Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rheinhotel Rüdesheim - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Geisenheimer Str. 25 - 27, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#26 of 27 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was VERY difficult to connect to. Eventually gave up ... then later found out I was connected ... but was very slow. Sometimes a lot of road noise.

    Wonderful, private balcony. On-site parking available. Easy walking distance to the down-town area. Comfortable, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Sauna and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night service, Recepción desk closed. So much sounds from the train. We didn’t slept even for one hour. Price far too expensive for this hotel. On Booking.com is that u can pay whit credit card but u can’t.only maestro or cash accepted.Rude owner-the lady at the desk.

    Sauna and swimming pool..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had great weather and 28 degrees Celcius outside but it made the room very hot and there was no air conditioning unit in our room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Super friendly staff, with gifts for the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bed was too soft and the bathroom a bit small.

    Super friendly staff, with gifts for the guests. The room is very large, in a quite area of the city, with a parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were pleasant but could be nosiey on a night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area shut when reception closed at 8pm, they have a large wine selection do disappointed not to be sold to taste.

    Rooms were pleasant but could be nosiey on a night time. Easy access to centre & restaurants. Staff helpful & willing to give advice of things to follow in area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the spa and pool area. The breakfast was also good. The hotel is not in the center but is good cause it is just close enough and away from the noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    The water in the pool was very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the pool was very cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was very hot when it was 36C degrees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot when it was 36C degrees. In other words A/C would had been nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great location to be able to walk into the centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Another perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here numerous times - never been let down

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Never will go back to this place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out terrible, staff at the reception one girl very nice during check in. The older lady next day terrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Extremely noisy, and sheets smelled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, and sheets smelled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool & spa fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool & spa fantastic Staff very friendly Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    It was affordable, clean, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING! I intend to go back!

    It was affordable, clean, excellent staff! The pool and wellness area was great!Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Centrally located but no Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, so had to go out searching every night for a meal. A 3star plus hotel should have a restaurant.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.5
    This hotel was a 10 minute walk away from the Christmas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was closed at 8pm every evening which meant that the bar was closed at the same time, so if you came back a little later and wished to have a drink whether it was beer, wine or coffee, nothing was available, so in that respect there was no ambience. No mention was made in the literature that there was a steep set of stairs to the entrance - so lifing a suitcase up the stairs was difficult. The information in the room was all in German,which for me was not a problem as this is my second language, but no translation was available - so if you could not understand German you were stuck. Also when paying for the room, I could not do so when we arrived but had to wait until the owner was in on Monday morning when we booked out, I paid with a different card to the one I booked with for security and asked for that transaction to be cancelled to be told that they take no notice of the internet card booking and would only use it if we had not turned up.

    This hotel was a 10 minute walk away from the Christmas Market so nice and quiet at the end of the day. It was clean and the breakfast buffet was continental which was really nice see.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.3
    short stroll to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked a superior room and they gave us a very tiny old fashioned room, on complaining the lady on reception was quite rude and said that all rooms were superior. they gave us another room which was a bit bigger but the bathroom was tiny, every time we had a shower it flooded the floor. nice spa pool but cold.

    short stroll to the old town

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The wellness center with the pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was quite warm this weekend and the rooms are not air-conditioned. This made the room a bit warm to sleep in. I opened the door to the balcony the entire way and that helped. The wifi was adequate for surfing but was not strong enough to make a Skype call.

    The wellness center with the pool was nice. There are lounge chairs outside on the patio which was good. I asked for a room with a balcony and the balcony was great - 2 chairs. It does overlook the street which has traffic noise until about 11 PM

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    the hotel is in a good position and facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only a few (3) rooms have air con so in 38 degrees it would have been unbearable if we had not rung ahead the main road is very busy and noisy 8 o'clock breakfast is a bit late when needing to get an early start, No reception 8 till 8

    the hotel is in a good position and facilities are good. our room was at back and was of a good size

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel has a good if small indoor pool, sauna and steam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located on a busy street, and rooms tend to be noisy if you leave the balcony door open for air, which is necessary on warm summer days due to lack of A/C in the hotel. Also, though there is supposed to be free WiFi, it did not work for us, the only hotel in the three countries we visited where this problem occurred.

    The hotel has a good if small indoor pool, sauna and steam room, all free for guests. It is a relatively easy walk from the hotel to the heart of Rudesheim, and there is parking nearby for a small charge. The breakfast buffet was also quite attractive, with some things we had not seen elsewhere on our trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel has friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked to have tea making items in the room but I don't know if this is common in Germany

    The hotel has friendly, helpful staff. It is in a good location and there is not a lot of noise even though the road outside is quite busy. There was a good selection of items on the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was a bit too hard for me.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The spa facilities are excellent. The breakfast buffet was superb! Although the hotel is on a main thoroughfare, noise from the street cannot be heard.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    It is a perfect place to visit lovely hotel friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a perfect place to visit lovely hotel friendly staff am looking forward to return visit.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Clean,with a lovely spa and pool,good food,nice central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean,with a lovely spa and pool,good food,nice central location

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.5
    Great place to stay for the Christmas market and a trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited hours at the desk.

    Great place to stay for the Christmas market and a trip to Asbach visitor center.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.3
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent. Only a few minutes walk to all activities in Rudesheim. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    The nice Italian restaurant in town, Romantica
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water temperature

    The nice Italian restaurant in town, Romantica

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Pool sauna and steam room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna and steam roomwere closed part way through our stay

    Pool sauna and steam room and breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: