Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Rheinhotel Vier Jahreszeiten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zur Rheinfähre 14/15, 40668 Meerbusch, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Meerbusch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I can think of is rhe internet connection. should be brought up to date

    we think it is a wonderful place. it has class,is located in a great setting overlooking the Rhine river,you can leisurely watch the boats and ferry from the stunning terrace. food is outstanding.the staff is international. rooms are spacious and rates are really moderate. what else can you ask for?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interntet connection , it is very bad . it works only in the lobby. In the rooms it is impossible to work because internet does not work. I booked many times this Hotels and the problem is always the same.it is shame they do not invest for to have good internet in all Hotel. Good Wifi it is very important…………...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely hotel just outside Dusseldorf. It's a wonderful place to stay, with friendly staff and an awesome restaurant. While it's away from the big city events, it's still just a 15 minutes taxi ride from the airport. Definitely worth a stay if you are looking for something better than the normal chain hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was disaster. Limited menu. Extremely slow service. Uninteresting wine list. Food was overcooked. Staff somewhat surly. Bar very poorly stocked. Dinner was so bad that we did not eat it and refused to pay. Evening was ruined.

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative worthy of comment.

    Large selection for breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff. Location just yards from the Rhine and close to Kaisers Werth ferry (last ferry 20.00hrs).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, except one point. I was promised to get my invoice through the email. Until now I have not get it.

    The location of the hotel is so amazing, and the room big and so clean. The station in this hotel is very romantic for those for love to relax. The receptionist Natasha is very polite and cooperative. I wish to try this nice experience again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely countryside landscape on Rhein river, big, comfortable and quiet rooms, little details which show that the hosts really care about the wellbeing of the guests: Sleep-well note on the bedside table, glass of home-made confiture, Welcome-drinks in the minibar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not efficient Ferry not operating to cross the river. Room sold with river view. But also with "restaurant view"

    Quiet, comfortable, nice. Parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel before Christmas for the last 3 years and always found it extremely comfortable. Lovely to have views of the busy Rhine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is still a CRT. Time to change!

    Rooms are big and comfortable. Location is beautiful. We crossed to the city by the little ferry in the morning. Good place to stay if you are visiting the fair and you have a car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV set in my room was an old, small CRT one with remote empty on batteries. Internet connection in the room was very weak or refused to get connected, but the same wifi worked well at lobby. My single-bed room was quite small for the price paid.

    I would recommend this hotel especially for couples. Surrounding (Rhine river bank) seems nice for walking around. Restaurant seemed very good too. I would also mention facility for charging electric cars (Tesla as well as others) right by the back entrance. Classic sauna was also very neat and well-prepared. Simple room drink bar was included in the price. Regular bar right next to reception was open till evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and beds are too soft for my liking. For the price we paid, I would love to see more pillows on my bed without having to request for them but there were only 1 pillow and 1 small cushion per person. I was not happy that the in room amenities were not replenished the following day. In most 4 stars hotels, amenities are replenish everyday.

    - Great Free Parking - Nice Lobby - Friendly Receptionist - Clean Room - Nice Big Wardrobe - Big Tv - Good Wifi - Free in Room Mini Bar - Nice Amenities in Room - Coffee and Tea Making in Room - Clean Towels - Quiet - Good Breakfast - Great Servers in Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. We will return again if we can.n

    We love this hotel and returned for a second visit. It has the country feel, but is just a ferry ride away from Kaiserwerth, a lovely old town with pretty old buildings and nice shops. And only a tram ride away from anywhere in Düsseldorf. It has the right combination of large comfortable rooms, we had the country outlook which we loved, nice staff and good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron was dirty and marked my dress, but housekeeping cleaned it after we pointed it out.

    Lovely country setting. Friendly staff. Very nice restaurant. Right on Rhine and fun taking ferry to Kaiserwerth. Great cycling along the Rhine on hired bikes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a very warm and busy Sunday and one of the staff waiting on the outdoor areas was not very friendly and her service was very poor.

    Great location right on the river, good private parking. Most of the staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good, room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast in lovely location (winter garden). little gifts in the room (chocolate, jar of jam).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good :-)

    Lovely place and amazing breakfast - a little out of town but worth the extra couple of KMs for the view and overall experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great location convenient for the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps within coridor.

    Location room facilities breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely view on the Rhein river, very comfortable room, good bed and comfortable cushion

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had a very bad smell.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    elevator, wifi - disaster

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading notice about the location and it's close to the exhibition center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't talk in English well, so it was really hard to communicate with them.

    Perfect location, calm and quiet and a great view of riene.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from downtown

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful hotel, large clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning was not working (in the only week it was needed)

    Rich and generous breakfast, amazing location, fine restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very helpfull when we had a safe problem ...thanks to Betty...everybody was nice and helpfull and the room was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location by the river, awesome breakfast and great rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Failure to reply to emails including one asking if we could have a dinner reservation on our first night. It was fully booked for that evening when we arrived. 2. Service at breakfast.

    1. Location by Rhine 2. Our deluxe double room 3. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem is the ferry is not 24hrs which makes it hard (still possible) to each the hotel

    Service Food Quiet and spacious Clean Free minibar Welcome extras

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - I'm a little biased and sceptic about German hotelstaff because my experience is that they are disciplined in such a way that is negative for the guest. None of that at all on this stay! Staff is not obstructive, intruding or tensioned, but relaxed, friendly and modest. - The direct environment around the location is not that interesting.

    - Spacious rooms. - Free minibar and coffee/tea. Nice welcome gift (local jelly). - Friendly and very relaxed staff, also in the restaurant Bellevue. - Small but excellent menucard in Bellevue. (Worth a detour.) - Nice view at the river Rhein. - Absolutely a hotel to revisit.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our fourth stay - we obviously love this hotel. This year, we noticed that the customer service, especially in the restaurants is even better than before! The servers remembered our favourite drinks and our room numbers. Everything was provided with a smile and friendly word. The Bellevue restaurant was fabulous. We highly recommend the Angus Beef prepared (rosé) to perfection! The location is perfect for us as we travel with a dog. The walking paths along the Rhein, just outside the hotel, are wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Belgian TV stations

    Reception at arrival. Appreciated the free drinks, chocolates and free home-made marmelade. Good kitchen and rich breakfast. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi connection did not work properly in our room.

    The location was really nice, close to the Rhein river. The apartment was big and clean. The breakfast was very varied. I liked the complimentary jam and the drinks that they offered in the fridge.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a bit outside of the city Meerbusch (15-20 minutes to get to the centre) what may be a disadvantage for some. The facilities look good in overall, but once you take a second look you see things are getting "old". All the elevators I took were cracking and working unstable. I definitely liked the place, but some renovations may be needed.

    The crew was nice, the hotel looks elegant and clean. The surroundings are nice, just right next to the river (however I missed the ferry and not much I could see from my room :) ). The hotel has a HUGE advantage, it's restaurant! It is one of the best places I have ever been, with very professionally acting staff and incredibly good food. If you look for one reason to spend a few nights here, this is it!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOT close to airport (the taxi certainly wouldn't take a ferry to get across the river!) and therefore not suitable for 1 night business related stay

    Nice hotel, nice breakfast, friendly people, quiet - probably nice location in the summer if you are there for holiday and nature!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need to login Wifi in every time you enter the room

    Locatiion is amazing. You can reach the areas around Dusseldorf easly. Very nice view to the Reihn river. We liked this village (Meerbesh). Highly recommended for people who love nature and relaxation. Also, hotel has a nice garden for children to play all around. It's a wonderful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV in the room had bad picture quality....too old style... compare with other service standard

    Breakfast Service person - ms. Koch Location - Next to the Rein river and nature Good reception and roomservice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was modern, but still had an Old World charm--perfect combination. The staff was exceedingly helpful, cheerful and efficient. The view of the Rhine was memorable. We had a hard time leaving the hotel. We also had a memorable meal at the Bellevue Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Total facility could use a fitness center.

    Food was reasonably good and meat was well prepared. Parking under hotel was good. The website said that Internet was not free in the rooms but it turned out that Internet was free in the room, free jam, free minibar and room was large and of good quality.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly welcoming staff who allowed me to speak German even though they knew that German was not my first language. Very good supper in the Bellevue restaurant with excellent and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love the location on the banks of the Rhein - in the countryside, but only about 15 minutes drive into Düsseldorf. The Restaurant "Bellevue" is wonderful. The staff are very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels need replacement

    Excellent location near the river, restaurant was also very good

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to leave very early in the morning. mr. Mohammed from the reception had a lunch pack made and served me a coffee...very good Service.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard for directions on gps if there is no ferry need second set of directions if going by road

    Nice staff food was fair Breakfast was god

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good.

    Very premium hotel. Ideal for some peace and relaxation. The Breakfast was excellent, offering a lot of good delicious options.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Better to drive there.

    Very nice hotel and nearby the Rhine.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothings

    Very good location for weekend. If you have car, book it. You can access to the city simply

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a very good location close to the river, with a nice terrace. Food was very good, room was also good and the breakfast buffet is excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the last hotel on our wonderful month-long vacation. It met and exceeded our expectations. Truly, the icing on the cake.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Couple

    Kindness for foreigner.

    Breakfast wifi cleanliness environment are excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully located and very nice staff. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Ringhotel Rheinhotel Vier Jahreszeiten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: