Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riegeler Hof 3 stars

Hauptstraße 69, 79359 Riegel, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Riegel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, the restaurant was perfect, and love the view from room 22. My first time in this hotel was almost 20 years ago and still its my only choice when i am around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No elevator in the guesthouse - They promised me on the phone that I could have eaten at the restaurant at 20.30, but once I came there they already closed the kitchen. Luckily there was a nice place in town, otherwise I would have been rather frustrated with such behavior.

    - Breakfast, seriously with capital B. - Close to the highway - Availability of a private garage slot upon request, for me who had a lot of luggage in my car which couldn't be carried inside the room - Very friendly lady from the staff dealing with breakfast and the checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired bathroom, and awkward Euro pillows.

    The Christmas decorations added to Swiss chalet style gave great curb appeal. The resteraunt is fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't expect that much traffic in such a small village.

    Excellent food, very friendly personnel, clean room, comfortable bed and nice surrounding, what else could you ask for. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was full and service was good until we wished to leave. Then we had sort of fallen of the radar. This had not happened to us before, even though we stayed here before.

    Breakfast is great! Dinner in the restaurant as well. Good best, easy to drive to, enough parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Excellent food of a very high standard. Use made of fruit and wild mushrooms that was superb. This is a property to come back to again and again. The bathroom had a large heated towel rail that made it very warm and toasty. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Service in the restaurant was excellent as was the quality of the food. Room was huge, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nicer to have some basic amenities like a kettle and utinsils in the family room. Although these were readily available at the reception (oh wait, not a kettle - but they could offer boiling water from the adjacent restaurant).

    Staff were incredibly helpful. We travelled with small children so it was difficult to dine at the restaurant for dinner. Asked whether we could take the food to the room, and it was no problem. Two pleasant restaurant staff even brought the food on trays to our room, it was like having a room service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator so we had to climb all our luggage two high floors. Most personnel barely speak anyting else than german. not too friendly staff serving breakfast.

    Nice village and near EuropaPark. Friendly and helpful waitress for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was kind of weird and they were not giving advices, services etc without explicitly asking for it. They do not make any effort for you, and when leaving they do not make any question if we felt comfortable during our stay. Service during breakfast was sometimes working, sometimes not. Chaotic in all cases. Room was basically clean, but otherwise absolutely nothing exceptional. Bed was uncomfortable. Room is very basic, but not worth of money. With this price level it could be expected much more in Germany.

    Basic concept is OK. Distance to Europapark is very decent. Breakfast was a positive side of this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was this small detail that not allowed me to give a highest possible point for overall service in this amazing hotel. Small shower cabin and very old-fashioned brown (or dark coral) toilette - very little fly in the ointment.

    The hotel restaurant was a completely perfect! Just like we want. No, serious. Absolutely fantastic, delicious and astonishing. Waiters were in national dresses which add a big bold plus to the atmosphere. Very good family room with separate bedroom for kids (with a little choco surprises hidden inside :) ) so you can enjoy each other ;) Also a big terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to think hard, but if there is toom for improvement it would be the parking where the underground is of pebbles, making a lot of noise when cars arrive/leave during the night....

    Value for money is excellent, very good kitchen, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not nice at all. We come with a baby and they sent us to the second floor!!! There is no elevator there second floor its about 50 stires. The heating work only one of the nights. The bad was like to sleep on a floor. Choose another hotel that will be better.

    Nice brekfest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet signal in the rooms.To much noise at night the restaurant near the rooms.and to much moscito (flys) no A.C and it's so hot and no oxygen . No refigerotor with cold water .

    It's near europa park . They stuff is good and the reciption .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it has a big restaurant, but when we came to it after 21 o'clock, we were told to go someplace as the kitchen doesn't work. the Girl told us the pizzeria works in the town. but it did not work. nothing worked in that town. we pleaded for something to eat and got bread. so it was bread and beer.

    Nice place, nice hotel, the room was cosy enough, even though a bit old-fashioned (or it was a German style, I don't know)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, very friendly & allert staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really good hotel. My room had a balcony. The restaurant was also good. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    super breakfast, big rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Service and property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Umpa Band! The friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food in the restaurant was exceptionally good, the hotel staff at the reception and in the restaurant were courteous and spoke English and French in addition to their native German.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a mix up in the reservation. We arrived late in the evening for a quick stopover on the way to our ski destination with 4 teenagers and they were expecting only one guest. They were very accommodating in giving us more than one room yet for the price of one.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Many German small hotels don't have a (working) elevator; even if it were just one floor, climbing stairs with part of your luggage is not the most desired entry

    Kind and cooperative staff, nice and well arranged rooms, if you don't need being downtown center, this is your kind of place.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little harder than we are used to and the bed cover was more suitable for winter than summer. Facilities for making a hot drink in our room would have been appreciated

    The lovely evening meal and superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice Gasthaus in a cosy town of Riegel (good wine and beer), good to start an experience in Kaiserstuhl or to stop overnight in an Autobahn travel.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO

    Good wine, good restaurant and good warming staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fresh and healthy breakfast Friendly staff Very clean rooms Easy parking and vlose to highway

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent breakfast buffett - very friendly staff and very good food for dinner. We ate outside in lovely courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, perfect food and wine. My favourite place for stop over going to or coming from the south of Europe.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good breakfast &coffe

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Magnificent breakfast, perfect friendly helpfull staff, absolute value for money!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good service, fine room and reasonable prices. Restaurant nice and game menu excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building is historic and the views are great

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy to find. fantastic breakfast and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has a good restaurant with fair prices

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Riegeler Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: