Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rheinsberg am See This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Finsterwalder Str. 64, Reinickendorf, 13435 Berlin, Germany

#197 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A relaxing accommodation in a pleasant enviroment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of staff rather off hand. Noted by management.

    Good location, good parking, quiet comfortable room, nice pool and sauna, pleasant walks close to hotel, bus stop ouside connects to Metro. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Rheinsberg Am See 3-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room- no air-con and it was 30° at the time so room was very hot and stuffy; there's a primary school next door so lots of noise in mornings; cold water tap would run hot so couldn't have any drinking water. No kettle. After check-out i was told I couldn't use the facilities such as gym or pools unless I paid an extra €20- most other hotels let you use the facilities on the day of check-out.

    Restaurant and food was excellent and so were waiting staff- very helpful. Lovely lake next to garden area. Easy to get to city centre-20 minute walk to Wittenau station for s-bahn/u-bahn, then 15-minute train journey to Berlin city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice clean room, and sweet welcome package...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking places at the hotel, needed to park on the side of the road.

    Friendly staff, nice clean room, and sweet welcome package for our dog👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotelstuff was extremely friendly. We are traveling a lot, but this was our best hotel experience by far. We will come back and also recommend it to any friends or family who will come and visit Berlin .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Top-notch wellness area and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't exactly a negative, but the rooms themselves are fairly average, and a bit old-fashioned. They're fine. It's the wellness area, the breakfast and the pleasant lakeside location that make this place special.

    The outstanding feature of this hotel is the extensive wellness area, which is free for hotel guests and includes three saunas, a steam room, a jacuzzi, a plunge pool, a swimming pool just big enough to do laps in, a garden, and a cafe where you can sip a beer or eat a meal in your dressing gown. Most hotels that advertise a sauna just have a single small one, but this is the real deal. I see that some other reviewers have negative feelings about the excellent German tradition of nudity in saunas, which is followed here. To anyone in doubt, I'd say: try it! And if you've never swum naked, you're missing one of life's great pleasures. For instance, here you can stumble out of bed in the morning, traipse downstairs half-asleep, have a nude swim, then go for the excellent hotel breakfast. It's a little piece of heaven.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    It is okish but not very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The high score of the hotel is really misleading. It is an average hotel with a poor design. The carpets are worn out there is a musty smell in hotel. It is far from the city and in my opinion too expensive for this quality.

    Staffs are nice. There are some facilities like swimming pool which we didn't use!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Lovely gem of a hotel north of the center of Berlin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could not have been better!

    Beautiful location on a lake, within a short walk to a shopping mall and my place of business for the day. Gorgeous lobby, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room with a view of the lake, comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, sauna on site (although I didn't have time to use it), wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    I’ll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It is pretty far from city center,

    We had amazing time. Pond with ducks is something Extra cool. Clean, tasty food, stuff is super professional and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    I loved the beautiful location of the hotel near to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities were absent like mini bar, slippers & bathroom kits

    The nice location on the lake. The beautiful design of the hotel The friendly cooperative staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Tempting to return in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no negative comments.

    the overwhelming value has been the courteousness of staff members. They are very eager to meet the wishes of the guests without hesitation. Providing preferred table reservations, modifying dinners, i.e deleting or adding items etc. always were done to our complete satisfaction. The dinners as a whole have been more than satisfactory, they were extremely delicious. I never anticipated this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    We had great family time and would recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cake selection could be better both for breakfast and restaurant and restaurant menu could improve in variety

    Breakfast was great , the spa was a fantastic treat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    Woud never return or recommend this hotel under the current stone-age, unprofessional management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unprofessional attitude of the so-called manager and Mosquitos in the room! I have more respect for Mosquitos than her.

    Overall the regular staff were all professional, polite and accommodating, however, the manager by the name "Stark" was an obnoxious, unprofessional and ugly behavior which complimented her ugly appearance. My quest in talking to her boss went unnoticed and she shrugged it off! This was the worst customer service from someone in charge, a so-called manager. She appeared to have benefitted from some relation to owner hence her spoiled attitude. The rest of her staff were all professional, polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful, Thank You all very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    constant sewerage smell out front disgusting state of lake thin single doona - bigger, warmer please cramped bathroom basin/storage areas absence hire bikes lobby internet seating very uncomfortable like a package including reduced cost light breakfast at initial booking small bar fridge in room or at least daily mineral water supplied to room more diet drinks in machine elec adaptor for Australia - can buy at 'Saturn' M Viertel quite disappointed with desert platter for 8-group lunch booked and the staff member organising/serving us that day...was hoping for the largish, eloquent man and other staff.

    VERY helpful, friendly, efficient staff facilities/all in good repair location outdoor/indoor eating/social facilities cleanliness free internet 24/7 attendance big bed/nice room décor late, extra night booking opportunity for English speaking reception heating/air-con

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    On-site restaurant good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On-site restaurant good. Excellent actually. Just as well since the hotel is a ten minute walk from the town. But very nice location and a short bus ride from the S-bahn (bus stop outside hotel). So access to Berlin is much easier than expected. Very nice stay, thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    realy bad receiving, It reminds you of rasism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way the personnel talk to you the way they treat you is dreadful. for me even if a hotel is made of gold , If I 'm not treated with respect I will not stay. I demanded to talk to the boss but they refused and said he/she is at a meeting. I talked to her at the reception with respect and calm but she waved her eyes, I got a feeling that we were not welcome at all.

    Even if anything was ok, The Hotels personnel were awful, normaly the human interaktion is alwayes the first thing you consider as a guest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was superb, not only in quality, but in value for money as well. Would highly recommend this Hotel to any friends visiting Berlin. Also, public transport picks up and drops off right outside the hotel, and is very cheap to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Super nice room, not mega modern but clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super nice room, not mega modern but clean and spacious. Situated in a clean, quiet area near a fantastic pond with ducks. Super helpful and cheerful staff. Great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.2
    Rooms have no A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot day like 30 degrees Celsius. There is no AC in the room so we had to open to window to let the breeze come in to cool down the room temperature. There is a lake in the park next door. At night, there are bugs and misquotes in our room. We call the service to ask for a fan, but they keep saying, "I do not understand what you are saying." It is some sort of norm that some hotel rooms in Berlin do not come with AC. If you are used to cool air during summer time, stay away from the hotels without A/Cs.

    The location is close to the TXL airport. The parking space has easy access but could be filled out fast. There is a nice park next to the hotel. The room is clean but bearboned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wanted us to pay extra money for breakfast, but we didn't have breakfast. We told them it's mistake and everything was okey, I am sure it was just misunderstanding..

    Hotel was really amazing and comfortable, especially sauna and wellness.. Great place for relax and enjoying. You can go by walk or by bus to the metro station (about 15 min of walking).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Some staff people were excellent, some not too friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the swimming pool area for ourselves in the morning and got complaints about our noisy grandchildren. But the sauna doors to the hall were left open. Though the pool area was announced to be open all day, we were asked to leave the changing room, because the staff lady wanted to close it for a break. Very soft mattrass. Brekfast expensive.

    Some staff people were excellent, some not too friendly. Due to very nice ones on the whole a successful stay for celebrating my husband´s 85th and his grandson´s 9th birthday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    comfortable, cosy and reasonably priced with very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bit distant to S/U-bahn, car is needed - outside open pool attached to the saunas - seeing strolling nude elderly on front of your window is not always pleasant

    - great food (breakfasts and the restaurant) - quite and green area - nice and cosy athmosphere in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    staff charged us an extra 20 euro because we left at 1pm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff charged us an extra 20 euro because we left at 1pm instead of noon and she could have told us and not charging immediately since as soon as she told us we left

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    nice hotel for driver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    free parking is important for us if you travel by car, location is not so close to center but that is enough, we need about 20 mints to drive to center, nearby there is oil station and shop, berakfast is also not bad, behind the hotel there is a lack which have lots of duck and other birds, beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like to have to ask twice for the soap in the shower area to be refilled. The telephone country code needs to be added to the hotel business cards. Not all travellers know every european telephone country code. The world is bigger than Europe.

    The room was comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    The room was very clean,with everything that you need.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smokers area on each floor should have 2chairs and a small table but at least they have a smoking area.

    The room was very clean,with everything that you need. Except slippers , but overall great. Pretty nice view, with a lovely park and terrace. Great staff, good breakfast.very kind and professional cleaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A hidden jewel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location could be difficult without a car.

    A wonderful surprise - quiet location and an attractive hotel and grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Stayed there many times before and have never been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed there many times before and have never been disappointed in the staff or service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel and staff nice, not sure about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Coffee was cold as was the cooked breakfast.

    Nice place to stay. Would book again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    staff is very helpful when I lost my car key
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is very helpful when I lost my car key

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar

    Everything...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Comoda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estacionamento no local.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually I have comments for each stay, but for this hotel nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    its not for family just adults 60+ over for relax and pool and spa area for just naked people its n
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its not for family just adults 60+ over for relax and pool and spa area for just naked people its not goo for children

    free park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay at Berlin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant (dinner) and breakfast are marvelous! The attendants are very helpful! The cleaness is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff was not too friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not too friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker s in the room. No microwave Hard bed

    Clean room, good location. Nice stuff, quite neighbourhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!! Hotel well connected to the centre by public transport, very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better selection of toiletries it would be nice but at least there were some :)

    Excellent facilities and nice double bed ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was on a small lake and park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a small lake and park. Peaceful setting. Beer was great, food excellent and the ambiance of the restaurant and beer garden inviting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very gentle staff, great breakfast and food in general, room was comfortable for one person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a week-end.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaint.

    Croissants were flaky but cold. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Very satisfied!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditions were above my expectation. Clean, comfortable and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    no thing i will never book or recommend this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff attitude , very selective and majorty are rude .

    no thing i will never book or recommend this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from centrum

    Silence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    sauna facilities were excellent, staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed a litttle soft

    sauna facilities were excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Best place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldfasion key...

    Pool and sauna and fitness were excellent The best surprise was breakfast - self service buffet with huge choice of food!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Beer and wether
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer and wether

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Great spa. Comfortable quiet accommodation near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa sauna and pool. Everything spotless and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Best choice because fair/exhibition in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was really high due to an exhibtion in the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly staff,vlean hotel ,nice room
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Berlin fur my sister funeral ,and I have relaxing and comfortable what i need in this Hotel ,staff is very frendly ....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    great spa for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the reception, they are not service minded.

    great spa for free

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.0
    hotel needs reconstruction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs reconstruction. not for young people, definitely not 4 stars

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was very clean and confortable, the staff was very helpful and kind!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    The hotel has excellent saunas and swimming pool, perfect...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has excellent saunas and swimming pool, perfect for relaxation. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms does not include tea boilers and coffee machine. Also there was no mini bar and safe box

    Almost All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Just perfect hotel :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice for summer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big rooms. The neighborhood is quiet. There are some shops very close from the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.7
    If the price was smaller may be but now i do not thin so.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf was not very kind and the quality was from 1-10 lets say 4

    Not bad but place more atention on the Kindness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    good steak,good swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far away from the center

    good steak,good swimming pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for your money, great choice in this location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, pleasant and helpful staff + good facilities (restaurant, wellness). I like the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    The setting was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was poor and overpriced.

    The setting was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    We particularly appreciated the welcome and helpfulness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We particularly appreciated the welcome and helpfulness of the staff. Every effort was made to facilitate dietary requirements and other requests. In our comfortable room overlooking the lake we discovered delightful gifts awaiting us to celebrate both our wedding anniversary and birthdays. A most thoughtful gesture. The food was particularly good. We look forward to returning to the Rheinsburg am See.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Green environment, beer garden, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was charged 22 Euro for checking out an hour later. I think that's quite a lot considering that we ate several meals at the hotel and checked in late.

    Green environment, beer garden, spa

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The best breakfast in any country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wash cloth for face - I realize it's not common in Germany.

    The best breakfast in any country. Lovely open window to balcony. Menu also available in English. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Spacious and clean room with a nice view over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far out of the town centre but there were good transport connections.

    Spacious and clean room with a nice view over the lake.Plenty parking. Friendly staff who spoke good English. 2 English TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Big and nice sauna/pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not allowed to drink your own water in the sauna/pool area, that's very unpracticle.

    Big and nice sauna/pool area. Quiet and clean room, good bed. Hotel is near a pond.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast OK, nice personnel, location close to the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom clean but should be renovated , no minibar in the room, price expensive compare to the quality, WiFi speed should be better.

    Breakfast OK, nice personnel, location close to the lake

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    Location is quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow and blanket was made from sintetic fibres and you sweat quite a lot. Location... is far away from city centre.

    Location is quiet. The hotels facilities are great: pool, sauna, etc. Breakfast is pricey but is very consistent and varied. Everyday they serve something new. For dinner you don't have that much options but the menu should satisfy every taste.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.3
    restaurant is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a small room with a single bed. I requested large room with king size bed. during my stay nobody was able to show me another room

    restaurant is good.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was indeed not close to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I understand that Berlin is a expensive city, but I expected the hotel to be better than what it really was. The dark hallway, the location and the services. I personally found it not worth of the money.

    The hotel was indeed not close to the center of the city. However, if you take the bus at the bus station right across the street which is in front of the hotel, to the U-bahn/S-bahn station, you could reach the center in 20 min. The room was OK, but I expected it to be better since it was a four-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    I liked the spa area with a lot of different saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV wasn't working at all. Expensive extra charge for breakfast. We couldn't get into our room before 3.15pm.

    I liked the spa area with a lot of different saunas.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    3.8
    this is a money grab.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this is a money grab. They do not allow changes and cancellations in the initial booking, and they know why! because they grab your money regardless whether you stay or not. Very unfriendly staff, no desire to address customer needs. Internet does not work properly in the high level rooms. Very far fro any food places, only the restaurant food is available. One hour by underground from any civilized places. Extremely remote.NOT A BUSINESS HOTEL

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    7.9
    The staff was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel could use an upgrade

    The staff was amazing! They were very friendly and we could ask them for help with anything. They spoke fluent English. The check-in and check-out process were both simple. The room was very basic, but it had everything we needed. The drive to the airport was easy, which was exactly what we were looking for. There are some restaurants within driving distance.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rheinsberg am See traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: