decided to eat our evening meal there and were served a very nice schnizel. breakfast was equally as good with a good selection of meats , cheeses, cereals, and coffee and tea types, with the croissant, bread and jam followed by a strawberry yogurt. As the Inn was on the Rhine, we were fortunate that a ferry operated just across from the Inn, we crossed to explore the other side of the Rhein then returned by road via Koblenz, which was a pleasant trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldnt find fault even if I wanted too! But we spent our time enjoying the stay!

    We wanted to relax near to the Bridge at Remagen overnight. It was perfect for us in every way! Our room on first floor had a balcony overlooking the cross Rhine ferry and we spent a while watching the various barges and hotel boats going up and down the river. The bathroom was palatial and immaculate and the bedroom had a large settee and table and chairs. Table and chairs on balcony also. This hotel is definately on our list of "go-again" if we are in the area. I took some photos to prove that the Hotels photos are accurate in every way

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    We arrived late (9pm), but the staff greeted us warmly and got us into rooms quickly. The breakfast was fantastic - traditional German with all the trimmings! We will definitely stay here again when in the area!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot in Krupp where the hotel is located, however, the ferry to Linz is right outside the hotel and is only 1.50 euros pp return. The stairs up to the third floor are steep and there are 34 of them!

    Lovely big room overlooking the river. Staff excellent, especially Gary. Very good selection for breakfast and the food from the restaurant in the evening was excellent. Remagen is a short drive away around 5kms and Linz is a pretty town with some attractive buildings and town gate entrance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was another very good experience at a hotel I have stayed at twice a year for a good few years. The quality of the accommodation is of a high standard as it the quality of the food in the evening and at breakfast. Being a solo traveller on a motorbike it is always good to be offered somewhere secure to park the bike.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Clean...friendly...polite...and it's proximity to the river and ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap. Nice place near river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the ferry, cars and passing cargo trains.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice relaxing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Rhine Location close to the ferry Prices are very fare Staff is very personable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Good parking place. Ystävällinen henkilökunta ja hyvä aamiainen. Hyvä parkkipaikka.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport network

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating.

    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very hard, not enough blankets (cold night) and food was just okay

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view of Rhine while having breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift/ascensor

    breakfast and diner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent food and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good food lovely location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely location right on the Rheine with a car and foot passenger ferry crossing over to Linz every 10 minutes. Lovely comfy beds and a lovely view from the balcony over the Rheine

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...everything was great.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the Rhine. The ferry was just across from our hotel, which made it easy to go into old town of Linz.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advertising on the front of the hotel gave a bad impression.

    Just a quick and cheap ferry crossing to the beautiful village of Linz. We watched the ferry and shipping from our window.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked that, because of a slight misunderstanding in regard to the room type, we were upgraded to a better room at no extra cost. The secure parking for our motorbikes was vey good as was the food and the hospitality. The view from the room over the river was as good as ever. I will be travelling to Italy next year with my wife and we will stop here for a couple of days on the way down.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As with my other stays at this hotel I like the secure parking for my motorbike, friendlieness of the staff and the high quality of the food. It is very well located to tour the Rhine Valley and I have already booked another stay in September.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel does not accept Visa so be warned. There is a bank in Kripp 500m away if cash is needed but they do accept Amex and Mastercard. Check their website re cards they accept.

    Great location right on the Rhine just in front of the ferry that runs from Linz to Remagen/Kripp. Perfect for cyclists coming from north or south. The young man who greeted us was very helpful, welcoming and spoke great English. Bikes were stored in garage overnight and wifi was ok, not strong in rooms. It has a lounge area and outdoor eating space overlooking the river. The rooms downstairs were basic - akin to hostel accommodation but bathrooms were modern although small. Breakfast was plentiful with the usual German fare. It was a quiet location when we stayed.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    We had an attractive, Rhine-view room with a balcony, good shower, excellent wifi. Staff very friendly. Excellent variety of breakfast food. Quiet location at the end of the road leading to the ferry. Good walking and biking.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Couple

    The staff complained due our early arrival and told us to return after 14:00 hours. The room floor was not clean, dust and large amounts of hair was on the floor. All four towels were the same size. ( Small hand towels).

    Positive was the location, heat function very will in the room. Room was on the first floor and very quite during our stay. Bed had clean linen on it.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather

    The bed was really comfortable with a good selection of breakfast foods

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room size small and restaurant only average.

    Close to river

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location on Rhine with easy access to the ferry to Linz am Rhein. Friendly bar terrace and restaurant. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very cold for early September and there was no heating in our room.

    Great location right on Rhine Cycle route. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great evening meal

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value hotel right on banks of Rheine.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: