Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOP CountryLine Hotel Ritter Badenweiler This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstraße 2, 79410 Badenweiler, Germany

#12 of 18 hotels in Badenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bad wifi, interrupting often and non working, the code is valid for 24 consecutive hrs from activation moment and valid for 2 devices - not possible to access the room before official check-in time 14:00, no matter what booking says about special benefits for genius members - dirty balcony floor, full of soil from flowers above and not cleaned. This soil is taken into the room on the footsteps - no view at all for single rooms (I had a comfort single room). They are all on the mark level (floor minus 3). Facing outside green garden for spa. In october at least empty court, but in summer you could have some stranger lying on the sunbed just 1 meter from your balcony - no soap/schampoo in the spa area, only towels. Hairdryer only in guest's rooms and no electric sockets to use own hairdryer in the spa or common toiletts - spa/pool is rather small and therefore people who checked out (late check-out is not possible) cannot stay in pool area after 14:00-14:30, because new guests may start coming in - the bed has footboard, which makes it a little bit inconvenient for longer people (the huge pillow takes so much space, which makes it even worse).

    +breakfast is very good with great selection of good quality products, lovely service and nicely decorated room + pool is warm enough, free use of infrared cabin, nice whirlpool + bright very pleasant room with enough space and furniture + located in the center: 4 minutes from bus stop and Cassiopea + thanks for allowing me to stay a little bit longer after check-out in the pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really like the location of the hotel, right there in town. It had easy, free parking right on the premises. We looked around the pool / spa area but did not use them. And the restaurant is beautiful with a large terrace overlooking the valley. We only had breakfast there, but we quite enjoyed it. When we travel back to Badenweiler, we will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heat element thermostat was out of order. The first night was like sleeping in a Turkish bath. It was fixed the next morning.

    Nice spacy room with a balcony. Half board was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was only in German granted we were in Germany however it made choosing what to eat very difficult, so we only ate there once preferring to eat out each day where we knew what to ask for. We would have eaten in house if only there had been an English menu or more help from the staff who all seemed to be indifferent to our requests for interpretation. Pity because the food we did have was very nice if some what pricey. If you use the sauna or steam room expect to be given hard stares from the Germans if you are not naked. (Not my cup of tea)

    The breakfast was very good lots of choice and fresh. Every thing was replenished as it was used the hot food was hot the cold over ice was cold we could not fault it. More coffe when you asked for it and nothing seemed to much trouble with the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I passed true germany and took this hotel. Nice hotel. Great food and breakfast. Simmingpool and sauna are great. Good price. Its not so modern But they are working on it. Very relaxing and great vieuw over the vallen and hills. Great stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a card that allows you to travel for free within the area only during the checkout (so, it was not very relevant anymore); poor wifi, bed is not too comfortable, overpriced

    Staff was quite attentive, location is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find the room because of complicated room displacement but staffs are very nice to help you and you have nothing to worry

    Freindly staff, great spa facility, antique furniture, Christmas ornaments, welcome drink and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, in the center of Badenweiler, close to Cassiopeia Thermae. Very comfortable room with view over Alsace and Rhein river. Very good quality for price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could do better (not serving a glass of tap water after jogging is an offence). Breakfast hours not enough flexibility enough for business guests. Half the wellness was out of service.

    Nice location in Badenweiler and good value for money with pool, sauna,...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff simply great. Breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few English visitors so no dinner menu availability in English-went elsewhere.

    Good breakfast &spa area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Food was lovely. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room what's very nice louis xv style. Jacuzzi and swimming pool were great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    breakfast excellent room and room view excellent, beautiful surroundings, very nice location, very friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms

    The soroundings, good brekfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner not very inspired. Hotel caters primarily to guests at full board

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve staff availability and ... presence. Most of the times nobody was at the front desk and there was no way to call.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice champagne breakfast. Great spa facilities without extra charges. Nice and clean. Cleaning staff very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have enoph parking car

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bit worn out. Slow waiter.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and spacious room. Great surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole feel of the hotel is quite old and stale. The restaurant too. Breakfast was alright, just average, not much variety. And the service there was not friendly or nice. A bit rude even. Neither 4-star worth. The menu for dinner wasn't appealing, so we walked into town for a very nice meal. The bed had a footboard, and since we are tall, we didn't quite fit. There was no shower, only a bath with a showerhead, so we had to sit down in the bath and hold the showerhead while washing. That's a bit awkward. Very warm in the room, and no airco.

    The receptionist were super friendly and helpfull! Our Superior room was cute. Very spacious and fun with old renaissance-like feel to it. Bath with whirlpool. We liked that there was a pool and a hottub in the wellness downstairs. Also a nice infra red-cabin. Nice restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. Loads of beautiful hikes to do from Badenweiler, the local information-bureau is just down the street, they offer free hiking maps.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was mostly stressed and unfriendly; the hotel needs more employees during such busy times as New Years. Lots of old people in the hotel. It's old fashioned .............

    I liked Badenweiler. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too hot in the rooms. Bad quality bedding, too soft matress made it difficult to have a proper rest for every one. Extra bed not straight, had a deeper side towards the head. Lack of personnel at night to fix the issues.

    Quiteness.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most staff unapproachable and abrupt.

    Very good location with sights of Badenweiler within walking minutes. Good breakfast and spa facilities Parking on site Large rooms Clean and comfortable with spa shower. Our stay was a special offer and good value

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic hotel in a beautiful small town. Great friendly staff, super rooms (the view from our balcony was fantastic) and good food. This was a one-night stop for us travelling back to The Netherlands from Italy and we will definitely consider it for next year's stopover also. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Schmutziges Zimmer, Spinnen in den Ecken, Balkonmöbel staubig und Bezüge fleckig. Frühstück sehr enttäuschend! (Fruchtsalat aus der Dose, Kein Getränk nach Wahl)

    Begrüssung an der Rezeption. Toller Spa Bereich

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee was served first morning with a small jug of milk on the tray. But on the second morning I had to get it myself from a jug on the table. On the third morning it came on the tray again! Not consistant and confusing - not good.

    The large room. The view. High standard of decoration and furnishing. The location.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfer between entrance and room was cumbersome

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind of old, grumpy staff

    good location, good breakfast, convenient hours for hotel spa - free for guests!!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice people very good food

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was not what we expected

    The room was spaceous and clean

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room had no air condition. With 38 degrees, the room was too hot.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to sleep below the kitchen, a lot of noice included!there were cackroaches on the wall and i payed over €100 for a room!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for 97 Euro

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wellness area & quiet garden Breakfast varied, good service Feel like coming back soon!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: