Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rheinkrone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Konrad-Adenauer-Allee 26, 56626 Andernach, Germany

#19 of 23 hotels in Andernach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception poor. Shabby interior. Total lack of parking. On road andyou had to pay. Old man at reception was patronising and unhelpful. Breakfast was not v good considering we paid extra. There was not a single helpful notice in English. And I don't expect English everywhere Bins in room had not been emptied prior to our arrival

    The location Bathroom was clean and bed linen was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, right on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the Monday night and chose the hotel partly for its traditional German food so were bitterly disappointed that on Mondays the restaurant is closed for their rest day! That should be clearly stated.

    Great location, right on the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    At the shores of the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A crib wasn't available, when we arrived (although reserved). But the staff organized one and it was there, when we returned from dinner.

    The family room is situated next to the elevator, but this isn't disturbing at all, you can't even hear the slightest noise. The room was very quiet, although on a street. Overlooking the park Rheinanlage you can see ships passing on the Rhine, what was very interesting especially for the kids. The carpet and the curtains give the room a bit of a musty touch - quite suitable for a hotel, next to a old city gate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    good location but no Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there's no Wi-Fi (well there is, but only works if you are in the reception).

    we were in town for Deathfeast and this hotel is located in the beautiful historic part of town. staff is very friendly and helpful, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair arrangement
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated furnishing

    Closeness to river Rhine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef (manager?) smoked cigar in foyer as we were checking in

    Fantastic room which was huge and included lounge suite. Great location near the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Allowed us to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allowed us to check in early. Then we caught our Rhine-in-flames boat about 100 meters away. When we got back at 1 a.m. we were able to get to our room without difficulty. Our room had a small balcony and we could see the Rhine across the street. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Easy walk into the inner city.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be a little noisy at night, but that's not uncommon with locations on the Rhein due to the freight trains which run 24 hours a day.

    Nice location. Clean, comfortable room. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    The location was very good and the hotel facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could have been more helpful, fore instance, I had a problem finding a parking place, eventually I managed to find a car park but there was no information on display regarding charges. When I asked the proprietor of the hotel he said " I don't know because I never park there". The bed was particularly uncomfortable.

    The location was very good and the hotel facilities were adequate

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Value when travelling with family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience but coffee maker in room would be great.

    Value when travelling with family. Location, room size, room facilities settee, table, fridge etc, breakfast. Casual, location, views.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    5.4
    Internet connection is rather stable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Since we were goi to leave in the very morning and only arrived around 9pm on the previous day, I've found nobody at the reception. Spent around 30 minutes trying to find anybody.. After I called to the number on the business card, one granny arrived.. I've seen such an unfriendly man.. Who even didn't tell hello, who told I don't speak English and who in the end said in quite a good English 'I cannot change the name on the invoice'.. That was funny)

    Internet connection is rather stable. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.3
    Beautyfull view of the river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could hear the train on the other side of the river. The room was too warm

    Beautyfull view of the river Modern room

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.8
    - Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Very nice room - Service oriented staff - Calm situarion

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Easy to find and good welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy to find and good welcome. Plenty of parking opposite and if you arrive in evening and leave before 9, there is no charge

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Good place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good place. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.8
    The view was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was excellent. The people very friendly. And the shops close by.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: