Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zur Haskenau 81, 48157 Münster, Germany

#7 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    A country retreat that's seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very old fashioned - in a bad sense. And mosquitos were in it before I even got there.

    The grounds and the traditional seating area near the fireplace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very nice location and all the staff helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was slow, which was a little problem.

    The hotel was amazing, the location and the staff all very nice, I will definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Stunning property with lots of old-world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the cakes served during tea time were disappointing, but reasonably priced. Toiletries could have been better (especially for a hotel with a good spa).

    Absolutely beautiful property, great room, superb staff! Enjoyed walking around the area but would be better on bicycle (which we couldn't do due to the baby but maybe next time). Building itself also worth exploring. Food served for dinner was good, and we ordered it for our room which they served very elegantly, at no extra charge. Free parking. Very comfy beds. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great old charming hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quick stay at Landhaus Eggert on our road trip. We were travelling with 2 children and a dog. They had special attention for the dog, which was a nice bonus (dog bed, bone to chew, food and water bowls). The location was great as we were able to have nice walks in the surrounding forest. Very nice and quiet place. The restaurant was above our expectations and the staff was lovely with our children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place but somewhat formal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate a more adaptive approach of the guests. Surely there are guests who like to be treated very formally, but I myself would have liked a slightly more informal approach.

    Great room and attentive staff. The location is great for those who come to walk or cycle. For a visit to Münster this is a comfortable choice, but not very close to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Charm and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great in being 'small'. A charming family-owned hotel, very good service from the heart. In a beautiful Münsterland atmosphere. The hotel has all modern facilities, but it is the warmth and the tradition that does it all. Go there for a couple of days and you will be re-born.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent customer service and restaurant was top quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds.

    The beds were not very comfortable. The staff were excellent. The restaurant was excellent. The rural location was very nice and the ability to walk through the country side was very attractive to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant 3 day stay here and were able to visit Munster and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant isn't exactly cheap. Dogs allowed into the restaurant and bar areas. No lift.

    Nice country house style atmosphere, surrounded by beautiful countryside, excellent breakfast, very quiet and comfortable room, very good restaurant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Find somewhere else to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    German pretentiousness at its highest, especially the service and the restaurant. Unfortunately the food doesn't match the high cost of the menu. Find somewhere else to eat.

    In total countryside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Idylic location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet, clean and everyone we met were very friendly and very helpful. We had to leave early one morning and they provided us with a wonderful packed breakfast and a pot of coffee before we set off. Looking forward to the next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.0
    A dreamlike location and above average quality hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi speed is low for business. Needs to be improved. Rooms should be warmed up in winter months before the clients arrive to the hotel. It takes a long time to warm up a cold room before it reaches the level of comfort.

    Awesome dream location in a peaceful and quiet forest. Beautiful country style building and good quality. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Rooms are cozy and sleep quality is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Quiet pastoral surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant is very recomendable and had a plentiful breakfast buffet.

    Quiet pastoral surroundings. Münster is 20minutes awat niet car. Or take the public bus, the stop is a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Charming hotel conveniently located for Münster
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very poor quality but everything else was faultless.

    Amazing location, right off the beaten track with wonderful country views. Great ambience throughout this beautiful hotel. Highly recommend the restaurant in the evening too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far out from city - 30 euro taxi ride in made it expensive to stay. Spa was busy - couldn't get a reservation. And I was disappointed I had to reserve a table for dinner Saturday night - I wasn't informed of this and ended up eating in my room...

    Rooms were clean comfortable and well sized. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful, serene hotel conveniently halfway between Copenhagen and Paris.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are really hesitant to write anything in the "didn't-like" section because we liked everything very much. For the sake of business travelers depending on wifi connectivity the wifi signal seems to have been a little weak here and there, like in our room for example, and the login credentials a bit hit-or-miss, but so what. The room was so perfect for us otherwise we picked it again, switched off our devices and took nice walks. 👫🐶😊

    Secluded and serene location, but easily reached using GPS or a smart phone. Definitely old-world style but beautifully so. Not tired, but well preserved, and clean and fresh in all the right places. My Swedish wife and I were driving from southern Sweden to Paris with our friendly labrador. So lucky we picked Landhaus Eggert which is about halfway. We had never heard of it before. We just found it on Booking.com while enroute that day. The 2 dining rooms and bar are each very different in style but all very, very nice. The food was presented with style and was pretty good. We liked 3 out of the 4 dinner entres we sampled. It's so lovely and convenient to dine here there is no reason not to. Great wine list too. The breakfast buffet was very generous as well. Morning and Evening pastoral walks around the property are so lovely and refreshing. I recall our room number was 33? It was on the first floor in a secluded corner and had a private porch with a lovely view, and a very modern steam shower stall. This is such a very special place, we stayed here a 2nd time on the return trip! And we would gladly stay here again. It was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful country setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location gorgeous old house very good breakfast! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bikes are available to ride down into town

    Beautiful location gorgeous old house very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Beware - it could be sleepless nights over weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very quiet until our last weekend there - hotel is selling their facilities for local weddings (which is OK). Wedding started at 16 and it was, well, as usual 2 noise, laud speeches and music. Fine with me, however it lasted all night long. In my country, even wedding, cannot be loud after 23:00. Apparently it broke our very positive impression otherwise.

    great location, fresh air, outstanding views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stop on our way to Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room of our daughther was too warm

    Breakfast and spa area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    My husband and I had a great time. It was nice to get a bed for our baby. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the big room, the nature, the breakfast, the interior, the parc, the quietness, the fruits in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food in the restaurant, the best breakfast ever! Stunning surroundings, wonderful bed and sheets. Will definitely be coming back again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect balance of all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    All perfect!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable friendly and elegant but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at dinner (but always friendly). No TV chanel in English

    Pleasant country atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner on the terrace overlooking a lovely landscape was delicious but the service was slow

    it was a charming place in the country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    This was the second time we stayed here within the last year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the second time we stayed here within the last year, and everything was just as perfect this time as it was during our first visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, secluded relaxing establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patchy wifi, but I wasn't here to sit on my computer!!!

    A lovely secluded country property idyllic surroundings and lovely ambiance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    A very comfortable and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the restaurant was charming and service was good, food was not up to our expectations.

    Very relaxing and rural location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated, no aircondition

    Great location, beautifull view from the terrace over the valley. Very complete breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    peaceful place ideal to stay with a dog as direct in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    peaceful place ideal to stay with a dog as direct in the nature. restaurant was great with nice service. special attention to dogs with a bone as a gift for my dog

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel itself, staff, food, landscape and and and.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complain, just notice, that you have to lift your luggage up the stairs and that the hotel is about half an hour drive away from the City centre. Wine per glass is quite pricey...

    The hotel itself, staff, food, landscape and and and...!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Loved the location, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could only stay for one night so will need to go back to enjoy this place further in the future

    Loved the location, nice and quiet. The staff was very welcoming to me and my dog. Super clean hotel. Felt transported back in time in a good way. I will be back!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    A real nice retreat to relax from the day with nice chance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The good goes with the bed. You are away from anything...

    A real nice retreat to relax from the day with nice chance for a walk or good food. Breakfast was included where cost was cheap.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    location, rooms , dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, rooms , dinner

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic furnishing as well as scenery outdoors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym facility.

    Fantastic furnishing as well as scenery outdoors. Great breakfast. Cosy room.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Lovely country hotel close to Münster.
    • Couple

    Lovely country hotel close to Münster. Traditional, excellent facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was first class too.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    fantastic nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything good

    fantastic nature

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    I liked everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    I liked everything about the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Peace and quiet, polite and curteous personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrace chairs a little more comfortable

    Peace and quiet, polite and curteous personnel

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    staff and sumptuous room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was poor / non existent

    staff and sumptuous room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: