Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St. Georg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Stieler-Str. 8, 93051 Regensburg, Germany

#66 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic flowers could be replaced by natural ones, even dry ones.

    Very clean and very nice location, big and quiet room, overlooking the garden, good breakfast selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly but it seems inexperienced in serving drinks first drink was sour, did not serve food on day of arrival.

    Overall a nice hotel to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a regular at this hotel for my business visits to Regensburg. Very close to the Autobahn, although almost on the outskirts to the city. City center, Railway station and cathedral are a 5 - 10 min. drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    There were two comfortable chairs in the room, clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two comfortable chairs in the room, clean, good bathroom, delicious meals (both buffet and dinner...wonderful goulash! I like a little softer bed, but everything and everyone was wonderful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable place for a city break in Regensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very tight place to park for an SUV, late answer on emails and unmentioned extra costs for a crib in case you don't sleep in the same bad with your baby.

    It was a very good option for a city break, only 40 min. away from downtown by walk. Room was very clean and with modern furniture. Breakfast offers a variety of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff really good, excellent value for money, easy to find,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room for two adults and child and turned up that room was with two beds and no extra bed for child.

    Staff really good, excellent value for money, easy to find, clean and quite - very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem with the hotel is that it's about 15 mins by bus from the centre. Having said that, the bus stop is only 5 mins away from the hotel. Make sure you ask for a return on the bus...Euro 4.90 for two into the centre. A good value hotel, given that trying to take a car into a city centre hotel and finding parking must be a nightmare.

    We were travelling by car and the hotel was quite easy to find from the motorway using their directions.Room size was OK and there was an extensive buffet breakfast available each morning. There is ample parking behind the hotel. We ate there on one of the evenings we stayed at the hotel and the food was good and plentiful. However, note that the hotel restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings! Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a 4 day trip arriving Friday until Tuesday. On arrival we were told that the restaurant was closed on a Sunday. Not so good but fair enough. It was very hot 32 degrees and on the Sunday we went to get a soft drink from the bar (no fridge or kettle in the rooms) only to find that not only was the restaurant closed but the bar was to!! Bearing in mind this was not mentioned at check in. Ok so we are now into Monday and we arrived in the restaurant for an evening meal only to be told the restaurant closes 1 Monday every month. Again nothing mentioned at check in. Our room was at the top of the building and we felt like we were suffocating with the temperature in the room. We had no air conditioning or fan to cool us down. We had to go to reception and ask if they had a fan only to find nobody was there. All in all we felt very disappointed with the hotel. The location was ideal for us visiting family and felt sure we had found the ideal hotel but I am afraid I won't be booking again. We were charged 94.00€ per night but feel the Sunday and Monday should have been reduced due to the lack of facilities available to us. Never normally right a negative review but I feel it has to be said. Any feedback would be appreciated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Convenient located for university visit. Nice breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit on the firm side for me.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had a very early arrival (red EYe flight from USA) and the staff arranged for s room at no extra charge. My departure was very early(prior to opening breakfast) but also here they made accommodations. Kudos' to the reception! Close to bus to university, (where I needed to be for a conference) and downtown Altstadt access ( both bus 2)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Big rooms with lot of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con in the rooms.

    Big rooms with lot of space. Near the highway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Hospitality and comfort
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Large modern room with air condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator

    Large modern room with air condition. Excellent breakfast. Dinner was indeed very good. Parking place free of charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay. Staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I had great time visiting friends and family and the hotel was perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The extra space in the room was great for my kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    breakfast and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible outflow in the bath

    breakfast and wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco

    Parking space, breakfast, ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Good for tranzit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room

    Free big parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Handy for the bus into Regensburg only 10 minutes journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on

    Handy for the bus into Regensburg only 10 minutes journey

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly atmosphere and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    It is a very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It's a 20' walk to city center.

    It is a very nice hotel. Feels like country side mansion.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Comfortable room. Easy cycle to the hotel and it is in a very quiet residential area of Regensburg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Clean and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away from the city town center

    Clean and nice room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was very nice and in a good location easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very limited in its choice of menu.

    The hotel was very nice and in a good location easy to get to but a little out of the main center. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    Parking places in the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception did not have permanent staff and it caused some guests waiting for check-in or out. Wifi strength low in some rooms. Cable TV reception was poor in the case of the majority of channels.

    Parking places in the premises.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good and diversified, staff friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couple of things worth to improve includes more vegetables on the restaurant menus and somewhat inconvenient shower handle in the bathroom. Also, I'd prefer more comfortable mattress and a small fridge in the room. I'd suggest staff arranging airport liner to go to airport and not a guest

    Breakfast was very good and diversified, staff friendly, room clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.8
    Good location if you travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet connection was very poor.

    Good location if you travel by car. Kind and friendly staff. Quiet and clean rooms. Good breakfast and good dinner.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean room, in a peaceful area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very limited breakfast buffet.

    Friendly staff, clean room, in a peaceful area.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location so far from stattmitte

    Nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    4.6
    as the room doesn't have air conditioner and it was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    as the room doesn't have air conditioner and it was too hot outside imposible to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    Very nice place, excellent bed, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was not really helpful, I needed some help, and she just simply disappeared. :(

    Very nice place, excellent bed, good breakfast! :)

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: