Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rieder This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mittelstrasse 13, 53534 Wiesemscheid, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Wiesemscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel will charge your reserving card with 80% of the total stay before you even arrive, its in the confirmation if you read down far enough (I didn't) but not mentioned at all pre-booking. I pay in currency at the hotel when abroad but this ended up on my work sterling card unexpectedly.

    Big rooms, nice and clean. Parking and access very good. Food is good and fresh, both restaurant and breakfast, portions were too generous for me! Staff very helpful although one or two have a bit of abrupt manner, perhaps just German efficiency!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a beautiful area, with friendly and helpful staff. The room was big. The food was great. The breakfast is varied and the restaurant serves big portions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard for me but perfect for husband so prob just me!!

    We asked for a balcony and got it, couldn't fault this stay, stayed before and will again. Staff amazing, food glorious, stayed at similar before and had to leave to get food! The food in the Restaurant was divine and waitress could not of been of more help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn't work at all in the morning. Couldn't flush toilet or use shower but didn't have time to inform staff to sort issue member due to tight time schedule but still a nice place

    Nice place and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly welcome, relaxed and helpful staff. Room in a building separate from main hotel was clean and spacious. Great location only 10 minutes from Nordschleife track entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no AC

    Big nice room, quite and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, hard bed, basic breakfast. Look elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was hard to get a Taxi (New Horizons festival)

    Very good location, nice and comfortable room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding wasn't the best!, nicer material required.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel with really great food and the best personnel. Close to the ring. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was lovely, the staff were lovely, the room was big and had everything we needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    Loved the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & accomodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really warm at night due to hot weather, air conditioning is required.

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe, kettle, fridge in the room.

    Excellent En Suite Nice bedroom Good Staff Great Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had evening meals here during our stay on the first occasion the service was very good. However, on the second evening there was a large group of diners and more staff were needed to reduce delays in serving our chooses items

    My son and I stayed here whilst extending our driving experience at the Nurburgring and we enjoyed the hotel ambiance and the restaurant service and food. The room was spotless with a great view of the surrounding countryside. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the nearby Nurbergring circuit.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be nice if the waitresses spoke english to the clients, we didn't understand much :)

    Very good food, nice and clean rooms and a perfect location! Reception staff very kind :)

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved that the staff were extremely helpful, respectful and friendly. Had dinner there and the food was amazing and at a decent price. I will book here again in the future! Location is great if you're planning to visit the Nurburgring. 10/10 Satisfaction!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact of being there only 1 day.

    This hotel was great. Met the owners son in the bus when getting there and he helped me find my way to the property. They easily called a cab for me to go to the Nurburgring. Finally, asked for a taxi towards the bus stop but it was €25 so the owner took me for €10, and showed me around. Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi is terrible triple room was really just a double room double with a third "bed" that at best could be described as a sofa bed.

    fairly close to track serves its purpose bed and breakfast prices pretty good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was in the ground floor near the parking, so we had to close the blinds for privacy. We initially got twin beds instead of a double, and the receptionist needed some convincing to change our room.

    Room was very large and well maintained. Breakfast was OK, but lacked a few basics in our opinion (e.g. pastries and meatless scrambled egg)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator. 沒有電梯

    離紐柏林賽道很近,早上要去賽道很方便 It's close Nürburgring, for racing is convenient

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    comfortable, clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was great

    Great food.. Happy people

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic location for Nurburgring Great food in restaurant Clean and friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to the Nuerburgring. Hotel restaurant serves excellent food, and impressive buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi was terrible...room was down road across street from main building. Parking was limited. No view of the Ring.

    People were friendly

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: