Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mittelstr. 14, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany

#24 of 25 hotels in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    OK but this is a 3 star hotell soon falling down to 2 starsw.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking in the bar. They did not accept credit cards in the bar or in the restaurant. They said it was because of a new employe?? We did not really belive that?

    Breakfast ok. Rooms old, but ok beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Charming old hotel with a glamour of the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was fair and value for money. No negative items.

    It is an old hotel with loads of charm and a glamour of yesteryear. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and clean. The restaurant is very good. Breakfast is excellent. Service is efficient and quick always with a smile. Location is great. All in all an experience to be repeated again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    very nice hotel, everything you need !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can remove the ceilling fan, it makes too much noise, so we switched it off...

    electric adjustable bed, never seen in even the best hotel i have been !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to be, needs just a little bit more care and maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some renewals and better cleaning (the buffet table of the breakfast room had a big chandelier above... full of cobwebs and dust! For sure they come over the food :-( )

    Liberty style - nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    A mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have eaten better breakfasts in hotels of a similar rating in Germany. The bed in the room was collapsing and we had to rearrange the mattresses the other way round. This fixed the problem!

    Lovely helpful staff Perfect location near town centre and kurpark Car park facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    people at the reception extraordinary friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in the room no fresh salads for breakfast, had to look 3 times for eggs

    yes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    We dint like that you where aloud to smoke in the Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dint like that you where aloud to smoke in the Bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hotel staff friendly and the fact I have booked a second time should say it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time stopping here for JetPower previously stopped 2015 would stop again no problems

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Wellness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room

    Wellness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    2.9
    Disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room. Bad brackfast. Disgusting bathroom. Filthy floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was tiny and bathroom facilities outdated. Noise from hallway or neighbors penetrated very easily into our room. For the price expected a bit better.

    Friendly staff. Good location if you are coming for thermal baths. Charming hotel design

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Lovely room with a sunny balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Lovely room with a sunny balcony. Very spacious - complete with 2 seater sofa, armchair and coffee table, desk and chair, TV and a massive bed. Bathroom - large family sized - very smart. Huge choice for breakfast and I mean huge. The staff were really friendly and so helpful. There are some rooms that are smaller but appear to be used more for overnight guests. Bani's restaurant next door (part of the hotel) - lovely food at good prices. Would use this hotel again when staying in Bad Neuenahr.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Stayed here whilst attending JetPower 2015 no problems with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking in the bar!

    Stayed here whilst attending JetPower 2015 no problems with staff and no complaints as we were on our motorcycle. Will be stopping here again next year!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.0
    my single room was minimal,the smalest i ever booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my single room was minimal,the smalest i ever booked

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: