Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Weißer Hirsch 4 stars

Marktplatz 5, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#4 of 25 hotels in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very non absorbent thin small bath towels. One would expect big fluffy absorbent bathroom towels from a 4 star hotel. The towrls wete small and dissapointinG!!!! Would we come again...yes...but we would bring our own towels.!!!

    Bteakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PILLOWS. They are just foam filled marshmallows that do nothing. All 4 guests in my party hated the pillows with a passion.

    Location is spot on for touring the Hartz Mountains! Friendly place with good included breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there at a very low season point but the room seemed small and cramped for the money. No tea/coffee making facilities. It's was pet friendly and we could take her into the restaurant, but when they realised the dog was with us they seemed to find the smallest most tucked away room, even though I had called ahead to notify them. Thought for the money they could have given us better rooms or upgraded us as the place was at least 3/4 empty.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not honest and the Hotel not flexible at all, important informations such as: parking fee, early departure fee not available. The Hotel claimed that Booking.com does not provide the above and it is solely their fault that the Hotel will charge me 100% for the one night which I will leave earlier.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Nothing to dislike.

    Very central location and most of the staff spoke English. There was a 24hr reception for reassurance and a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly but not overly so. They didn't give a wifi password. The hotel is decorated with ugly 1980's colors and furniture.

    Parking was not expensive. Breakfast was included and had a nice selection. The hotel is right on the main square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot was very well located but very narrow. And a bit annoying not to be able to get a cup of coffee in the bar after 9PM (when kitchen closes).

    One of the most sober hotel I have visited. Neat, clean and fresh. And the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In case it's hot outside, it might be a bit hot in the room, since no AC is available. But this wasn't a problem for us due to regular thunderstors in the afternoon.

    Everything was good. Location is excellent. Decent parking on site at 10 Euros per night. Breakfast is good with the view on the central square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking was a nightmare on arrival. What we were not told was that the hotel [in the centre of the town] is a permanent no-go area for vehicles unless one has the magic local pass ........ there are retractable bollards on every street. We expected, as is usual, to unload the car at the hotel and then to be directed to the car park. Therefore we blundered into the centre by an unguarded entrance and were then trapped by the system. In the end I went to the police station for help to get out of fortress Wernigerode. Please note that we are not naive travellers and have lived in Germany for a total of 13 years. ANYONE BOOKING FOR THIS HOTEL NEEDS A PROPER BRIEFING. It was a bad start to our holiday.

    Good but not excellent, a slightly sterile atmosphere. Too quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time is family tripe,the hotel arranges all rooms in the same floor,that's so sweet.Excellent location, nice staff(check in and restaurant) ,clean room,Beautiful town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the restaurant for evening meal to be overly priced & even though we stay in Germany and lot found the menu extremely high end.

    Breakfast was brilliant.Having travelled & stayed in several hotels this trip.This breakfast was excellent!!Room at the back of the hotel very quiet,even though hotel opposite the Ratho us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be Careful not to follow satnav if you are driving- obtain hotel car park directions in advance

    Perfect location on town square with the very nice outdoor bar area and good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our fourth time staying here and once again everything was as we expected it 'Perfect'. Lovely breakfast, along with the view of the town hall & square. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, our room was very comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, quite large, with a fantastic view of the market square. Everything was very clean and tge staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was a bit erratic at dinner.

    Excellent food, wonderfully comfortable and large room. Location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is Amazing and as My Mom doesn't speak English they spoke Spanish!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is to small, uncomfortable and costs too much.

    The Breakfast ist perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was awful.

    Room was comfortable with a sitting area. Breakfast was pleasant but coffee not brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Nice staff , clean room, tasty breakfast, excellent location, beautiful town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult location if traveling by train; I encountered loud music until late at night

    Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, generous breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good service and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot recall anything I didn't like.

    The friendliness and particularly the helpfulness of the reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great place to stay. Highly rated

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Friendly, attentive staff who made a special effort to help celebrate my birthday. Excellent, top quality restaurant with excellent wines, all at reasonable prices. Quiet location. Spacious, smart, modern bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel in the middle of town and the convenience of parking. I liked the modern comforts inside the hotel and the attractive old character of the outside. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are generally disinterested in guests, especially the head waiter in the evening. However, there are exceptions, such as the young lady who checked us out at departure, who was professional, helpful, and friendly.

    Location in the middle of town was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looking at the Booking.com website, one thinks that all rooms are located in a very old traditional house; but in fact, mots are located in a modern addition, and we had to pay extra for a room in the old part with plaza view- this should be indicated in the website. The style of the furniture is neither traditional nor according to modern design, but OK. The restaurant, like most in this small town, closes the kitchen already at 21:30.

    The location at the main plaza, our spacious room with view on the plaza (but many rooms don't have this view, see further on), friendly personell and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing of any significance.

    The Hotel is in an excellent location and all staff were very welcoming. The Hotel was extremely clean and the breakfast was very good. I dined at the Hotel throughput my stay and the food was well presented and enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had room 228. The problem with this room is that it is on the side of the hotel and close to the access point for lorries and vans entering the pedestrian area. Very noisy around 7 in the morning. this is not the hotels fault but ask for another room if you sleep in late.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sauna was broken and we couldn't use it. Breakfast was decent, but nothing really special.

    Location, location, location. The parking is good and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room overlooking the parking lot wasn't ideal for delivery truck noises in the mornings. Bathroom was extremely small.

    The location on the square was great. Convenient to all attractions and restaurants. Parking was easily accessible with elevator to the garage.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a little dark with the view of an outside wall.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very good, staff friendly and the room comfortable and has everything we need.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, dinner and breakfast of a high standard.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I certainly like the decor. It give you a nice warm feeling. Just like home.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel ambience & good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not really suitable for families.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location in Wernigerode town center. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Though I had to depart early morning, the staff kindly started the breakfast before regular starting time.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location to visit the city and surrounding area

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bar shut too early

    room

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one night the bar shut early!

    Just about everything.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Ringhotel Weißer Hirsch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: