Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moselschild

Hüwel 12-14, 54539 Ürzig, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Ürzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Moselschild, Urzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little awkward to use due to layout, sink close to shower entrance.

    Room size with extra sitting area, balcony size, fridge, view. Quiet location, good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent kitchen. A step ahead of the rest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    dinner was very good but ask for a room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to climb the stairs and no view what soever from the window

    it was great to make fresh vegetable juice in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.9
    We had an excellent Room + very Large Bathroom (shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No 'hot Drink' facilities in room. DO NOT GO OUT ON TUESDAYS WITHOUT YOUR KEY !!. We knew the Restaurant was closed; but could not get into the Hotel without our Key !! (as we had been told to leave our Key On Monday!). Let alone our ROOM !!. Another Guest let us into the Hotel (by the Back Door!) but we then had to sit in the Hallway (For nearly 2 hours!!) until a Waitress came from her Home! to let us into our Room (a Lady we saw outside the Hotel, had phoned her to let her know of our 'plight'!!).

    We had an excellent Room + very Large Bathroom (shower 'parttion' was not very 'effective'!. We also had a small Longes = Very Good & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    A Lovely, quiet little family hotel, beautifully overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A Lovely, quiet little family hotel, beautifully overlooking the Mosel river. Easy to find and good parking facilities. Very helpful staff that did not just help us to settle in but also to contact a nearby vineyard and arrange a tasting. A good restaurant with a lovely Mosel view terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    The room was pretty well equipped, it has a modern design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THere was no heating in our room, which is really uncomfortable when the outside temperature is just above zero and in the room just around 16-18. Although the heating was on but the radiators stayed cold. Embarrassing! The other thing the wifi. On the hotel's website and even in the hotel we were told there is wifi connection everywhere. It is not correct. On the second floor it was impossible to connect to the network. In the restaurant from 2 meters far from the router the connection was so slow that it was totally unusable both with smartphone and ipad. Just for good to know: the lobby=restaurant, no lift. I think it is a bit overpriced.

    The room was pretty well equipped, it has a modern design. The bathroom was big enough and really well cleaned. The hotel has own parking lots. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, they speak English. The breakfast was OK, good choice of meals, but sometimes we had to wait for refilling the plates. Nice environment, mainly the center of the village is very ancient.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Riverview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traffic noise, car park, narrow staircase and little reception area

    Riverview Food! Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    A room facing Mosel is the perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A room facing Mosel is the perfect choice. Clean and comfortable. The restaurant has absolutely the best kitchen. You will be surprised!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly attentive staff, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly attentive staff, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The hotel location is excellent and staff go out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    The hotel location is excellent and staff go out of their way to help you - including a very late check in

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Very friendly crew, great restaurant as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly crew, great restaurant as always. We have stayed here several times

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: