Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riedhotel & Restaurant This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Riedweg 24, 32107 Bad Salzuflen, Germany

#12 of 23 hotels in Bad Salzuflen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Only plus was close to the A2.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late due to traffic delays,front door was locked (approx. 10.30 pm) had to telephone for someone to come which they did after about 15 mins.to check me in.Not really a hotel more like bed and breakfast establishment.

    Only plus was close to the A2.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Value for money - depends on offer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Partly under renovation? Poor facilities, non sound proof entry doors. Lack of afternoon bar and snacks. My single room with window directly to the wall but quiet. Other rooms - better views. Not easy to find this hotel even with GPS. Poorly marked from the land/ national roads.

    Clean , quiet with a very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Just to sleep over not more.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just recommended to sleep over, nothing more. No Lobby. No place to visit around. Second Floor is actually half attic and you could hit your head on edge easily if you do not take care. Few dead and alive spiders were also around and there were not enough plugs in the room. You could also easily hear traffic noises on the street due to thin window glass.

    Bed and Towels were clean. Small Breakfast Buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't allow smokers to smoke IN the rooms, there is a balcony outside.

    Stayed here twice on the way to and from Poland within a week. Hotel is located about 30 secs from the A2 so great for location. Hotel is very clean, room very well equipped and beds comfortable. Arrived after 6pm so had to meet the staff to check in but this wasn't a problem for them. Hotel quiet, car park quite limited so get there early if you want a space. Visited Bad Salzuflen up the road for food and a bit of shopping, town had lots of non-Germans so didn't feel particularly safe/secure. On our return visit, we stayed in the same room. Think the previous guest was a smoker as the room smelt slightly stale than previously. Recommended as a stopover if travelling through Germany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel - would return - will be even better when and if restaurant is open.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked tea and coffee in the room. There was a machine downstairs but wasn't sure if it was only used for breakfast. Bed and pillows soft. Didn't read small print about restaurants not open!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant not open. After a long drive didn't want to drive to eat, so asked if they could call for a takeaway for us and they did. Even found us a bottle of wine to enjoy. Breakfast plentiful, expected cold buffet but got asked if wanted eggs and bacon. Lots lost in translation as we didn't speak German ( our fault).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.2
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast available and restaurant was closed! Wifi very very slow. Room was cold at arrival. at our arrival at 18.00, we had to wait 10 min outside until someone from reception arrived at hotel.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was a very nice and beautiful old bilding.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing a breakfasT, ( but I knew, I did not get it for the renovation of the restaurant )

    The hotel was a very nice and beautiful old bilding. The stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi can be better

    Over all it was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.7
    Convenient for motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly staff. Didn't want to keep bar open. Ended up having to have last beers in room

    Convenient for motorway

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: