Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rheingoldschänke This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Damscheider Weg 1, 55430 Oberwesel, Germany

#10 of 13 hotels in Oberwesel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing with good riding road's around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To locate on a satnav was troublesome as according to satnav the road has no numbers.

    The views across the valley were really nice. The food in the restaurant was simple but very very good. We could not fault the staff for efficiency and politeness. Room was simple clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Rheingoldschänke and will defintely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a beautiful country location close to Oberwesel. The hotel staff made me very welcome and worked hard to make my stay enjoyable. The hotel has a good kitchen and its own vineyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but a little bit too poor. In Germany you get normaly for the price of this hotel beter breakfast.

    Good location. Friendly stuff. Good breakfast although too simple and little variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative we had was no AC or fans during our stay.

    Very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    A little away from the river but an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A little away from the river but an excellent place to stay. Michael and his staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.Evening meals excellent and priced affordable. The home made walnut ice cream? What can I say? You must try some! Thank you Michael for your hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice and quiet location once the traffic died off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little short for a 6ft 2in guy and overnight it was a little warm in the room with the shutters down

    Nice and quiet location once the traffic died off.Helpful staff.Nice breakfast.Good selection of wine.I like the fact that they were pet friendly.Need a car or be prepared too walk up the hill.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.9
    The value for money is excellent, and the hosts are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few km from Rhein (a car is necessary), rather basic bathroom, standard-issue German hotel bed, and Internet setup that blocked VPN communication

    The value for money is excellent, and the hosts are nice. Location was good for exloring the area with a car. Basic breakfast was included.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Quiet location , though need a car as 1 mile up long hill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quiet location , though need a car as 1 mile up long hill from Oberwesel. Comfortable bedroom , good local food in restaurant. WiFi good.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: