Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Rheingold am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Xantener Str. 9, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#478 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and friendly place in a good location with excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit broken, but cold and warm water regulation was ok. Don´t complain.

    Nice and simple place in a historical building, very cozy and friendly. Breakfast was rich and taste, recommend for sure! Location was good and definately will stay there another time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    awful, never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty Carpet, Toilet built in so tidy, nearly impossible tu use. Staff refused to change Adress on my bill. Breakfast very basic, the cooked egg stinked, was old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    One bus from airport and a short walk to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bus from airport and a short walk to hotel.The hotel is dated but quaint.Breakfast is excellent and offers lots of variety.Beds are comfortable.Location,Location,Location,it’s easy to get to most of the many tourist stops usually with one bus or U.If you’re looking for air conditioning ice machine room service and a chocolate on your pillow this hotel is not for you. I highly recommend this hotel for the location,breakfast,bed and dollar value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bathroom, old drain system makes a lot of noice when you are using it and sometimes it makes bathrom stink

    Good location, clean room, price-performance balance is good and breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    A good place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the shower took a few minutes before being actually hot. The toilet space is a bit narrow. The ventilation can get noisy.

    Location is great, near the subway. Breakfast was good and staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.9
    Worst experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not as shown in the booking.com, The reception is closed after 6pm and there is noone to look after 6pm and there is no security and lights on the floor and in room also dont work .. The building is very old and the floor is shaky even if you step your foot hard. The hotel manager is very arrogant and they dont change your towel/bedsheet or clean the bed daily and if you ask them they will tell you that its a 2 star hotel and if you want such facilities you can check out and find a different hotel.. For that also they wont refund you and forb2 star hotel i was charged 294 euros for 3 nights single occupancy.. very bad experience never ever book this hotel and booking.com please dont recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Warm milk and juice and not a great selection for anyone from the British isles who likes their cereals and breads. But it was OK

    The location is brilliant, right in the middle of town but quiet inside. Restaurants next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in the center of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not the most comfortable.

    The property was very well located, right in the center of Berlin with many buses and trains taking you everywhere. The area itself is very cute, safe and with lots of cafes and places to eat. The room and bathroom were very clean and breakfast was very nice. They have a good selection of breakfast food (bread, cheese, jam, butter, etc) and drinks (coffee, tea, juices).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    not half bad place to recharge your batteries, stay overnight and move forward
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    7 euro/day (with 50 euro deposit at reception) public parking at the street (initially we requested private parking - being on site we were said that it cost 15 euro/day "somewhere near by" ....) I would say the style of hotel is "back to the USSR" - very old building and elevator WiFi - perhaps our room was the furthest from reception (all rooms are on the same floor) - we "saw" 2 routers from 4 announced and only 1 Android device (from our 8 windows/android/iOS devices) managed to connect to one WiFi router. As a result we were sitting 2 evenings in the corridor near to reception - there was good connection

    great location have no idea finally good or bad: all personnel have Russian as a native language the breakfast was good enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Not ideal for children or even teenagers, we stay out all day away from the hotel 😞
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to take our money off our card before we’d even got there. Yet we’d drawn out the money to pay in Euro’s. We was told out card details was for security purposes not for them to take the full payment before we’d arrived. The beds where like sleeping on the floor very hard and only one pillow. My daughter had a bit of foam on top of a futon because obviously without it, It would of been very uncomfortable. We had a bit of foam between 2 beds to make it into a double bed but our bedding fitted the single beds so it wasn’t a double bed at all. We paid for a double bed and 2 singles. There was no condiments at all in the hotel luckily we took our own shampoo. There’s no way to make a drink either not even a kettle or some cups or anything. The TV was a waste of time as there was no English channels either not good when you have children. Wi-fi was poor unless you sat in the lobby and not in your room. The room was very basic it’s just somewhere to lay your head even though none of us slept well. It’s not ideal for a family as there’s nothing to do at all.

    There’s not much we did like sadly we didn’t even take many photos of our room as it was embarrassing :( We weren’t looking for cheap accommodation but that’s what we got even though we paid a lot. The room was clean, The breakfast was nice even though there was no hot food option. The Location made it easy to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and simple place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not the best, but it is still not too far from the city. U Bahn station is nearby, and it is also well connected with an S Bahn. Breakfast is quite average. Enough to grab a bite, but it could improve. Overall a place I would recommend.

    Nice and simple place. If you are in search for something cheap, this is the place you wanna be at. It is really clean, old fashioned place with everything working great. Staff is polite and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean, friendly staff, good breakfast for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and clean, friendly staff, good breakfast for the price. If you have a car, you can find free parking places very close to the hotel, just crossing the Brandenburgische Strasse.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To store luggage was €2 a bag after checkout.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good - cold meats, various cheeses, cereal, yoghurt, bread rolls, toast, juice coffee etc nothing hot but plenty to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and minimal
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to public transport. I would say it is located really near the center. I stayed in a single room with a shower and a sink. I was using a shared toilet which was really clean. Warm and cosy for a single traveller. The breakfast was what I expected and the stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Brekfast without fruit and croissant.Waiter with a cold attitude! In the room it is cold. The batrroom is like a refrigerator. The hotel has an old scent!

    Pleasant reception.Very good location. The rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place for weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is quite well located, but you need to walk like 8-10 min to the next S/U bahnhof. The parking was a bit hard to find, as the street is quite busy. Other than that it is what it should be.

    Appropriate price value ratio during ITB fair. The pension is relatively old, the room was spacy though and met the expectation for the weekend stay of friends. I liked that it had balcony. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Simple hotel, cozy and with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet is not very good, so just for email and / or simple things. The TVs could be newer and with cable tv.

    The hotel is quite simple but as a good location, breakfast was quite tasty and the room always clean. Tip: In the same street there is a Bar Restaurant that we like very much the Xantener Eck

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Every thing perfect .... except the internet quality unfourtuneltly terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet quality terrible, even last days we don't have internet at all....

    Personnel friendly, the breakfast fabulous location was Perfect and room comfortable ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, basic hotel with all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First impressions not great, the rooms & reception up on 4th floor and it is a bit dark in the entrance hall. You notice internal noise in corridor, wifi variable, and no opportunity to work in room (no desk and light not great) - however to be fair this was a break rather than business trip.

    Staff were OK, rooms basic but warm & comfortable enough, breakfast good. Excellent location for our short city break with easy access via U-bahn into city and right on the doorstep of K-Damm (shopping street)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Good rooms but not nice staff. Wifi is horrible at some rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the hotel is very bad at some rooms. As i needed to work i had to do it in a couch in the entrance. After some hours working, one old lady came complaining that i was spending electricity!! And she in a rude way unplugged my laptop cable from the socket! What kind of attitude is that one? Next day when we were going to pick up our bags that we left after the morning checkout, and we had to pay 2 euros per bag i dont know for what,as they dont have to pay to anybody taking care of the baggage, we stayed 15 min more charging our phones. The man came with a face like if we were stealing something. Really not nice attitude in a Pension. I wont go there nevermore.

    This is the kind of hotel i will no go back. Why? Because the people working there are just interested in your money, and not about how confortable you can feel there. I just found one of the receptionist to be kind. About the rooms, they are ok, nothing wrong with them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value if you're not too fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was tiny and rather gloomy but the beds were clean and comfortable

    This is a cheap option to stay in a good location in Berlin. The accommodation was sparse but the staff and the breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good, particularly for a one night stay if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast certainly was one of the smaller breakfasts I've had at a hotel in Berlin. It was good, but there wasn't a lot of variety.

    Hotel-Pension Rheingold was a great hotel for the night I stayed at. The accommodations were good and the location was extremely nice as there was a bus stop nearby that went all the way to Tegel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice evening near Kurfurstendamm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location near Kurfurstendamm, breakfast was easy but good enough for. Very good value. Just near by we found Restaurant XantenerEck-old and nice with tasty food-highly reccomend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money, if you are on a budget - hotel near Kurfurstendamm.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested 2 double beds in the room, being 2 couples and found 1 double bed and 2 twin beds, so we had to do some modifications. The room and the whole building is very old, and very noisy - you could hear everything from the other rooms and the main hallway. There is no fridge in the room. One morning the cleaning lady entered the room at 8 o'clock, while we were sleeping and 30 min later, another personnel of the hotel entered our room, without even knocking, thinking we were using the wrong bathroom/toilet (the one in the hallway).

    The hotel it's on the 4th floor of an old building and has a very good position being close to Kurfurstendamm (5 min) - the famous shopping area, and the nearest underground is Adenauerplatz, on U7, also 5 min. We had a big quadruple room, with private bathroom, TV and a balcony. The hotel provides a simple breakfast, but good enough for the money. From the hotel you can also easily reach, by foot, the Zoo in about 20/25 minutes. All in all a good value for the money if you are on a budget.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made the reservation on booking for two people the confirmation came as for 1 person. At the entrance i paid 5 euro extra for my friend but still the cost was reasonable

    Very good breakfast large room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows were too soft for us, majority of people would enjoy them though.

    Breakfast was good. Accommodating, multilingual staff.close to the metro, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    I certainly will want to go back to it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room where I stayed lacked internet connection. I had to go to the loby to use the internet.

    I liked it because next to the hotel there is a bakery where I went to buy bread and other products. A wonderful place. It is called "Zeit für Brot" and also near public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.5
    Just be careful when you booking this hotel because you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just be careful when you booking this hotel because you will have to pay extra money. Price on the Booking is not true. Hotel has other prices for booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    Service in the hotel was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very dated and was on the 4th floor of an old building near to Adenauerplatz underground station. To get to the hotel from the station you need to take a five minute walk down the side street. The hotel is located a long way from Berlin Schonefeld airport which is roughly one hour away by public transport. To get to the centre of Berlin you need to take the underground, this can take a while if you are not familiar with the transport system. To get to the main reception you have to buzz through a secure door, the rooms are at the opposite end of the landing and can be accessed with a key. The rooms were in need of a good clean and update and some of the plug sockets did not work. The payment process was confusing as you have to submit your payment information before you travel - beware that you pay in person when you reach the property.

    Service in the hotel was okay. The management team spoke good English and helped where they could. However, there are no staff on site in the evening and the staff on duty on the first day of my two day stay seemed reluctant to speak and offer advice on the best places to go in Berlin. The breakfast offering was basic but of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    The first night i found a beatle, i asked to staff on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night i found a beatle, i asked to staff on the phone to solve the problem, but he answered in a bad way. I complain the morningg after with other staff that solved the problem soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was nice and the location of the hotel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our room was rather small and the furniture was a bit old and wobbly.

    Breakfast was nice and the location of the hotel was very convenient. There was an underground station nearby as well as plenty of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The place was clean, although very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say the room was overpriced but we did book in august so you expect to pay more.

    The place was clean, although very dated. Breakfast was nice and lots of it. It's not the easiest hotel to find as its on the top floor of an apartment block, you have to take the lift to the forth floor to find it. The hotel is on a nice quiet street so traffic noise is not a problem, not far from the nice shopping area and about a 10 minute walk to the nearest city tour bus area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice old building, great neighbourhood, very friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was not the tastiest I had in Berlin - and the only other coffee was at a university, so I'm not being a coffee snob! That said it was plentiful and hot!

    Staff were friendly, breakfast plentiful and available for two hours. A pleasant breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    Property has a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pension is very worn out. Room fairly clean but smelly. Staff not very friendly. You could not cancel your accommodation without fee. Problems with wifi.

    Property has a good location. Breakfast included in price per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Bit difficult to find and away from central location. However property was in good locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited putting bell at ground stairs, waiting for some one to open/reply on door phone how to enter. Had to call to open the door. It would had been better if some one came down to open the door as we had to wait a long. Good part was, there was lift.. Also staff could have been better host, without discrimation on nationality of guest.

    Good location. They arranged packed breakfast in previous night since we were leaving by 7 am next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Cheap accommodation for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find, the numbering of houses is not in a common way. The receptionist was very helpful but did not listen what I really needed.

    Good location, not very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location but not worth this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a pump in the room so every time when I used water, pump made some noise. That frightened me at the beginning. There is a sign downstairs "from 33 to 55 euro" and my price on booking is 69. That is crazy.

    The location is OK. The room is tiny but clean and quiet. Staff at the reception is very nice and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Solidno i cisto sa odlicnim doruckom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ENG: Sometimes problems with the Wi-Fi signal in the room. TV - only German channels. MNE: Ponekad problemi sa WI FI signalom u sobi. TV - samo njemacki kanali.

    ENG: Excellent breakfast. Close to the metro station U7 lines. Clean and tidy room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Tourist map at the front desk. MNE: Odlican dorucak. Blizina metro stanice linije U7. Cista i uredna soba i kupatilo. Ljubazno osoblje. Turisticka karta na recepciji.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.3
    The worst location I've stayed in, I can not recommend it to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal is strange, the room smells ugly, was nonsmoker, but had a strong smell of cigarette smoke, The carpet is dirty, TV with blurred image, WIFI dose not work and they do nothing to fix or repair, Bad beds, like you were sleeping in the boat, For two persons they give only one key, you have to ask for one more and pay 20 Euro deposit... The location looks like no renewal has taken place for years, There is no heating in the bathroom, and hot water comes very hard, Parking was exaggeratedly expensive, 15 Euro per night, They tried to take my money out of my account before I got there, and what could I do if I did not like the location? Moreover, they took my money before showing me the room. The information on the internet is very beautiful, it does not correspond to reality, so there are all lies. I am very disappointed and have the impression that my money has been stolen.

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was a little small and overcrowded, but the food was good and included in the price, unlike other hotels in this price bracket, so no problem!

    Good value location. Pleasant and kind reception manager allowed me a late checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    Fine but awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older woman at the front desk was so rude that I almost left. At one point she actually threw her hands up like i did something wrong and then yelled "money!" While I was checking in. She got mad at me for trying to spell my last name to her.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    - Nice neighborhood, but keep in mind that you still have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No soundproofing, every little noise is heard from you and from the neighbors, the room door was useless, even light from the hallway got in through the margins, - The breakfast was basic and acceptable but also extremely cheap and simple, only cold food, nothing cooked. It depends on what type of tourist you are but for us it was overall a minus, - The building and hotel was not renovated recently or ever, - Weird room/beds combinations.

    - Nice neighborhood, but keep in mind that you still have to use the public transport (a every good one) to go to any tourist attraction, - The price was a little lower than the zone average, - The bathrooms was clean and it looked like someone entered the room daily to take the garbage and clean up a little, - The water and room heating was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location, bad booking handling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, something that cant really help. I payed on arrival but they hold a full amount deposit on your card, which is NOT stated, and I have had to wait nearly 2 weeks AFTER I returned home for those funds to become available again and after i contacted booking.com. Very disappointed and angry.

    Close to shopping. Not to far from train stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    4.6
    Impersonal Rheingold Pension Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are unfriendly, no hot breakfast even eggs or sausage. No service in the breakfast room. My room was not made up one day. Position of the toilet seat in room 36 is very uncomfortable.

    Excelent location to ITB fair.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    For the price the rooms where quite well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady receptionist had a very bad temper. The WLSN reception doesn't reach the rooms, so no Internet

    For the price the rooms where quite well kept.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    For the price it met our expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly, no shampoo in the bath but when we asked reception they gave us a shower gel.

    For the price it met our expectations. Clean, hot shower, breakfast and wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one room for four of us, although we knew it, you may feel it as a bit crowded if you wish to spend there some extra hours

    Breakfast was really good and enough Room was also good with a balcony over the street Close to pubs, restaurants and public transport Four single beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    A hotel in an excellent location with clean, basic rooms, all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shower soaps, shampoos supplied, which would have been great. The room cooled down at night, which wasn't so good with only having thin duvets.

    It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The shower worked well. The breakfast buffet offered something for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.4
    Good for sleeping and nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't think it was possible to get this bad WiFi in Germany. I was wrong. And they charged for holding onto my bag for a couple of hours, even though I had stayed and paid for two nights.

    Friendly personell.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Decent breakfast, nice staff, good location, there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room. We put blankets at the doorstep, otherwise I could feel the cold air coming into the room. It was cold also at the windows, and I'm not sure if those blankets helped at all. The toilet was a bit too small, and also very cold. No shampoo, only liquid soap.

    Decent breakfast, nice staff, good location, there were no problems with Wifi (however, we had a room near administration :)), quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal preference,bed was too soft and down pillows too large. No satellite channels (but that's not very important). Unreliable wi-fi.

    Amenable staff, clean & quiet room. Civil breakfast & tasty coffee.WiFi in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Hotel-Pension Rheingold am Ku'damm - a good place to stay once in Berlin
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put some shower gel in the bathroom, and drinking water in the room (a small bottle per guest) - don't cost a fortune, and you will have a fantastic .accommodation in Berlin!

    1. A great location - silent street very near Ku'damm and Adenauerplatz, with public transport to anywhere in the city; 2. Accommodation with a certain charm; 3. A very nice person at the reception desk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.2
    Over priced and shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work, beds were really hard and uncomfortable, rooms were very old looking and dated and basic and the room very expensive

    The location was good and the room had a balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Times gone by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel will make you feel like you are in an old movie. It is a beautiful old hotel that is being kept well for it's age. You can almost feel the goings on in the days past. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed in their lovely dining room. The hotel room was large with a big airy and private balcony were it is easy just to sit and take a 5min break before heading off to see the sites. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Everything at least but clean and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi had some problems, The toilet of my room was out of it, the breakfast room was small for the amount of the guests, etc...

    Location and Cleanness, fair price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay was very nice and we just faced few things to improve (nothing of them were crucial): - the wifi should work better (we tried it at our room and it wasn't stable enough to work, just read/write emails), so if you do not need to be online, it is just fine. - we had a very small wash-basin, it was fun to brush your teeth :) Anyway I can recommend this place and would come back when visiting Berlin next time.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Good parking in front of the building on public place using hotel parking card (you just need to find a free place, it took us about 10 minutes :) Clean and quiet place close to bus / U-Bahn (15-20 min by public transport to downtown).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice midprice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors are thin - you can hear clearly the couple next door fking and they can hear you.

    Big and tidy room, large bed, good location, friendly staff, ok breakfast, good restaurants and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    dont choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet is slow. the room is old and dirty the service front desk was not friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, calm and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sinc in the room might return a bad smell

    Clean, calm and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very fun night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in an old Apartment, very big balcony and excellent breakfast. Great neighbourhood and great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place with value for money, to stay during vacation for tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Ease of Check-In, Check-Out, Courtesy at FrontDesk & Breakfast lounge was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, very easy to reach by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, very easy to reach by public transport. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Might be OK for singles and young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC. TV didn't work (no cable signal). Hard beds. The place is very cheap and dingy.

    Great location (short walk from Kurfuerstendam).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    lovely place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and toilet are very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent, clean, comfortable and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and value for money. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff at the reception could be more courteous

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall good but can be excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast had limited choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    It’s was easy to find, staffs where helpful and breakfast was awesome. Easy access to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast was awesome, fresh fruit and vegetables

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    One of the staffs is treating foreigns with racism behavior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staffs is treating foreigns with racism behavior. No value for money, no proper hot water facilities and no respect to guests!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.3
    Rude people!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location but poor facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water dripping from the ceiling on to the toilet...!

    great location and family room size was great

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel-Pension Rheingold am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: