Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rheinischer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zugspitzstr. 76, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#9 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1192 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The location has a plus and a minus at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a road near the house and it can be loudly until night. No slippers in the room

    The location has a plus and a minus at the same time. It`s near the Grainau - the hiking trails near it. But it`s a little bit far from the center. Big comfortable room. Good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Relax in a lovely spa and garden setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose the place so the children could swim, but the pool was too cold and they closed it during meal times and in the evenings. We were never able to use the pool at the end of our day. Parking was crowded, but we found a place. Some folks had to park on the busy street.

    Wonderful top floor family room. Huge! Spa area is great for adults. Lovely and relaxing garden by the pool. Breakfast was very nice. We were able to use the bus system for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, well kept;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, well kept; easy access, private parking available; helpful staff; good location, even if 15’ walk to the central area was necessary; free transport by city buses. We would definitely return if travelling to GaPa again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The facilities were all excellent and both dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The facilities were all excellent and both dinner and breakfast exceeded expectations. Great value for money only sorry we stayed for just one night. Certainly stay at this hotel again and for longer to explore the location more extensively.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like many hotels in Europe there was no air conditioning which can be uncomfortable in the summer. Since we had to sleep with the door open we were slightly disturbed in the mornings by traffic outside. Though everything appeared to be clean the bathroom smelled strongly of urine.

    The breakfast was excellent and the people working at the reception were very helpful. They also provide you with a complimentary bus ticket for the duration of your stay. The bus is very easy to use and stops right outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jumbo Double Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Lots of choices. I left my iPad at the hotel and didn’t realize it until I got home from my trip. I called the hotel. They said they were waiting for my call. They had my iPad and would be happy to mail it home to me! Very grateful for that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    From the first moment we entered the hotel, we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first moment we entered the hotel, we were very warm welcomed. Thank you Mr. Grieß (the junior) for all given us information. His tips about “wander” routes were great. We also received the card for using the buses in the city for free. One visit of wellness and swimming pool in Alpin Wellen Bad was also included. I would recommend to go there if the weather is not the best for hiking. The location of the hotel is perfect. With the bus you can reach any point in the city or outside (Kreuzeck) fast. Quiet, clean area, as actually in the whole city. Supermarkets like EDEKA and NORMA around, gas station, bakery. We were amazed by view from our balcony too. Enjoyed sitting outside after a long day. Breakfast and dinner in the Hotel. I was surprised, that for the first time i could enjoy fresh squeezed orange juice at the morning in 4* Hotel. Seldom. Great!!! Very important I find not the amount and variety of food, but the quality: homemade fresh cheese, jams, fresh baked bread. I was fully excited about all these. Nice think as well, that the table for you is always reserved. We didn’t book “Halbpension” this time and first day ate in the restaurant downstairs. I would absolutely recommend “Bärlauch Nudel mit Schweinefilet” (ramsons noodles with pork fillet). The next three days we had “Halbpension”, and were totally satisfied with the quality of served dishes. Trust me, my husband is chef;) Sauna. What we liked about sauna is that there were always couple of people or absolutely none. On request the sauna will be opened and switched on only for you. Great sauna, comfortable atmosphere, spacious. Just perfect. You can also order massage and enjoy it after visiting sauna. The hotel staff. Thank you for your hospitality, responsiveness, recommendations and for all If i forgot to mention smth!;) We will certainly come back! Best regards, Vera Lößlein and Tobias Schöne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this place! After a very long drive, due to traffic, we arrived later than usual. The check in process was so easy and the receptionist even made a reservation for dinner for us. The staff was fantastic. We wanted to go up to the Zugspitze and we bought the tickets right at the hotel-so convenient. The view was amazing from our room. We had a balcony off our room overlooking the outside sitting area and pool area. The best part? We had a fantastic view of the mountains. Just breathtaking waking up to that in the morning. If we find ourselves in that area again, I would book here in a heartbeat. Thank you for taking such good care of us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Special thanks to Ritta for outstanding support and advise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Double Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Special thanks to Ritta for outstanding support and advise. Location , room and cleaning service was good moreover every thing I requested were there. Baby cot, small kitchen and heater. Definitely I will recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited items at breakfast..same every day .

    Very nice place .quit .near the center. Very kind and helpful girls at reception .free parking . Big room .I find very nice book in our room .so I ask the reception and I get one by 20€. There is small kitchen in the room .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, small swimming pool, sauna, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant - maybe it was our bad luck but my husband's pork - cordon blue was completely raw. We didn't have to pay for it, but we wasn't happy about that. Fridge was full of beverages but no prices for it makes us confused.

    Fantastic breakfast, small swimming pool, sauna, very clean rooms, fridge, safety deposit box. I was happy to have real key to the room instead magnetic card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff, day shift guy, at the front desk is super nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time on the booking.com shows 15:00-0:00. However, when we arrived, the reception said the check-in ends at 18:00.

    The staff, day shift guy, at the front desk is super nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Its was really great experience. I will recommend the hotel for my family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff wasn’t helpful that much🙈 so we were waiting for the shift to be changed to ask for our inquiries.

    Rich breakfast. Great location. My room for 4 was fantastic and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Fast Internet , sauna, breakfast place and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far to city center and require a car to reach it

    Fast Internet , sauna, breakfast place and very clean. I like a staff it called ( Samir) he try to help us many times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Good location, tidy, best breakfast and stuffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complaint. best location the city bus just in front of the hotel. the room are really comfortable and clean. the breakfast really awesome. We had a good time in this hotel and town so we extended our stayed one more night in this lovely hotel. me and my family would definitely come back again. thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodations, staff, and food! Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we stayed in a family suite across from the hotel we had to walk through the dining room to get to the sauna area.

    The staff was warm and welcoming. The breakfast exceeded expectations! Each morning we had a table reserved for our family. The spa area was quiet and relaxing offering three saunas and a steam room. The room service did a great job every day - everything was clean and smelled fresh. Monika noticed that our boys enjoyed a particular candy from the candy bowl and surprised us with a full bag of candy on our breakfast table.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.0
    Good hotel, but old, it would need some renovation, otherwise good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, the spa timetable (only open until 9 p.m.), a bit pricey for what they offer.

    The soft and fluffy bed linen, the dinner, the freshly made orange juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Great turkey steak with curry sauce!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no swimming pool at the premises according to the info on booking.com. Instead was free access to the public swimming pool.

    Spa area, the restaurant, especially - the turkey steak with curry sauce.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good value with very good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room next door there were some younger people who were giggling and laughing somewhat late in the evening which was easily heard through the walls. Luckily they stopped before it got too late.

    I ate dinner and breakfast in their restaurant and it was excellent. The gentleman at the front desk was great! Very helpful and very willing to give area recommendations or answer any questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Can’t think of a better place to stay in Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split bed, but it’s like that everywhere in Europe.

    Great breakfast each and every morning. Nice views of the mountains. Walk to town is about 15-20 minutes. Wonderful Bavarian food for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from the balcony looked at the mountains. There was a good selection for breakfast. We arrived at 2330 because of traffic. The front desk called us and gave us instructions incase we didn't arrive before they left. We made it before the closed at midnight. We were within a 5 minute drive to the center and 10 minutes to the Zugzpitz gondola.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The staff made us feel like family and gave us the best room in their home. Memory making visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything to dislike.

    The superb lodging, the incredibly helpful staff, the magnificent views, the breakfast all made this the most wonderful stay of our holiday. They made us want to move here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Absolutely a superb hotel. It appears to have been remodeled recently. A lot of thought went into the decor of our room. The receptionist was very friendly and spoke impeccable English. The restaurant was very nice as well and served excellent meals. Interesting point: our table (and presumably all tables) had little place cards with our name for breakfast, also excellent. We were given day passes for the public transit system (but didn't get a chance to use them). Wifi signal was strong. Parking is adequate and free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Location/Convenience for Garmisch P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We did enjoy our stay here at this hotel! The bed was comfy and everything here met our expectations, including its cleanliness. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good with a good selection of food and drinks. The restaurant on site was wonderful and we did enjoy our dinner there as well. It's very convenient to travel from the hotel to the city center on foot and/or by a public bus. It's approximately a 10-minute drive to the Eibsee Station if you'd like to do a day trip to the Zugspitze, and you actually can purchase a ticket at the Reception. Overall, we'd stay here again for our next visit in Garmisch P. Highly recommended as it's a good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent; would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard.

    Rooms were comfortable with beautiful mountain views. Staff was very accommodating and hospitable. We arrived late at night and they opened the kitchen to cook us a warm meal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay with kind and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to critique. A wonderful stay.

    The staff were, as always, helpful and kind. We enjoyed a beautiful view from a comfortable room, and the chance to relax in the sauna after a day's hiking is not to be underestimated. Breakfast was also plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and competent staff. Got a free upgrade in a superb suite with parking in front. Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the city center and therefore quiet but you can leave the car. Breakfast in the garden was very relaxed and the staff did everything to make me feel well taken care of. Will certainly be back here on my next visit to Garmisch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about our stay was exceptional. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The breakfast was very nice, good variety. The rooms were a nice size, very clean. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    It could be much better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all personnel is friendly. It is better to be able to speak German, otherwise it gets really awkward. The breakfast was below average. It is possible to hear everything since the walls are thin and not soundproof.

    The location is perfect. You can easily reach Eibsee, Zugspitze.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I dislike was the smell of the toilet

    The room was good and the furniture was clean . We had breakfast and it was so good compared to other hotels. Also the location of the hotel is near the center and not too far from tourism places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great also the view for the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that i got it was on the other building where there was not elevator available

    The breakfast was great also the view for the room was perfucet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Incredibly helpful and dedicated staff who made our stay memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and dedicated staff. They suggested things to do on a daily basis and made our stay interesting and fun, even though it rained constantly. Delicious breakfast that leaves nothing to be desired. Nice spa area with saunas and showers. We'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Stay we're incredibly helpful and friendly and provided us with visitor passes to use the public transport for free. We opted for half board which was absolutely delicious. Will definitetly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and great food in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a front facing room on the third floor - lift only to the second floor which meant carrying heavy luggage up one floor. No air conditioning in room - room was hot due to very hot weather. Was not able to leave door open over night because of road noise. Staff kindly supplied a fan which made a huge difference. No block out blinds or curtains.

    Comfortable clean rooms. Excellent menu and service in the restaurant. Easy parking on site. Excellent bathroom. Good location although a little out of town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from balcony is mostly to the garden - not that much mountain if that is what you expect

    Very nice and friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Room 40 was big and clean and we slept very well ther. Nice balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Better than average and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can get really hot and keeping window open facing the road isn't pleasant.

    The location a bit distant from the center. Luckily there was a relaxed Irish Bar almost next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location and facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning in room but it was very hot while we stayed. Road noise can be heard when windows open but did not really annoy us. The beds were very hard. I had to sleep with the duvet under me to get any comfort. may just have been our room though.

    The breakfast was very nice each morning and could be eaten on the terrace. Lovely balcony and view from jumbo family suite. Staff very helpful and you could book tickets directly from hotel for cable cars etc. Pool very nice after a hard day on the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    There is nothing not to like about this facility, From the moment we walked in the front door the staff was superior, very friendly, helped with day trips, suggested what the sights to see in the area and supplied directions. The room was comfortable, clean and updated. It had a great balcony with a spectacular view. The breakfast was wonderful everything you would expect and then some. Overall great stay staff was top notch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice hotel, but not enough value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space, bathroom was really tiny (seems bigger in the fotos), mattress was not very comfortable and the balcony was dirty.

    Very good breakfast (especially the freshly squeezed orange juice), good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and there was no air conditioning so the only way to cool it was by opening a window which introduced traffic noise.

    Excellent breakfast spread. A good location as just a 10-15 minute stroll into town and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise, and walls are thin.. so we could hear the neighboring room.

    The location was perfect! The balcony and mountain view was great to have. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't leave our french door open because our patio was connected to a public area where people were smoking; so the smoke came right into our room.

    Andreas, the general manager, was eager to help us with suggestions of where to go and what to do. He was also able to accommodate our last minute request for a room with a bathtub!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Rheinischer Hof: A Gem in a Magical Spot of Germany
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot of anything to dislike.

    Our stay at Hotel Rheinischer Hof was excellent. The hotel is well-located, clean, and offers free parking. The hotel has a professional and courteous staff as well as a very good restaurant with Mr. John Goulray and Patricia providing friendly, excellent service. We appreciated John's wine advice. Although we had poor weather for the first full-day in Garmisch, the staff provided recommendations on how to save the day. The hotel also publishes a daily bulletin containing information on local activities and a weather report. The bulletin is in German. The free WiFi available throughout the property is good. The hotel provides passes for local public transportation. Tickets to go up to the glacier and summit of Zugspitze (the highest peak in Germany) are available for purchase at the hotel. Ascending Zugspitze by cogwheel train and then cable car to the summit was the most incredible part of our visit to the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jumbo Double Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was too short

    Our room was perfect! The service was excellent, professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and more than adequate with a variety of choices. The Easter dinner meals were very nice! One of the best hotel experiences my wife and I have experienced!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent. Clean but missing details. Windows could also have shutters/blackout curtains, gets too bright in the morning

    Great staff and food. Definitely go for dinner, food is very good and the Scottish maitre d was amazing. Also the owner was super friendly and gave great tips. They also have a very good under promoted spa area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, convenient parking space, and very friendly staffs with great suggestion on where to visit in the city. They can sell stamp and send postcard for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is not that great in our room #53. No curtain, just a small glasss window which cannot protect to spill of water to the floor.

    Staffs are very friendly. They provided me with useful information about wherem mynfamily can go skiing in April.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Friendly, informative, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, informative, and helpful staff. Great rooms with firm beds and pillows. My family traveled from London, to Dublin, to Munich, then to Garmisch, and finally to Stuttgart before heading back to the States. We stayed in many hotels along the way. This was by far our best experience. We had our best nights' sleep here. The breakfast was excellent as well as a great value. Parking was free which was an added bonus. All in all, this was our favorite hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Great family vacation-will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was extremely friendly. Rita at the desk was very helpful. John in the restaurant made our family feel very welcome. Loved the convenience of the half-board.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    .Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't notice that the room we booked was without a bath. From the picture we understood there was a bath. The shower was too small and old.

    .Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Sleepless night - everything else is meaningless when you can't sleep comfortably in a hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating overnight. Staff was lying that they have no clue. 0 stars for greed - they lied to me and gave silly 10euro discount for sleepless night.

    Food was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Great location, Great facility, Great Staff. Supper Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel, however the local bus service was not reliable to the slopes. We drove the 4 km.

    Staff super helpful. Food well prepared (we were working off the al a carte menu) and served by very personable friendly staff. Sauna facility first class with innovation. On our visit, added bonus, as we were virtually the only guests using the wellness area. To my Czech friends, it is just 4 hours drive from Prague.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Like Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the other side of the road and the parking kind of narrow. not big issues, however.

    Liked Garmisch and its Christmas mood. The room was Clean and spacious "flat like" with useful mini kitchen. Friendly staff and good breakfast. I liked the fresh orange juice machine in the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Staff were excellent at making one feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent at making one feel at home. Hotel is well located for enjoying the scenery and attractions in Garmisch. Had a great room with a great view, including a large balcony. Excellent value for money. Have stayed here several times before and have never been disappointed, but rather had great stays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Excellent, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't a lot of parking if you have a car.

    This place is awesome. Our room was huge, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean. The restaurant was great! We ate dinner one night and breakfast every day during our stay. Breakfast was the best we had on our vacation and included in our cost. There are 4 different saunas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Family run Hotel, easy to find..loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    The staff was so friendly & helpful, breakfast was generous with anything you could desire, dinners were very good with a special prix fixe price! Room was very spacious, good TV & Wifi...loved the whole experience!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a thing we didn't like

    The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and spoke English and German. The location was great and parking was free. They did a great job, we extended our stay and john kept us in the same room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend; we'll be staying again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location isn't bad (15-min walk from town center) but there are closer locations.

    Great stay! Friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and good wifi speed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent first class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative, for dinner, there was only one waiter, so service was a little slow.

    The breakfast was exceptional, so many good choices! The room was comfortable , first class everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Everyday print out weather news.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to 3rd floor.Noisy(but great view).Small bathroom.

    Everyday print out weather news.Super view from room's balcony and breakfastroom.Good wifi.Bus stop just in front of the hotel.Little duck in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Near downtown , you can take the bus in front of the hotel or walk for around 15 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too! soft but it depends on personal habits

    Excellent breakfast, the best! The train to the Zugspitze, you can go by bus to the train station Information at the front desk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great views and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I would have a better sense of direction to find the place off the train.

    Front desk was so helpful and nice with information about the area and things to do. Really great apartment with all the amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel for a stay in Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was at the front of the hotel, with mountain views, but also onto the road. Some traffic noise was audible as windows were left open for ventilation in the hot weather during our stay.

    Spacious bedroom, good food at breakfast and dinner and welcoming, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location in Garmich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not that comfortable and small

    Good hotel in Garmich Little bit old Near to everything Parking available Wifi super Staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good place for great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was not usable since room was at corner . Booking.com showed amenities were not actually mentioned to hotel i.e. Single queen bed and bath tub, so didn't get what was actually booked

    Very Friendly staff, facilities, very good breakfast, spacious room and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Location not far away from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to cross main street to get from apartment to hotel building which made it difficult and unsafe for the whole family.

    Location not far away from downtown. Apartment was spacious and clean. Have daily room cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Great views from the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an apartment is it was great! Very spacious and comfortable and a great view of the Zugspitze. There is good variety for breakfast, a table is reserved for you each day. There is a new sauna area which is great too. The location is about a 15 minute walk or a really short drive, there's parking available at the hotel. The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Well located hotel and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just above the reception area. Although the room was nice, big and clean, it was quite noisey in the morning.

    The hotel is well located and the city centre is accessible by bus or walk. The hotel provides customers with a visitor's card that can be used for free bus travel and for discounts at certain attractions. Staff is nice and helpful and breakfast at the hotel is always good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.6
    Find somewhere else to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jumbo Double Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was very poor. Given discount vouchers for the town on the day of DEPARTURE! Plumbing in the room didn't work - shower was like a pool and could only flush the toilet every two hours. Breakfast was only with allocated seating and we always seemed to take the staff by surprise as if others had reserved and we had not been asked. Loud room with the windows open as you are on the main road (in the extension house where we ended up being given a room at least).

    Good food at breakfast, room was well-cleaned

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Magnificent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really.

    The user experience. helpful and friendly staff. They care for every detail, and it is clear that service is made with love. I loved the wooden touches in the furniture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    We stayed across the road in Haus Windrose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi drops out sometimes.

    We stayed across the road in Haus Windrose. Fantastic view of the mountains. Staff were excellent. Right outside is a bus stop which takes you to all the sights. Make sure you ask at the reception for GAPA card. This card entitles you to free travel around the area on the buses. The card can also get you discounts at some the attractions. Loved Garmish and would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.5
    Friendly staff and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smarti Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great service. Breakfast selection was excellent with machine that even makes fresh squeezed orange juice. Restaurant recommendations from hotel staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    What a pity to spend just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea.

    We shared a family penthouse. We appreciated the plenty of space, very food breakfast, location out of the noisy center of town. Wonderful view to the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and they gave us bus passes which made it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and they gave us bus passes which made it so easy to get around the city and to see everything especially with kids!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to to stay in Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jumbo Family Room in Haus Windrose
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place with awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: