Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Roggenland This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossstr. 11, 34513 Waldeck, Germany

#7 of 17 hotels in Waldeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room High Class
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff - rarely had such a positive experience as at this hotel. Facilties were as expected with a great restaurant. We will certainly go there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative is that the bar in the evening is a smoking bar.

    Great Breakfast and a very warm welcome. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room High Class
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra fee to pay for using the bowling ... I would have included that in the fee for guests

    Very tasty food in the restaurant; helpful staff; family business with a personal touch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the fact that we had to pay extra 75 euros for our older child (6 y.o.). We booked 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 children for 414 euros, but the hotel received a reservation from booking.com only for adults, no children. So, we had to pay extra 25€/day for our older child (the second one is a baby). We had no choice (the choice was to leave, which we didn't want to, of course). I tried to find a way to call or write you a complain, but this is the only way I can do it. We would be happy to get in more direct contact with someone from booking.com. Thank you.

    Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, kind staff, nice room with a view, nice swimming pool, very good place to relax. Good place for families - the hotel and the region.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hoped to have lake view, but unfortunately not. Shower not too good (little water and not so constant temperature). Wifi is a bit slow and disconnects regularly.

    Location near castle, cable railway and village was convenient. Big room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Dining is also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room High Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    location to Edersee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift.

    The hotel was conveniently situated within a village of an area with extensive natural assets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking. Swimming pool. Quality food in restaurant. Clean rooms and general facilities. Access to cable car to Edersee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving such a fabulous hotel! We wished we could have stayed longer!

    The location, the fabulous views from the hotel, the friendly staff, ideal parking, the luxury rooms. Everything about our stay was perfect.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: