Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Waldschlößchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kolonnenweg 152, 24837 Schleswig, Germany

#9 of 28 hotels in Schleswig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea of coffee making facilities in the room, however there is tea and coffee is available in the foyer

    The location is ideal for those driving from the UK to Norway or Sweden and need an overnight stop. The hotel is in a residential area but lovely and quiet and has lovely grounds that one can see from the dinning room. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Car parking is also easy. The staff are very helpful and the hotel will put small quantities in a hotel freezer for you . We have stayed there several times and would not hesitate to do so again. The Viking museum nearby is well worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The service overall was excellent !
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things i can think of were the pillows ...and towels seemed a bit worn out . I don’t know if it was just my room or other guests had the same problem but the WIFi didnt connect at all....But if i were to travel back to schlieswig ...would def go back ..

    The service overall was excellent !!!we checked in at 7.30 am Rooms we’re ready !!..The restaurant WAS OMG ...i could travel back to schlieswig again just for the meal .... i loved the location for someone who loves nature /birdwatching /outdoor activities and wants to detach ....fantastic ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no criticisms.

    The breakfast was especially good and we were able to look out on the beautiful grounds. The surrounding woods made a lovely walk into the town of Schleswig. Probably best for people with cars since in a rural location. Room spacious but perhaps lacking in charm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    German excellence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and location for my business trip. Rooms extremely comfortable with great amenities Restaurant was exceptional food and wine perfection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Great place - but tjek out the opening hours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know in advance, that the spa facilities were not open before 17 pm.!!! We thought we could use them in the morning as well, but only the pool was availably! The fitness facilities were next to nothing!

    Great facilities, great food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very close to A7 highway, calm and nice place perfect if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girls at the reception at check could have been a little friendlier. The wifi is extremely slow.

    Very close to A7 highway, calm and nice place perfect if you travel and a need one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    The soap in the bathroom was lovely and was able to purchase...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap in the bathroom was lovely and was able to purchase it. The room was comfortable and there was no noise at all. Beautiful grounds and easy parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly and professional staff and was especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and professional staff and was especially impressed by the effort Söhnke made to locate me 20km away to bring me back home!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diner avearge; price for diner as well as for the room way too high

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    We were in Schleswig for a family wedding and this hotel was the perfect base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a bit out of town you need taxis to get around

    Excellent choice at breakfast, comfortable room and lovely seating area just outside the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The Pillows was to flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pillows was to flat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Quality all over.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, very good wellness, great staff, rooms are nice, terrible pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not good pillows are terrible that's is a shame because the rooms, staff and the hotel is great

    Very nice place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    a hotel in a quiet place with very nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was just o.k. but the bathroom was stinky and updated

    the resturant was great. the food , the service was excelent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    a very lovely location with lots of nature around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sauna is only open from 5pm -10 pm

    a very lovely location with lots of nature around. Great place for a shot get away. Various saunas and pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility. Excellent breakfast. Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    A good place for us to stop on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard

    Restaurant staff excellent help with food allergies, spa area good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were absolutely superb and extremely helpful with my food allergies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    A perfect weekend destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend the restaurant. The waiters are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    foul smell in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    foul smell in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is supposed to be a spa too- but there no treatments on the day we wanted

    Paradise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Adequate for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes. Food was heavy, not refined, not at the level of a 4 star "superior" hotel.

    The garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice, clean and very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well any places. Ordinary breakfast, all right, but nothing special

    Good size of the comfort suite. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.8
    Great spa and swimming pool with quiet location near lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    However it is hardly in the centre of a forest. Rather at the edge of a forest in the middle of a residential are overlooking a motorway flyover, although this did not impede the enjoyment we had nor detract from the enjoyable stay we had.

    Great spa and swimming pool with quiet location near lovely town of Schleswig. Breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    spa is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    saunas are closed earlier if there are no guests noisy AC on the terrace noisy street in front of the hotel room reservation did not work again after some time breakfast gets boring

    spa is nice good breakfast and dinner menu

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    - Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The temperature in the room was very high. - Also in the restaurant it was way too warm. - The personnel in the restaurant was quite junior; there were a lot of misunderstandings. - The bathroom and the hall are quite narrow. - The login for the WiFi is cumbersome (and pointless, by the way). - Considering the price, the room (superior type) is a little small.

    - Nice people. - Nice location. - Clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent stay in calm and beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent stay in calm and beautiful surroundings. Stayed over one night after having driven all the way from Oslo. Practical location for a one night stayover for our trip towards southern France.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    The location to Flensburg, in addition to the Tesla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a hotel which I think caters to a more mature crowd, mostly pensioners. It was a little awkward with all the newd seniors enjoying the hot tubs, but this is quite normal in german spas. I was caught offguard by an extra fee for the kids sleeping in the sofa bed - it was only EUR 20 for making the bed, which is OK but I don't remember this being detailed on booking.com

    The location to Flensburg, in addition to the Tesla supercharger station, makes this an excellent hotel for overnighting when driving with an electric car. The hotel itself is well maintained, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast was exceptional!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    Good restaurant for dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Boring, unattractive room. Unfriendly lady at front desk during check-in.

    Good restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Because I arrived late I could not use sauna or other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's in the middle of nowhere. WiFi is pathetic.

    Because I arrived late I could not use sauna or other facilities but a great hotel otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Nice restaurant, very comfortable room and friends staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice restaurant, very comfortable room and friends staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    QUIET AREA BUT STILL CLOSE TO SIGHTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    QUIET AREA BUT STILL CLOSE TO SIGHTS

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff. restaurant great and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Vey comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vey comfortable bed. Large, clean and modern room. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff isn't exactly fluent in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff isn't exactly fluent in English. There aren't any brochures in English for the local attractions.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: