Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Drees This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hohe Str. 107, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

#20 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t use the parking due to the full but we could park on the road in the front of the hotel.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements were a little awkward. There were plenty of sockets in the room, but I only had one adaptor. A couple of USB ports would have solved this issue easily.

    Great location. Handy shop. Everything i needed. Great breakfast. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twice the price for the room to participate at a youth figure skating competition is not easy afford for the parents. And then paying the longer stay as the competition started late on the last day in the hotel ... was a little overpaid from my dads view

    The equipment of the room was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to visit the city centre as well as the Borussia Dortmund area. Room very confortable, staff extremely helpful, excellent and various breakfast. We strongly suggest this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. However,I know It was a match day.

    There is renovated since I visited last year. It was amazingly comfortable.Before renovation,a room was dirty especially floor and bath room although now completely nothing problems.And always kind receptionists.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and facilities very good the downstairs bar cosy and friendly. Reception staff knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast quality quantity and variety excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was fast and great but for 1 day it kept disconnecting but was great the other 2 days... Maybe the router close to my room was disconnected for that day

    Room was spacious. Staff were friendly.great location. Breakfast was amazing.cafe attached to hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although very clean and well maintain, the room toilet would need to be renovate. Nothing bed, just a consideration.

    Generally the Hotel was very good from the staff to the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room and complimentary water

    The breakfast which was inclusive was very good, an excellent variety on display. The quality of the towels and quality of the free wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to be careful with TAX being included in the fare, but not communicated on the booking.com. This should be changed as when booking I want to check the total price and not be surprised that it is different from what was on the website. The bathroom was very ok, but the door from the shower opened to the inside and it was curious to close them when you are inside!

    good breakfast, the room was nice,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread and sausage were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room and hotel generally cold in particular the bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old and overpriced.

    wifi connection was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to spend the night after a BVB game.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like the hotel, the breakfest and theDortmund holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was good

    The location is great as is the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we very helpful even offered an umbrella as it was raining !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good breakfast. secure parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall quality & cleanliness of rooms

    Proximity to stadium

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a great deal of HAIR on the floor in my room.It was disgusting

    The receptionists are always kind. I was able to check in appox at 11:30am and very close to a tube station

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    taking advantage of football supporters in town and hiking the prices for the night of the match and the previous night. they were back to normal ( about one third ) for the following night. profiteering at football fans expense.

    very good breakfast in terms of variety

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seemed close to where I needed to be, but Ubahn did not connect well, have to change once to get to Hbf.... my fault not the Hotel. Was a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bumped up price for a big game nearby and hidden charges.

    The bar was nice. Walking distance to Borussia Stadium. Requested a kettle as no tea making facilities and they duly obliged.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - that you could not relax in there cause there were constantly people working around the pool - the freezing hall that leads to the pool - the smell in the room

    -the warm pool - big and comfortable room - the whirlpool in the room

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedrooms not to spec of public areas but were clean, disappointed I didn't get room cleaned or bed made on 2nd day.

    Breakfast was lovely, all public areas have had nice face lift, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wanted to check out of this hotel very soon after checking into it. Outdated rooms. Internet access was a nightmare. No guest computer with internet access either. Hotel needs a proper re-vamp

    It had a bowling alley which was good fun for an hour.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was so smelly and the approach of staff in the canteen had a racist feel to it. Couldn't connect to wifi throughout my stay and the staff in general, I found very abrupt and unpleasant. Didn't enjoy my stay at all. Will definitely not recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff could smile. Instead of iron there was some strange devise for trousers ironing only. Could not adjust it to my shirts. No ATM nearby at all. Seal on minibar. Price is not equal to a hotel quality.

    Close to a center. Birds singing was hearable from the window. Metro station was just behind a corner. No russians (katsaps).

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my room I had lack of water pressure in the sower, also lack of vegetable in brackfast. Also pay-attention that the price here in Booking is not includes the city TAX.

    Great location for the visitors in the Westfalenhallen stadium and exhibition center. Also great connectivity to the city center via U-bahn (underground train)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I went to the game so the location was pretty good. The only bad thing was the location of the parking lot, which was on the street behind the hotel and by the time we arrived there isn't any spot in front of the hotel to at least take the luggage out of the car. Room was clear and comfortable. Breakfast was also good!!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was amazing. I like how they have a random auto shoe polisher in the hallway. It came in handy.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a bit expensive

    Nice large room, bed is good, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like

    Excellent hotel ! Friendly staff good rooms and very good choice for breakfast both hot and cold.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice breakfast and sauna also good. I took dinner at the hotel bar.It was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool cold, sauna only set at 42.

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Floor at the shower is very glad!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel, place to park around (free of charge), excellent breakfast. Good restaurant at the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds too soft

    Location, Staff and food great

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Ringhotel Drees traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: