Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rhein Neckar Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Riedfeldstraße 107, 68169 Mannheim, Germany

#31 of 46 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are very clean, the staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is next to the infamous red light dsitrict (Lupinenstrasse).

    The rooms are very clean, the staff are very helpful. The garage can be booked for 6Euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Price/quality is very good, bed and bath
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like, it is not a nice hotel, But everything you need for one or two nights. The price is ok for what you get, the breakfast Is very good for the price.

    The hotel was not nice at all, it was clean, But not nice at all. There was every thing you need,but you can not speak about modern or Design or luxury!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. They made the experience of being in a foreign country so much easier then what it could have been. I hotel although not in the center of Mannheim has a bus stop just around the corner and a team stop a short 10 minute walk. Such a friendly place to stay would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Awful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot understand why it has so good reviews. Absolutely no way of parking, not even on the street, which is full. We had to park the car 2 kilometers away and walk back with the luggage. The street where it is located seems dangerous at night. Although it should be a Twin-Room, the beds could not split. No minibar in the room. Apart from some liquid soap at the sink and one towel, there was nothing else in the room, not even some shampoo. The room was at the third floor, but there isn't an elevator. The breakfast was not included and we weren't asked if we want to pay extra for it, although we had to pay for the room the second after we told the receptionst we had a reservation. Not very polite.

    The internet is good, the room was clean and that was pretty much it with the good news.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is quite run down although safe enough. Nowhere to eat well without travelling some distance.

    Great hotel with lovely patio area. Comfortable and the staff were friendly and good English was spoken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Handy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Handy and friendly. Very spacious accommodation & helpful staff. People were very friendly and helpful - we arrived late at night and everything was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Handy and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night, and had real problems parking., In the end, parked some distance away, in the only space we could find, on a pavement.

    People were very friendly and helpful - we arrived late at night and needed to work. Also fixed some billing issues in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.0
    One can park on the street, but it might be tough to find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold, luckily we had an AC provided by the hotel which we took in the room (previously was in the bathroom) - then the bathroom was frozen.

    One can park on the street, but it might be tough to find a spot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Red line zone just around a street corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Red line zone just around a street corner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Clear room, Kindly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear room, Kindly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean, good brekfast, nice personel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a elevator and if you are on upper floors it can be hard with luggage!

    Clean, good brekfast, nice personel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Room small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the room, staff not helpful in restore the service. Overpriced for the type of facility and location.

    Room small but comfortable. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    not so bad, not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neg: The big issue for me was the last 5th floor without any lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Room was not made on Saturday, fire alarm at 11:15 p.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not made on Saturday, fire alarm at 11:15 p.am at night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    The friendly staff at the reception made a big difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were glad we booked the private hotel booking as it was nearly impossible to find public parking spaces.The underground car park has a narrow entrance which made it very difficult to enter and exit with a bigger sized car. There is only one toilet in the apartment plus the wifi signal was very, very weak - we ended up sitting at the hotel lobby checking our e-mails.

    The friendly staff at the reception made a big difference. The two-room apartment was spacious and made us felt like at home. The "red-light" area behind a hotel made it an added "attraction"!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.0
    good size room for s family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't feel safe don't think it's a great area. Room was very loud heard all street noise. No light bulb in bedside light. Room wasn't in hotel was across the street in an apartment block. Wifi didn't work from the room.

    good size room for s family

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast outstanding

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    The bolding
    • Solo traveller

    The steps

    The bolding

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    The free wifi did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi did not work

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.0
    Clean hotel all round.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very high street noise!!! All night long.

    Clean hotel all round. Nice

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some late night noise outside

    secure parking

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff, overall facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wifi (malfunctioning), noisy neighborhood during the night

    Staff, overall facilities

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff and accomodation was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shouting guest at midnight in front of my door

    Staff and accomodation was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.3
    Appartment is good and good space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift. No wifi.

    Appartment is good and good space.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    6.7
    Prostitution right next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prostitution right next door

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: