Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle Quedlinburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Otto-Str. 28, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#9 of 16 hotels in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1521 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the periphery of the Altstadt, on the edge of the pedestrian zone. Not central to the old city. No place to sit and talk or have a drink other than a large paved courtyard with a pathetic excuse for a fountain in the middle -- an area that essentially had the ambience of a parking lot.

    Large, comfortable, modern rooms with easy access by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the pillows. Too soft for me, but that is a personal preference.

    Great breakfast buffet, kind staff, family friendly, and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pets are allowed but we couldnt bring our dog to the breakfast room and for dinner. this should have been mentioned in the brochure or when booking. our dog is friendly but does not stay alone in the room without barking the hell out of him

    very nice hotel, close to the castle and only 10 minutes from market place. great breakfast. friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight smell of sewerage in bathroom but not a big problem

    Fantastic breakfast with a wide choice of food. Dining room overlooking courtyard fabulous Perfect base for exploring the ancient town of Quedlinburg,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited breakfast selection for vegetarian guests, customer car park across a very busy road with limited visibility, so take care.

    Very helpful and well mannered staff, location superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was overlooking their parking and the main road that takes you to the village ,so was quite noisy even at nighttime we had to keep the window shut most of the time with a very hot room .So if you can ask for a room not aberlokimg the main road !

    The building it's wonderfully renovated and has a great atmosphere .Nice the patio outside where you can just sit and have an aperitif or eat dinner on the other side .Very intimate as is surrounded by the ancient buildings. The breakfast was fresh and very good ,a nice selection of everything as usually a German frustuck is .Very kind all the stuff working there ,from receptionist to waiters .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking across a busy street. No swimming pool.

    Great breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance of all the historic attractions . The staff spoke English and were very helpful. Junior suite room was huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny thing, but the rooms on floor 1 in the separate building would be dark as the roof overhangs the windows.

    Everything. Very nice hotel, huge rooms, great breakfast. All staff were very good, especially the barman who was always smiling!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel, while nice, was too expensive for the quality and service.

    Breakfast was excellent and the location was perfect to see the sights of Quedlinburg and for exploring the Harz mountains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just make sure you bring your own pillows. The ones provided by the hotel are dire. That specific point is my only criticism about a very good hotel.

    Very nice hotel and extremely well priced. The location is excellent, Quedlingburg is a beautiful little town and you can visit everywhere on foot from this hotel. The staff are very helpful and, if your German is basic, are very competent in English. The breakfast is very good, typical of a Best Western.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is super-huge but super-occupied. No pedestrian crossing from parking to the hotel.

    Nice hotel with great location and very nice yard. Nice breakfast and coffee service. It is possible to order the dinner to the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel was great our room was under the roof, knocked our heads a few time on the slanted ceiling and as it was very hot outside during our stay the room was also very warm.

    All the staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not that great.

    OK location, easy enough to find. Big hotel so lots of services I'm sure (which I didn't use). Friendly enough staff, good and quite large parking area for car. Good for a one night stay like I had, at least.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very limited evening menu which even more limited when we ate as one of the meals we ordered was off the menu.

    Well situated in front of the castle which gave good views of the town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and sloping, as was the floor in the whole room (old part og the building). The room (318) was small and very very warm with no natural ventilation, and it was not possible to open the window because it was facing the Streets with noisy traffic. In my opinion other rooms were much better and would have made the nights much more pleasent. Otherwise no complaints and nice frikendt staff.

    Good location, except for the Road outside the window.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great town to see - outstanding historical buildings and history, not a lot of American tourist, seemed like most tourist were German. off the beaten track of the big cities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/Value

    Location is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room layout poor. Pillows very poor, too soft. Very expensive for what was on offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, ready to help and very friendly

    The floor was a bit dirty when we came, the pillow smelled, like it was taken from the smoking area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room, warm, cozy, clean. Super location. Good breakfast. Good spacious parking. Very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no extra pillow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , quiet, next to river , sunny and in the old city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very comfortable hotel in the middle of oldtown. Very good breakfast for different tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good food in the restaurant. Convenient location to historic center of town. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, good parking facilities, close to city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and coffee making facilities in the room was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Bed Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in a very old restored storagebuilding. Nice but a little bit dark.

    Very nice location. Close to castle and scenic old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Couleur Be cleaner

    The Sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good.

    Staff at the reception was not friendly and served without looking at the client.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many tour groups in hotel

    Close to old city with easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given info on Internet or closure of kitchen.

    Quality of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place and lovely hotel. Will look forward to going back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv despite brochure saying they have. No air con

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queensize Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noice from traffic. No air condition

    Close to old city and castle. Great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the edge of the old town so car access is easy as is walking access directly into the old town. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were somewhat aloof, while hotel wasn't excellent. One wing of hotel has wooden floors and footsteps carry through into creaking floors. Small details such as uncovered second pillows should not occur in a hotel like this. All in all, great spot, but below par as a hotel.

    Excellent location. Easy access by car, close to city.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff was unfriendly. It was difficult to find the hotel through the old town.

    Beuatiful historical place, near to Schloss. Very good breakfast, room and staffs.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had made Quedlinburg a stop over and not a long stay.

    What a shame this was only a stop over. We loved Quedlinburg and particularly this hotel. With exposed beams for character, amazing views, and large rooms, this was such a comfortable hotel to stay in. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I look forward to coming back to Quedlinburg to do some more exploring. We will definitely stay here.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As with all three German hotels we stayed in, the pillows were hopeless. Definitely something which needs to be addressed. Will bring my own next time!

    Hotel had a lovely feel to it, 4 star without the pomp. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate at the restaurant the night we arrived. Even though the food was very good the waiter who served us was completely condescending and rude too us. The receptionist was not the welcoming type either so we were glad when the nice staff arrived the day after.

    Nice rooms, great location, really good breakfast, beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Junior suite did not have a proper seating area, just scattered chairs. Some curtains too narrow for the windows. Service did not seem well organised.

    Coffee machine in room, good location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet connection - WiFi signal present only near the entrance of the building, no network in a room. The room a bit too dark - small windows in very thick walls don't let much sunlight inside, lack of any bright lightbulb.

    New, comfortable room in a separate building (grenary/speicher). Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Parking area on the side. Easily reachable - no need to stray in the small streets in the old town centre, though it is very close on foot.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have appreciated better English speaking skills/service attitude of the staff considering this is a Best Western hotel.

    Good location, clean premises, good parking space opposite the road. WiFi-connection was sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms, Very little Breakfast but where there Solomon , not a realy Best Western 4 star Hotel, small reception and very small salloon , but good for Quedlinberg. Very high price above 100 euro for a really 3 star not 4 star hotel.

    The location was good near the old town. Free parking but that is something the hotels must always have.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although we have booked a room for three persons but we were checked in a room with just a double queen bed. we asked for the extra bed and received it but the room was too small and with triple occupancy almost no space for passing!

    Very close to the old city

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could park our motor bikes on the forecourt. Lots of choices for breakfast. Extremely attentive staff and many English speaking. Clean & comfortable rooms with easy access showers. Walking distance of the main square. A lovely forecourt in pretty surroundings with plenty of tables and chairs and the bar staff were in attendance all the time.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No a/c and it was 34 degrees. Although I asked in my Booking.com reservation for a quiet higher floor room, we got right on the street, first floor. You have to drag your luggage over rough stones, and there is no unloading area. Small room. So, for a "BW plus", it is not very impressive.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was during one of the hottest weekends of the season. Unfortunately the rooms have no airconditioning and no fan, so the temperature in the room was rising. Thanks to its quiet location, the windows could stay open during the night, our room was at the backside of the hotel. But in front, there is a party hall which gives some noise untill midnight. Room was a little basic, but nice. For the rest: good stay!

    The hotel is situated right next to the old centre of town, in walking distance. The breakfast is absolutely excellent, with everything you wish for. Especially, the fresh fruits, the salmon and the 'Rührei' where lovely!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought I have already paid by the credit card when I booked the hotel (it was written payment can be drawn anytime after booking). Therefore, when I was asked for pay, I was not so clear and asked one question. The staff did not answer me or explained to me.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were to thin!

    Nice and quiet hotel next to the castle. The staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great and the staff were really helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park was across a busy road on a bend.

    The staff were so helpful nothing was to much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room (basic) is smallish.

    A great breakfast, good WIFI. Proximity to the castle and Lüdde Bräu is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much light in the morning in the room

    Location, confortable bed, nice breakfast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle Quedlinburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: