Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rheinbrücke This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gewerbestrasse 3, 79618 Rheinfelden, Germany

#10 of 13 hotels in Rheinfelden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money and nice rooms but not close to amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little away from other amenities, including shops and has no restaurant of its own, so choices for food are limited especially if you are not driving. Could do with more English translations for Guest Information.

    Rooms are large, comfortable and clean and the Wi-Fi is fast. Breakfast is continental (with additional options for Eggs and Bacon!) and was included in the stay. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to Basel and easy to reach from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bed was terrible. Even for a kid. The bed end kept falling apart. Room was very hot, only a small fan. Entrance was kinda shady.

    Close to Basel and easy to reach from the highway. Ok for the price you pay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    felt like home, super welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, but fan

    The girl in reception was super nice, the most welcoming and kind person I have seen in my life since I came to Germany (a true kindness you barely see in Germany, not those marketing ones often shown to customers). She was super helpful, provided us with anything we needed, even when it was not included in the price. The location is also amazing for trip to Switzerland, avoiding high food and accommodation costs there. Rooms are much bigger than average. In total definitely worth the value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    We made a small mistake while booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made a small mistake while booking. We called ahead when we realized this and it was fixed smoothly and at the same rate as we were offered on Booking.com when we first booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic but met our expectations pleasantly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was never any bacon. We were there for three breakfasts and the bacon basket was always empty. When I asked, he said five minutes and I gave up after more than ten. None of the staff speak a word of English. The worst thing was the phone was not working when we arrived and we missed our uncle for hours before we figured out the problem. This was a disaster and wasted our time and made for a lot of frustration and a very late dinner for us all. They did fix it promptly when we figured out the problem. There was the ability to get English subtitles on the tv but they did not know the code.

    The hardwood floors were nice. The room was very clean but basic. No extras such as toiletries or coffee in the room. The staff were extremely friendly. They did a huge load of laundry for us and wouldn't take any money. This facility is not in central Rheinfelden but if you have transport , it is very close . The breakfast is lovely and varied, and the fact it is included is wonderful. A coffee machine at breakfast makes delicious cappuccino and other hot drinks. A great and healthy start to the day. It is exactly as pictured . A good place for conferences or family reunions. A nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location on an industrial commercial park. No aircom. No soap in bathroom. Had booked a double bed but got 2 singles. No bike store even though we booked it because it was a 'bett und bike' hotel. No signs to show the hotels location. Just not good or easy to find or stay. Staff pretty clueless about what we needed.

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Aggressive attitude, service poor, food worse!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered food at their the service was abysmal, waiting 30 minutes for a drink, the food we gave to the dog as it was so under-cooked and the staff were so rude that my mother was in tears and so we did not stay there after all.

    The location of the venue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very nice, big, modern room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean room. Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit industrial

    Nice breakfast. Clean room. Good for overnight. Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not clean the room properly . There was trash left in the trash bin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Room (nice and spacious)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompetent staff

    Room (nice and spacious)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the room refrigerator

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Location close to the travel route on my way to Switzerland,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Location close to the travel route on my way to Switzerland, with quick access from and to the motorways.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice place to stop and sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only few hours there. I just stopped on my way to sleep. But it was clean, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.7
    Water did nor get hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water did nor get hot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    Ok for 1 night business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on an industrial site. Rooms are noisy

    Clean And spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    was very ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    typical hotel for hard working people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    the gentleman we found there was very pleasing pooor wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing that we didnt stay longer

    the gentleman we found there was very pleasing pooor wifi wwhich he prompty fixed gave us a rise to the bahnof as it was snowing unforgettable guy

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Quite new and clean hotel.
    • Couple

    Receptionist didn't speak English and she was impressed that I arrived with 2 dogs although I had marked it in my reservation before.

    Quite new and clean hotel. Good location for transit tourists nearby highway and Swiss German border.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Have stayed here four to five times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None. Would appreciate a bigger fan :)

    Have stayed here four to five times now. The staff is extremely helpful. While leaving for the airport at 4:00 in the morning, I left my hand luggage in the hotel and shut the hotel door. As it is not manned in the nights there was no way to get back in. Called up the number on the door and the person at the other hand very kindly helped us with the code to get the key and retrieve my bag.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Only one place close to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one place close to eat.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    3.8
    staff, facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    staff, facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location close to the highway

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    breakfast and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bar

    breakfast and room size

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: